We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
carson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend wedding”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel because the wedding party had reserved a block if rooms. When making the reservation with Roberta,she was kind and courteous. We arrived and received great service from Jake at the front desk. Our family of 4 had a large queen suite with a fridge,microwave and small sink. Room was bigger than expected and clean. The furniture is a little outdated and the beds weren't the most comfortable. The hotel is close to the freeway so some noise is to be expected,but nothing that disturbed our sleep. Nice breakfast. Nice central area to stores,market and gas station. If in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama2tutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Thank you so much for this very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations met your needs and that you enjoyed our location for all of the restaurants, shops and other conveniences that it offers.

I would like to let you know that our parent company Choice Hotels is helping us to implement a new bedding program at the end of this year that should definitely please our guests and help to update our room decor.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again should you need accommodations in our area. We would love to see you again and be your "home away from home." Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    49
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
28
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Professional, pleasant staff who were all very accommodating. Amenities were plentiful and overall cleanliness was very good. Everything was in working order, also! Located in a shopping center where other services, markets, gasoline stations, restaurants are located. Very freeway accessible. 24 hr. coffee and snacks available. Laundry facilities, snack and drink machines as well as ice available. This hotel has an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and fitness room. The shower had a grab bar that many comparable places do not have. Easy parking and shaded in the back of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities that that your stay was overall a pleasant one. We strive to provide the best possible experience for each of our guests and I am gld to know that we were able to achieve this and to give you more than what you expected.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future should you need accommodations in our area. We would be happy to be your "home away from home." Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brimfield, il
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My company made the travel arrangements, based on other Comfort Inns felt this would be suitable. Personally, my pillows were the worst ever! Very lumpy, like foam was cut into small pieces and stuffed inside the casing. The bed was firm and comfortable. The room was clean, but older. The staff was friendly. The elevator had a 'temporary permit', not an actual valid permit. The breakfast food was sad, powder eggs, gravy for biscuits, but as a business traveler and having to eat at 6:30 a.m., the biscuits were not ready. There was no place my co-employees and I were able to conduct a semi-private conversation. The pool was nice, since they advertised that we could use the LA FItness next door, but apparently that contract ran out, and they hadn't replaced their advertisement of it. The cliental was sketchy and we would not go out without the buddy system. One of the rooms' sink water would not get HOT.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
While I am disappointed to see such a low score I appreciate your candor and honest opinion. We know that there is always room for improvement and that we can never stop learning when it comes to providing an enjoyable stay experience.

I want you to know that your comments have been shared with all of the hotel staff and the comments are going to be used as we continue to look for ways to better improve our services, amenities and staff interactions.

We hope that you would consider giving us another opportunity to serve you if you were to need accommodations in our area so that we can show you just how enjoyable your stay can be. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Friend and I were having a "girl's night out" going to a big 50th birthday party in Murrieta. Driving from San Diego, we knew wouldn't want to drive home. So we planned ahead and booked a room here, as it was very close to the party. I'd always considered a Comfort Inn a "low budget" hotel which usually doesn't bode well though we didn't care since it was only one night. But we were pleasantly surprised, The property was very clean. The staff was friendly. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. WiFi, parking and breakfast were free and there was a mini fridge in the room for our sodas and water. There was also an indoor pool (which we didn't use). The front desk offered complimentary coffee, ice water,cookies and donuts holes. The lobby was welcoming. Also, it is surrounded by several shops and restaurants. So we got there a little early and enjoyed a late lunch and some shopping. The only disappointing thing was breakfast. But it was pretty consistent with quality to any hotel that offers free breakfast and I didn't expect to be impressed by it. Technically its no frills, but really it offers more than most luxury hotels, its just not "luxurious". Also its right next to the freeway. But once inside-not noticeable. We are going to another party there in 3 months and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
We appreciate that you took time out to write a review and we appreciate your very honest opinion. We are a mid-scale hotel and may not have some of the more upscale amenities that other hotels offer but we are proud of our establishment and we strive to make every guest experience a positive one.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found more than you were expecting. We hope that we will see you again when you travel to our area and we look forward to providing the same high level of service and care that you received during your first visit.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed for 6 days and would definitely stay here again! The reception staff were friendly and helpful esp Jake. I asked for a quiet room and was given one on the first floor 215 as the hotel is just next to the freeway. There is a lift to take you up and the room was clean, facing the car park for LA fitness, there were 2 queen beds and it was equipped with a microwave,fridge and coffee and tea facilites. The a/c worked well though slightly noisy.The breakfast was good and served between 6-9am - cereal,
eggs,bacon,bagels,bread,doughnuts,yogurt,juice,fruits and you can make your own waffles which was a nice touch. Not busy at all if you come before 8 am.There is an indoor pool which I preferred as it was 106 degrees outside and a jacuzzi. There is an exercise room which I did not use. Free newspaper and printer in the lounge area to print your tickets. Free coffee/tea/cocoa near reception and free local calls and excellent wifi connection in the room.
There was a washer ($2) and dryer ($1.50) in house and Jake at reception gave me coins for the laundry which was helpful. Plenty of parking space, many restaurants closeby with a 7 eleven, Target and Robertson's on the other side of the road.
The only issue I had was the sat nav info to reach the hotel itself was confusing as the hotel is just off the freeway and it took me 25 minutes to actually find the hotel from there as I clearly got lost!! Overall great hotel and I would recommend staying here without any hesitation!

Room Tip: First floor room 215 was quiet as it is on the other side of the freeway, so ask for rooms that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you very much for this kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could become your "home away from home" during your trip. We strive to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests and I am very pleased to hear that our staff, especially Jake, was able to achieve this for you. You can be sure that I have shared your compliment with him as well as the entire hotel staff.

We hope that we will see you again should you need accommodations in our area and we look forward to providing the same excellent level of service and the same comfortable guest experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. Candace and Jackie were very nice and professional. Our room was great! The breakfast was delicious every morning and Edith made sure the breakfast was stocked and clean! We plan on traveling again next summer and I will definitely stay here again. The pool and hot tub were always clean. Loved our stay!!!! Great job to all the staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank east2west12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are incredibly grateful that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best stay experience that we possibly can for every guest and I am so pleased to know that our staff, especially Candace, Jackie and Edith made you feel so at home and that you enjoyed the accommodations.

It is loyal guests like yourself that allow for the continued success of our hotel and we are appreciative of your patronage. We look forward to having you back again next year so that we can provide the same high level of service.

Thank you again and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The expected standard for Comfort Inn. Clean rooms, good service and a decent breakfast. We moved to another hotel for our additional time in the area only because the weather was very nice and we wanted an outdoor pool and this location only had an inside one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review. We are glad to know that we live up the expected standards of Comfort Inn and that you enjoyed your stay.

Our goal is always to provide an excellent stay experience and to be your "home away from home." We appreciate your business and loyalty as a return guest and we hope to be able to provide the same high level of service to you during future stays.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd, Murrieta, CA 92562-5750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a complimentary hot-breakfast buffet, and a perch that's within striking distance of both ocean and mountains are the perks that attract our guests to the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country. The non-smoking, three-story Comfort Inn has 65 newly updated rooms that all feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemakers, microwaves and mini-fridges. Mornings start with a free hot breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, cereal and fruits. Morning newspapers are free as well. Leisure guests make time for a dip in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub and workout in the exercise room. Corporate guests, meanwhile, take advantage of the copy and fax facilities. There's also a guest laundry on-site. Parking is free. The Comfort Inn is off I-15, two blocks from downtown Murrieta. Pachanga and Pala casinos are within 30 minutes of the hotel. Lake Elsinore is 15 minutes away, and San Diego is just over an hour away. Families are happy to know that Disneyland can be reached within 90 minutes. Temecula wine country stretches out for miles, and the beaches of Laguna Niguel are less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing