We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but a good night's sleep”
Review of Hotel Aria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aria
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Basic but a good night's sleep”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My room was quite tired - the whole place felt like it was an up-market motel rather than a hotel. That said, the bed was excellent and it's nice and quiet. Breakfast was reasonable, although plastic cutlery and plates made it feel very downmarket - and not what I'd expect for $300 a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shorty0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi

Thank you for the feedback and good to know that you had a pleasant stay and sound sleep on our comfy beds! We would certainly look into the alternatives for the cutlery as suggested .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    45
    23
    19
See reviews for
22
18
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Being the "cool" travelers that we are, we stopped first at the Residence Inn (Marriott) just down the street. At $319 per night, I smiled, thanked the clerk and checked my app "Around Me" for a second choice. Just down the street we found the Hotel Aria. It is just as nice, clean, well kept and maintained as any Marriott we have used previously. Th staff is pleasant, helpful and professional. AND it includes a full, hot breakfast with omlettes, meats, potatoes, French toast, cereals, and tons of bread and fresh fruit choices. Did I mention that breakfast was included? We sacrificed nothing while keeping an extra $200 in our pockets.

Room Tip: Use the Around Me app to find this place. The info in the app is spot on. Even today, as we leave, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi

We are glad that you found us and gladdens us more that you were completely satisfied with your stay and got your money's worth !

Appreciate your feedback that empowers us to strive further and welcome more new guests like you . Thank you

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location is perfect, no freeway noise, just restaurants and shopping nearby. Beautifully maintained grounds, and facitlity. The billing dept remedied an issue to my complete satusfaction, professionally.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombmom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi

Out of many options available to you , we appreciate that you had chosen us and it gives immense satisfaction that we were able to meet your expectations !

Thank you and look forward to have you again .

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We didn't expect much because we didnt pay very much. The accomodations were decent, rooms appeared clean, beds were very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and check in was easy. We stayed at the Fairmont the following night in San Jose, and seriously, this place beat them out by what was offered for the price. The Aria hot tub didn't even have a time limit of when it could be used. (I refused to pay $35 at the Fairmont to sit in a over rated hot tub.) This might not be a place I would of enjoyed for a weeksat a time, but a for short 1 or 2 nighter when you don't want to spend alot, Enjoyable stay. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to meet your lodging needs . We wish to have you back .

We appreciate for taking the time in giving us this review !

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Booked through booking.com. The TV in the room is a bit old - but who uses TV these days anyway. The Internet is fast and they offer free breakfast as well - though it ends quite early at 9:00am and I never had a chance to see how good the breakfast is compared to other hotels. Overall, no bad experience in this hotel - and I will probably stay here again next time I visit this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi

We are glad that you had a pleasant and hassle free stay ! Our breakfast official timings are 6AM to 9.30AM . We are sorry that you missed but hope that you would be back , try our breakfast and give us more credit on that too .

Yes , we have all that matters to the on the move business clients visiting Silicon Valley like free hot breakfast , indeed very good WIFI , comfortable beds and large pool and Spa to unwind and to top it all absolute cleanliness and friendly staff !

Hope to see you again .

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we stay at the Aria fairly often. it's close to Stanford and everything we want in Palo Alto. the last 2 times we stayed on the top floor at the back where the rooms are newer and would request that again. our room was spacious and quiet, everything in the room had been refurbished so it was very pleasant. excellent comfort in the bed. hot breakfasts are unusually good. the lone elevator was due to be inspected the week we were there and it needed a bit of maintenance. the pool was closed after being refreshed waiting upon the inspector to be reopened. we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheReids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello Mr.Reid

Thank you for the feedback . We appreciate you taking the time . Hope you had a pleasant flight back home . We do look forward to have you back very soon !

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Great location and had a great sleep!

Wonderful value, especially for the valley.

Staff was pleasant. Check in went smoothly.

Rooms are a little older, but clean.


Location is really close to "everything " in the valley.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aria2700, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time in providing us a feedback ! This certainly helps us not only to improve ourselves but also encourages other prospective guests to choose us as you did .
With newly upgraded WIFI facility , more value for your stay in the Silicon valley !

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 18 in Mountain View
215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
314 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
922 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aria

Property: Hotel Aria
Address: 2700 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-1118 (Formerly Varkins Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aria 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Google Inc, Hewlet Packard Corporation, Stanford University, California’s Great Adventure, Aqua Adventure Waterpark, San Jose Convention Center and Shoreline Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing