We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
115
90
38
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
90
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts orange juice front desk two room suite the living room area hot tub each morning table with chairs rooms are large beds were comfortable bear valley desk staff sofa bed refrigerator and microwave wine tasting place to stay oreos
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2006

Great location and spacious rooms. Free computer usage in lobby along with complimentary Americano coffee made me a happy camper. I liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room and the recliner. The staff was absolutely wonderful (especially Dottie).

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Grizzlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2006

I booked a room here based on the reviews on this site. It's a clean property but lacked in personality. The check-in was extremely slow even though we were the only guests in the lobby. The service all around was unimpressive. For example, when we called for towels (we were given three towels for a room booked for four people) we were told we would need to come to the front desk and get them ourselves. The property made a big deal out of choosing a breakfast at check-in and then delivered a small prepackaged muffin and a tiny carton of juice per person in the morning- why bother? The location is not in downtown Murphys. Downtown is reachable only by vehicle unless you want to walk along the shoulder of the highway. The downtown hotels looked like a lot more fun. This hotel, while close to town, is not where the action is.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Watergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2006

We have spent a number of nights at the Murphy's Suites over the past year and have found them friendly, efficient, and caring. The two-room suites are especially nice with separate t.v.s in each room and the privace of one bedroom and a second sitting room with a fold out bed. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Compass6542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2006

I was recently at the Murphys Suites and found it to be very clean and close to downtown. The hotel and especially the grounds, swimming pool & spa are meticulously well maintained, the nicest in all of Murphys. I was very impressed. Who ever is doing the maintenance there, is doing an outstanding job.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pathfinder36696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2006

No frills, but clean and a decent place to stay in Murphys.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nswontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews