We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel was a little tricky to get to (could see it but not sure which street to take to get back there) but it was very nice when we arrived. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and check-in was quick. Nice pool area inside with towels. My one complaint is there was too much chlorine in the hot tub and my eyes burned from it. We very much appreciated the separate vanity/sink area from the room with tub & toilet (good fan in bathroom); microwave, fridge & in-room coffee maker. Good amount of room for couple. Lots of choices for breakfast with waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal & bread items and they had a hot server with scrambled eggs & bacon but the eggs are powdered. I used the exercise room and found it very satisfactory. Close enough to wine country & Temecula -I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and candid review. It is through reviews like this that we learn how we can better serve you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. Also, we take your comments of how we can improve seriously and all of them have been shared with the hotel staff as we continually look for ways to improve our overall guest experience.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    49
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
28
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stay at The Comfort Inn in Murietta whenever we are in town for a volleyball tournament in Temecula. My kids look forward to this because it really is a comfortable place - not fussy or too fancy, just a nice place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff is very, very nice and oh so helpful - they even have free hot water for hot chocolate/tea, and coffee in the lobby for a nice pick-me-up when you arrive. The included breakfast is actually very good - eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, cereal/milk, yogurt, coffee, tea, orange juice, and, yes, make-your-own waffles!
Every year, this is our choice in the area - we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second and third floors are quieter - the first floor rooms are right next to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1reluctanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Creating a positive stay experience is our number one priority and it is so nice when a guest takes the time to let us know how enjoyable their stay was. We are glad to know that all of our amenities met your needs and that your stay was comfortable.

We hope to continue to provide the same high level of service to you and your family in the future and we look forward to being your home away from home. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

What a nice motel. Free parking, wi fi access, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in room. Has ironing board and steam iron as well. Large bathroom with lots of towels and a large main room with 2 queen beds. Everything was clean and well-maintained.

Very close to Temecula, as stated in their ads--about 5 miles on the freeway. Location is a bit tricky to get into, as it's back behind a strip of stores on California Oaks Road. We stayed on the night of a utility-planned power outage in the evening, and the motel offered a nice discount on the room, a snack bag, flashlight, and bottled water. They provided an information sheet about the outage with clear instructions. All in all, a great travel experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacomachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and we are glad to know that we achieved that for you.

Also thank you for your kind comments regarding our handling of the power outage we experienced during your stay. We put a lot of hard work into preparing for the outage so that our guests would feel safe and comfortable and we are glad to know that you were still able to enjoy your stay during this disruption.

We hope to see you again and to provide the same level of quality service during future stays. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The front desk staff was nice and the breakfast hours were conducive to business needs. The walls are a bit thin, with the sounds in the hallway quite noticible and the amorous couple next door hard to ignore. Otherwise, easy to access off the freeway and very reasonable. I will be staying here next weekend again.

Room Tip: Had a third floor room. Given the noise in the hall, I can only assume the lower floors would hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacynkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review of your stay experience. We appreciate your positive comments and we also thank you for your feedback regarding the noise that you experienced.

We want you to know that we take all feedback very seriously and it has been shared with our staff in an effort to develop strategies to improve the overall guest experiece.

We hope that you will consider us again if you are ever in the area and need accomodations. Thank you again for your business and taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Front desk staff was very nice, hotel was very clean and inexpensive. Enjoyed free wi-fi, and great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you very much for this nice review. We are always truly grateful to receive feedback and of course happy to hear that a guest has had a great experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the staff, our amenities and our location as we are always striving to provide the best possible experience.

We hope you will come visit us again if you are in the area so that we can provide the same level of service and we thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I travel to California every year and always stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are always clean, comfortable, and quiet, and this year they added a flat screen TV. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merz1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so glad to hear that your stays with us have been enjoyable and that you continue to return. We value your business and continued patronage to the hotel and are happy to serve you.

We look forward to continuing to be your home away from home when you travel to California. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddell, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

From the moment we walk in the doors we are always greeted with a smile and friendly service. We have been coming here since opening and will continue to do so. Highly recommended. The name speaks for itself (Comfort)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul7777788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you very much for posting this very kind review. We are always pleased to hear that a guest has not only enjoyed their stay with us but also enjoyed many stays with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and patronage to our establishment.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future and providing the same high quality service and stay experience that you are accustomed to. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd, Murrieta, CA 92562-5750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a complimentary hot-breakfast buffet, and a perch that's within striking distance of both ocean and mountains are the perks that attract our guests to the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country. The non-smoking, three-story Comfort Inn has 65 newly updated rooms that all feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemakers, microwaves and mini-fridges. Mornings start with a free hot breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, cereal and fruits. Morning newspapers are free as well. Leisure guests make time for a dip in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub and workout in the exercise room. Corporate guests, meanwhile, take advantage of the copy and fax facilities. There's also a guest laundry on-site. Parking is free. The Comfort Inn is off I-15, two blocks from downtown Murrieta. Pachanga and Pala casinos are within 30 minutes of the hotel. Lake Elsinore is 15 minutes away, and San Diego is just over an hour away. Families are happy to know that Disneyland can be reached within 90 minutes. Temecula wine country stretches out for miles, and the beaches of Laguna Niguel are less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing