We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Verasa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Westin Verasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We enjoyed 5 nights at the Westin in early December. The hotel staff was excellent, the location of the property was great, and the property was obviously well cared for! Our stay was a combination of redeeming free resort nights and purchasing an additional evening. Our room was quiet, roomy, and very comfortable - couldn't have asked for more! The location is so close to the downtown area that we walked to some of the wine bars and, really good restaurants that are close by. Highly recommend this hotel as well as this city for a really nice relaxing getaway! Bounty Hunter is a great little bar that has a great wine selection and excellent food. Just down the street from the hotel is a wonderful little bakery as well as the Oxbow Market. Plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

What a great review! Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    432
    116
    54
    45
See reviews for
240
648
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Beautiful property with a pool, hot tub, exercise room and bocce court. Service was outstanding. The happy hour wine tasting was a nice touch with chair massage. It was a nice walk to downtown which is going through a renaissance with new stores openings and upgrades.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words on trip advisor. It is our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your feedback and will continue polishing our service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Westin Verasa Napa is an amazing hotel -- luxurious accommodations and very attentive, gracious treatment by the staff. Hot tub and pool very clean. Loved the bath soap!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool would be preferred on any of the 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here this past weekend. Great property. It is walking distance to Oxbox Market, which was nice. Restaurant in house is a great one. Nice pool and hot tub area. Bocce ball court on site. They allow pets, which is just great. Service was very personable. Wine tasting and apps in the evening. There is a resort fee, but it includes parking and internet, so not too bad of a deal. Locationwise, I don't have much comment on. Being not too far from the area, I just can't imagine traveling to Napa valley without a car. I guess if you are looking to go and only walk places, I am not sure how it would be...but I wouldn't suggest exploring Napa in that way anyways. A great place to stay overall while trekking around the valley.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spike5882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much! We are so happy to read your review. We have been working so diligently on our service levels in order to give our guests the attention and experience that they deserve. Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Verasa, Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Just had a wonderful weekend here. Amazing level of service from every staff member, great room, nice facilities (workout room and hot tub were the highlights), and walking distance from Oxbow Market and downtown. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFtravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We continue to be flattered by your review and are so thankful that you wrote in to tell about your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future. It is wonderful to read that our hard work is creating an impact in our service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Easy access to major attractions by car. Westin is the best hotel name in Napa. Everyone was very friendly and service oriented. The lady at Concierge was super informative and Patrick at the Bell stands always going the extra mile. Valet parking, wireless internet was included in the rate. (A+). Our room was very comfortable overlooking the pool the bathroom was oversized and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanECruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an A+. We are honored. We are continuing to work on our service culture in order to provide upstanding service to our guests. Your feedback really helps us to know that we are creating a difference. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I don't give people a bad rating unless they really deserve it! The location, it's on a dirty river next to a train station and by America's best a Walmart! And I guess Walmart and the Westin share their employees because they were about the same amount of friendly! Room ok! Food over priced and small! I found little bugs in my room that I think we're bed bugs! Who ever owns this hotel try again because Westin your not!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brockrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to read your review, and apologize that your experience was underwhelming. Please contact me at the hotel so we can discuss further, as your input is important to our team. I can be reached at ssoutham@westinnapa.com. We have regular pest service, and I am confident that we do not have bed bugs on property. Our river is a tidal river, so it will tend toward the side of an oceanic ecosystem. Lastly, I would like to state that our associates are of very good quality, but I am sorry to hear that this is not the impression your received. I would like to address this point further with you when you have an opportunity. Let's discuss further at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing