We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Napa hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice oversized rooms. Great service, modern hotel. Great for business or vacation in Napa. Hotel staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Nice pool and decent fitness center. Ask for a quieter room away from front street.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbest717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you and we really appreciate the feedback and guest suggestions. The more insight our future guests have to make their experience a more memorable one the better.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Be well,
The WestinVerasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently and were very impressed with the look and style of the hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful, the bed was really comfortable and breakfast was excellent. When we return to the Napa area, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mauigirlLansing_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am a frequent traveler and a member of Starwood's preferred. I've had the opportunity to stay in many fine hotels.

The Westin Verasa Napa is an amazing hotel. It is ideally situated in the town of Napa within Napa Valley. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are even nicer. They are spacious and well maintained. The staff takes great care of their guests and the restaurant is also fantastic. Try it...you will love it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamlipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Mr. Adam Lipson,

Thank you for your kind words and we'll hope to see you back soon!

We'll have the roads around the valley ready for you,
The Westin Verasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just completed a three night stay at the Westin Verasa Napa in March 2012. Over the past year, we have been fortunate enough to stay at over 25 different Starwood properties. The Westin Verasa Napa is the best Westin Brand Hotel we have experienced and an excellent choice when visiting Napa and Sonoma. Here's why:

Location - Last year we opted to stay in San Francisco (St. Regis), drive into Napa/Sonoma for the day, and return to the city for dinner. This was not the best plan as the drive back and forth was very long. The Westin Verasa is perfectly located within walking distance of downtown Napa and some of the best restaurants in northern California. We loved walking to dinner after a long day of driving and wine tasting. The hotel backs up to a peaceful river walk area to unwind at the end of the day. We enjoyed dining at Angele and Cole's Chop House and highly recommend them (both walkable from the hotel). We also recommend dining at The Farm and Boone Fly Cafe, which is a short drive away. If you're in Rutherford, have lunch at Auberge du Soleil for a picture perfect view.

Staff - The team of employees complemented each other very well. From the valet to the front desk and restaurant servers, we were always greeted with a happy face and willingness to make our visit the best.

Great Property- The hotel is smartly designed. When you arrive you are greeted by the valet which appears to be your only option for parking (the cost is included in your amenity fees). The property configuration can best be described as two connected horse shoes. One side is home to the pool/jacuzzi and the other side is quiet grassy area used for Bocce Ball. The building is three stories and newer construction. Our room included a large balcony, full kitchen, two full bathrooms, tall ceilings, and great living room area. It was lovely, perfect for entertaining, and hosting dinner. We loved our room.

Platinum Recognition - As Platinum SPG Members, we have grown accustom to the best that Starwood has to offer. The loyaly program is the best in the business, The Westin Verasa did not disappoint. We were upgraded to a beautiful one bedroom premium suite, provided with a list of discounts/benefits at select restaurants and wineries, given a complimentary half bottle of wine along with a small box of chocolate. We opted for a complimentary continental breakfast (which was served at "The Bank ",their lobby restaurant) as our platinum amenity. A nice touch included personal hand-written and signed cards from the hotel staff acknowledging our stay.

Constructive Feedback:
-Gym: Although the gym was clean with newer equipment, it's too small. We found ourselves waiting in line to use the equipment around 8am each morning. It's time to make the space bigger and get more equipment. It's clear your hotel demographic like to exercise.

Wineries - While touring Napa we highly recommend stopping at Schramsberg, Chateau Montelena, & Beringer . While touring Sonoma visit Coppola, Lankmark , and Arrowood.

Overall, this property was a wonderful choice for our trip to Napa and Sonoma. It is an excellent value and we will definitely return again and again. Great job Starwood!

Room Tip: Great Location in Napa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BOLDMissionHills_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear BOLDMissionHills_KS,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We always love to hear all the enjoyment that our guest are having in the Napa area.

We'll hope to see you on your next adventure in wine country,
The Westin Verasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Beautiful property in Napa, that felt very relaxing and luxurious. If you plan on taking the Napa wine train, the parking is across the street, so that would be perfect for you. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, for the most part.

The reason I gave them four stars is because our room was programed at 75 degrees and we couldn't get it to work right, to the point where we had to get up in the middle of the night to keep turning it down. Also, the alarm clock went off at 6:00 on Sunday morning-- needless to say, we didn't have an overly restful nights sleep. Which I was annoyed about.

Room Tip: If you're taking the wine train, this is a great place to stay- the parking to take the train is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRP_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback about the room temperature and alarm clock. I will be speaking with our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to ensure that these issues will be avoided in the future. As you mentioned, the Wine Train is extremely accessible from our location and a great way to spend an afternoon or evening.

We hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
The Westin Verasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is one that make's you smile as you approach. The architecture is pleasing to the eye and makes it look modern with a feeling of outdoors. There is a heated salt water pool and jacuzzi that is open year round. In the lounge is a daily demonstration of local vinters displaying their latest vintages. The staff is nice to a fault and were quite cordial. However, i found the service to be very slow. When i requested a rollerbed it took almost 30 minutes for it to arrive. I called from their business center for help with the fax... and after 25 minutes of waiting i left and asked the front desk to fax the document for me. The room itself was very nice and well appointed. The hotel itself is massive and must have had at least 200 rooms.

If i stop here i'd give this place 4 stars. They lose a star for slow service.

For starwood members:

If you are a Platinum Starwood client as I am, you have likely become spoiled with upgrades and other special amenities. However, starwood does teach us to be that way as they continuously flaunt the benefits of being a Platinum member. For those who don't know obtaining platinum requires 25 stays or 50 nights at a starwood property. My big issue here was that this hotel was fairly empty based on comments made from the parking staff and i was not given a "real" upgrade even after i asked. I even double checked online to see if better rooms were available, which they all were. Normally, i travel for business and it is not a big deal, but on this occasion it would made a big difference to get a 2 bedroom suite. A "real" upgrade is when you get a truly superior room.... Either larger than normal or that features additional amenities. A better view (unless the view is spectacular), or a small balcony does not really qualify in my books. But what really infuriated me was that they attempted to charge me for the upgrade. So they said they could not offer me the upgrade due to availability, but they could upgrade me at the cost of $70... Wow.

Starwood hotels in the U.S. and Europe have really been devaluing the benefits of being a starwood platinum member. In Asia you can be sure that you will receive the best room available. In the U.S. you need to twist their arm to get it... It should not be that way.

Cheers,

Room Tip: If not a starwood member, try to get into a corner room. If you are a starwood member and you book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

DJqc,

I would like to thank you for all of your specific feedback and also thank you as one of our Platinum members. I’m sorry that we were unable to meet your upgrade request and that our service was slow at times. These are two items that I will make sure to address in our morning meetings.

I would like you to know that guest service is our top priority and when you choose to return we will make it our goal to exceed your expectations.

Be well,
The Westin Verasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The experience from start to finish was beyond my expectations and I am thoroughly impressed with the commitment to customer service that the staff here exudes. I was traveling with a group of friends, all of whom are in the hotel industry as am I, and we unanimously felt that the staff members at this property were fantastic. In particular, Sal in the valet department was extremely friendly and helpful as he brought our luggage up to our room and gave us excellent recommendations for dining. Another employee that deserves mention is Christian Flores at the Front Office. Christian was incredibly helpful in answering all our questions about wineries and tasting. He gave us a beautiful room and was so friendly throughout our stay. Christian as well as the entire team made our stay amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we will be sure to recognize Sal and Christian for their efforts in going above and beyond your expectations.

We hope to see you back soon,
Westin Verasa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £175 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing