We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get”
Review of Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mountain View Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The rate charged at this property was 3 times what I have paid for the same quality of accommodation at other Best Western Plus properties in the past. The staff was friendly but it seemed that since I was not a corporate customer no special attention was needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thomas T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell other Tripadvisor travelers about your experience while staying at the Best Western. I want apologize for the level of guest service you received as our goal is to treat every guest with exceptional care and courtesy. Our rates are competitive with other hotels in the Silicon Valley as there is a high demand with local corporate businesses. If you would like any further assistance, please contact us back at your convenience.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Garivay
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed one night during a trip to visit family. Our room was on the first floor, facing the parking lot, which was supposedly an "upgrade". The room had an odd odor, which did not air out, and was small. Parking was limited, and we had to park quite a distance from our room. The front desk person was courteous. It was adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojaigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Ojaigal, thank you for taking the time to tell other Tripadvisor travelers about your experience while staying at the Best Western. I deeply appreciate your comments regarding the "odd odor" within the room and have addressed the issue with my staff to avoid this from occurring in the future. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will choose to stay with us next time you travel to the area.


Best regards,

Jennifer Garivay
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I called the evening before - around 11:00 PM to cancel due to illness. Was told that they would not cancel because I needed to call before 6:00 PM. I do not believe this is a fair way to treat a customer. If you reserve a room do not attempt to cancel after 6:00 PM the previous day for any reason.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leyden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Best Western Plus Mountain View Inn, while visiting family in the area. We stayed on the second floor on the backside of the motel, this kept us away from the traffic noise on the El Camino Real. Our room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable, we both slept very well. The free breakfast was reasonably good, all though not kept hot. Staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. We would stay here again. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very noisy.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor on the back side of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Billnevada, thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your recent stay with us at the Best Western. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip! Also, I appreciate your feedback about the bathroom fan and breakfast and have addressed each issue with my staff. Again, thank you for your kind words and hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in the area.


Kind regards,

Jennifer Garivay
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Clean, comfortable, and quiet! The staff is friendly and the bed is comfy! Love to stay here on business trips, won't go anywhere else! I have to come to Sioux Falls for business often and refuse to stay anywhere else than this Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kellyhR1467DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here after attending a concert at Shoreline Amphitheatre. Staff was friendly- room was typical for the Best Western chain- maybe a little on the small side. Beds were very comfortable. No real complaints. Although, I do wish checkout was at noon opposed to 11am. Felt a little rushed after the long night before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell other Tripadvisor travelers about your experience. I am so pleased to know our hotel was convenient for you while visiting Shoreline Amphitheater. Also, thank you for your input regarding the hotel's check-out time, if availability permits, we do offer late check-out to a handful of guests. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Room was very clean, with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Nice vending machines, close to restaurants and Stanford Medical Center. Staff were very helpful. After checking out they allowed us to leave one of our cars there while we took our mother to the medical center for her appointment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DeeMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_MVI, Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

DeeMi, Thank you for taking the time to tell other Tripadvisor travelers your experience. I am thrilled to know the hotel and staff was convenient for you while you visited the medical center. We hope you will come back to stay with us soon!


Best Regards,

Jennifer Garivay
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-1420 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: £89 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Inn, located in the heart of Northern California's Silicon Valley, offers a winning combination of charming hotel rooms, modern amenities, and friendly service to all of our guests. Whether you're traveling to Mountain View for business or pleasure, our hotel's fresh facilities and complimentary perks are sure to enhance your trip. Best of all, our knowledgeable, multilingual staff is on hand to assist you with any needs or questions. We welcome you to Mountain View, and look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing