We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the area”
Review of Murphys Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Murphys Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Murphys
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great accommodations with close by restaurants. Hotel staff very cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: Huge room, clean and well maintained
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheapEats019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Murphys Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here one night after a concert at Ironstone. Easy to fine and nice clean room. The room looked a little dated for as new as the hotel looked. Great WiFi hookup and hot shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaboPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We only stayed 1 night in Murphys but the staff were really helpful and the hotel was great. Our double / double room was old fashioned but massive and had kitched facilities as well. The pool was really welcoming after a long day travelling and the brewhouse across the car park serves up a range of beer brewed on the premises - Nice!
A short stroll down the road gets you to a great steakhouse and another 5 minutes into Murphys main street with several local winery outlets.
PS you need to check out the mural at the end of the hotel corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

After checking in to another local historic hotel and being very disappointed, we were given a refund. We then got a room at Murphy's Suites. We were very pleased. It was clean, quiet, and had a great pool and hot tub. Best place to stay in Murphy's!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bntravelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Large room, basically clean, but not worth the rate charged. Staff could use some training.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
Thank workerbee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here for a night after a wedding (which was elsewhere). It's clean, simple, affordable. Nothing special, but I have no complaints. Skip the breakfast, which amounts to a prepackaged cheap muffin and a peel off the top juice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JunkyardWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Our room was large. There was plenty of space. There was a coffeemaker, microwave, and mini-fridge. It was quiet. That was all good.

Now for the 'bad'. The carpet was old and dirty (it had been vacuumed, it was just stained and 'icky'). The bathroom floor was sticky. The tub was brown on the bottom. The table and chairs were covered with dust/dirt and I had to clean them before we could sit down. Either the dust or something else (molds or animal dander?) triggered an allergic reaction; within 10 minutes of being in the room I was sneezing and itchy. Allergy sufferers: bring your Benadryl.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoFourTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphys
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
11.1 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
405 reviews
7.0 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphys Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphys Suites

Address: 134 E Highway 4, One block West of Main Street and Highway 4, Murphys, CA 95247-9531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Murphys
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Murphys
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Murphys Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Murphys Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphys Hotel Murphys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing