We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Breakfast of Champions”
Review of Grounds

Grounds
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Murphys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$16
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful breakfasts, there were 3 and everyone enjoyed everything. Great service, reasonable prices and a great selection of breakfasts

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank buffaloguy9463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    91
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Recommended by the "locals"”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our local contact told us this was the "go to" place when they wanted something yummy. They also told us that one would order the meat special and one the seafood special. So that's what we did. We started with the Caprese salad - with a twist - slivers of asparagus and artichoke hearts. Although we are purists with Caprese, this was a good one. Mozzarella tasty and not too cold. Great tomatoes. The grilled salmon was perfect, and the kale accompaniment really fresh. Also enjoyed the mushroom risotto. My husband's steak was overcooked, but he didn't return it because he said it tasted great anyway. Amazing veggis on the side. And a really nice selection of local wines. Service was attentive and friendy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great food, atmosphere, and wine! The BLT is great to share, and for dinner I recommend the salmon. If you bring in a bottle of your favorite local wine, there is no corkage fee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lapiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at an upscale casual restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of my wife's favorite places to go for lunch. They have a really nice variety of fresh dishes offered at lunch from salads, sandwiches, burgers and hot entrees. We went here for Mother's Day brunch. My wife had a wonderful salad and I tried their most popular omelet. We enjoyed our food and the overall experience very much.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and very affordable”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

All our entrees were fresh, tasty and beautifully presented. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Atmosphere was quiet and relaxing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DWro60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing