We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for coffee”

Gold Country Roasters
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Murphys
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Gold Country Roasters is an artisan coffee roaster and coffee house located in the charming gold rush era town of Murphys, CA. All of our coffee is roasted by hand onsite in small batches, ensuring optimum flavor and freshness. We offer hot and cold espresso drinks, brewed coffee, tea and chai, fruit smoothies, Italian sodas, and fresh, locally baked pastries and sweets including gluten free options. We also carry a nice selection of coffee brewing equipment and accessories. Open 7 days a week from 7am to 5pm. Indoor and outdoor seating. Free Wi-Fi.
SFO
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Nice place for coffee”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Ordered 2 cappuccinos and a black coffee. Good prices No real food to speak of here. Outside seating available.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WhirledTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Coffee”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good coffee, nice surroundings, nice people. I'm an early riser and would have gone every morning during my stay in Murphys but I went elsewhere except when the other coffee shop was closed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
294 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What a great find”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Went here miltple time fot their great coffee, pleasant atmosphere, wonderful pastries, and fine service. On a nice side street as one enters the downtown area. Quiet with outdoor seating. Really enjoyed this. Just what a coffee shop should be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffalobob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Recently moved to a better location across the street. coffee isroasted on site by one of the owners and is excellent. Our favorite isSumatra Dark....they have all the popular coffee drinks,
Latte, cappuchino etc....all good and cheerful owners/waitstaff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tutuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good beans, good roast”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Gold Country Roasters changed management and moved location recently, it's that much nicer - just off Main Street near Alchemy. The coffee is fresh and roasted on premises, with good edibles to accompany. I'll definitely go here again for that morning lift!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DesktopAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Country Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Gold Country Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing