We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is nice and clean. Front desk staff was less than accommodating. Asked for a late check-out and was told "No" check out is at 11:00 am. The next morning front desk called my room at 11:01 am asking why we had not checked out. Really? I travel extensively for my job and stay in many choice hotels and have never had a problem getting a late check out. Otherwise, it was an ok place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jayncali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Comfort Inn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on here on Trip Advisor

I do apologize about the issue you had regarding check out. I have spoken with my staff about this and making sure we do our best to accommodate all guest request.

We do hope that when you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    49
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Temecula wine county. Convenient to many stores and restaurants and easy drive to Temecula. The Temecula chain hotels were just more than we wanted to spend for an average chain hotel... Especially with Big price bump on weekends. Comfort Inn had larger rooms, with mini fridge and microwave plus free wifi and breakfast. It was clean and quiet except for Saturday night when it filled up with large families and other travelers. The the noise wasn't any issue for sleeping. We could hear neighbors through wall in morning but we were up anyway. We had a large family suite with 2 queens, one pull out AND a trundle bed... More than enough room for 2 adults (not sharing a bed). The hotel and room didn't have that musty "many people have stayed here" smell that makes you feel dirty after leaving. So hopefully that's due to cleaning. I did see vacuum in hall with housekeeping so chalk this up to decent cleaning. Good value for what we paid for long weekend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Comfort Inn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on here on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to make every single one of our guest feel at home when they stay with us. We hope that when you are in the area again that you will choose to stay with us, and we hope that your next stay will be even better than you last.

Again thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed 8 nights at this hotel, large well appointed room, very clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable, microwave, small refrigerator, table and chairs in room, nice toiletries. Close to mall, movie theater, restaurants and wine country. We tried the included in rate breakfast, but didn't like the food offered, so went to other places near by.

The personal attention at front desk, cleaning ladies very and everyone made our stay easy going.

Room Tip: enjoyed ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your extended stay with us. We understand that being away from home for a long period of time can be hard, so it is our goal to make everyone feel at home when they stay here with us.

We hope to see you again soon, and again thank you for your positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was so happy by the people that work there at hotel they went way beyond there help for us . I will stay there again for sure they treat you like you were family .Would recommend to friends and family .

Room Tip: My room was great on the second floor no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and your fellow travellers know what you thought of your stay with us.

Providing excellent customer service is our number one goal here and we are so glad we could make you feel at home while staying with us. We look forward to the next spartan race and seeing all of the competitors once again!

Thank you again for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room clean. One of the reasons we stayed rather than another hotel was that they had an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Unfortunately when we went to use the jacuzzi, there was sooooo much chlorine that our eyes were watering and it was hard to breathe. We stayed as long as we could stand it. The pool was not as bad but we wanted the benefit of the jacuzzi. We reported it to the staff and they said the serviceman was not due until Monday. But they did offer to drain the jacuzzi and refill it so we could use it that night. Unfortunately we had to leave earlier than expected so we didn't have the opportunity to see if the jacuzzi was more "usable" that evening.
The "continental breakfast" was much more than your typical breakfast as it included eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles as well as the other usual fare. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Joluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review.

I want to again apologize about the pool area not being enjoyable for you. We have had this issue taken care of so that all of our guest can enjoy the pool area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast while you stayed with us. We have worked hard to put together a breakfast selection that all of our guest can sit down and enjoy each morning.

I want to thank you again for taking the time to let us and your fellow travellers know what you think. These reviews really help us to see what we are doing well and where we can improve. We look forward you your next stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Had a little bump in the road the first day but that was quickly remedied when we addressed it with the front desk attendant. I was impressed that the entire staff appeared to take pride in this hotel to make sure that guests were comfortable. Nice variety of food for continental breakfast and having the breakfast area available 24 hours a day for coffee and tea was great for those of us from the East Coast (up at 3:00am); location too was great; some wouldn't like the freeway so close but we actually thought it was a good thing; I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank murph15767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karen Marshall
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
951-894-7227
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
325 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Check in was fast. Young ladies were both very personable and efficient. Immediately upon our entry into the room, we received a call from the front desk asking if the room met our expectations. It did. Clean and comfortable. Enough freeway noise that we would request a room on the opposite side in the future. Paperwork warns about potential overcrowding during peak breakfast hours. It was on Saturday morning. I believe there is only one elevator. That was a minor issue with hotel cleaning staff trying to use it as guests were departing. A guest got sick in the back parking lot by the smoking area bench sometime during the night. It was being cleaned up by 10am.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review.

We take pride in providing excellent customer service to our guest, and very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know that our staff members were friendly upon you arrival. I do apologize for the freeway noise, and next time you come to stay with us we will be more then happy to put you in a room away from the freeway, to make your stay more comfortable.

I will share all of your positive comments with our staff, we look forward to your next stay and hope that we can make it even better then the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
5.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#10 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd, Murrieta, CA 92562-5750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a complimentary hot-breakfast buffet, and a perch that's within striking distance of both ocean and mountains are the perks that attract our guests to the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country. The non-smoking, three-story Comfort Inn has 65 newly updated rooms that all feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemakers, microwaves and mini-fridges. Mornings start with a free hot breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, cereal and fruits. Morning newspapers are free as well. Leisure guests make time for a dip in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub and workout in the exercise room. Corporate guests, meanwhile, take advantage of the copy and fax facilities. There's also a guest laundry on-site. Parking is free. The Comfort Inn is off I-15, two blocks from downtown Murrieta. Pachanga and Pala casinos are within 30 minutes of the hotel. Lake Elsinore is 15 minutes away, and San Diego is just over an hour away. Families are happy to know that Disneyland can be reached within 90 minutes. Temecula wine country stretches out for miles, and the beaches of Laguna Niguel are less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing