We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None Better in NAPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“None Better in NAPA”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Top of the Line in NAPA, staff, location, rooms, pool top of the line as expected from a Westin. Both restaurants at the Westin compare with just about anything in NAPA. You don't even need to leave if you don't want to. Pool was very nice, and service great. Room is large, clean and upscale.

Got a large bottle of wine while in town, and called back to the hotel and they sent the shuttle to take it back for me so I didn't have to carry it around.

Valet brought my car to me and it was white but not the right model or brand, have to laugh as he insisted it was my car.

You can walk to downtown and do everything from here, top vote if you are doing NAPA proper.

Room Tip: Had a pool side room , but I think it doesn't matter NAPA is quiet and all rooms would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rei98402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
This sounds like a great trip and thank you for the feedback. I’m sorry for the confusion when your vehicle was brought around but it sounds like it ended up as an entertaining mistake.

We’ll hope to see you back soon and enjoy the end of the summer.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    437
    117
    54
    46
See reviews for
245
657
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

This is a great property. The pool and hot tub are just the right size. This is not a huge hotel which I loved. The kitchenette is modern and convenient - mini fridge, microwave, dishwasher, just well equipped. A bakery, burger place (expensive fast food) and Oxbow Market within a 5 min walk. Wine tasting on the lobby most evenings was a fun perk. Don't listen to the negative reviews. Oh, I almost forgot the parking guys are super friendly and quick.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you for the great review and feedback. You present some great tips for our future guests, and I know it’s a long trip but we’ll hope to see you back here on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
253 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a three day business meeting. The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly, although a bit understaffed at the front desk at times. We loved the Starbucks coffee in the room! The hotel is definitely within walking distance of the downtown area, but we were extremely disappointed in the lack of things to do or see in Napa. You definitely need a vehicle to visit wineries or do anything tourist related.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WabashO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for the review and for providing our future travelers some good tips. The one addition I would add is there are a few tasting rooms in the downtown area but you are correct that in order to get out and explore the Napa Valley it is best to have transportation. You can either drive, hire a limo service or use an organized wine tour company.

We’ll hope that your business or leisure brings you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Never having been to Napa we went with the Westin as it was a brand that we were aware of. The hotel was very similar to others in the Westin brand and what we expected. We had a two bedroom suite on the back side of the property overlooking the river. The view from the other side of the property is on to the street and we were thankful not to have that as our view. We immediately noticed that the bathroom door in one of the bedrooms was off its track and while we called for someone to fix it, it never worked well. We wanted to sit by the pool one of the afternoons but it is small and all the chairs were taken. We were told that there were appetizers and wine tasting in the afternoon. That was simply one small plate of appies not what we had expected. Valet parking is mandatory with the resort fee and they were very busy and we often waited. I wish that we could have self parked. Proximity to the Oxbow Market was the best part of staying here. Great restaurants and choices a few steps away. If we were to come to Napa again we would choose to stay in one of the smaller towns (ie. Healdsburg) as opposed to be right in the city of Napa. For our weekend getaway this worked well but wasn't as wonderful as I had hoped. Its hard to rate a Westin lower than "Very Good" but truthfully this property was not as wonderful as other Westins that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Make sure that you are on the 'river' side of the hotel and one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for the detailed feedback and the great review. I’d also like to apologize for the various inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us. I have reviewed your comments and I have communicated your thoughts to our various departments.

The key point I take away from your review is that the hotel was not the hotel you had expected and although it was good, it wasn’t the Napa experience you were looking for. I agree that some of the smaller towns to the north, Yountville to Calistoga and west to Healdsburg do have a more boutique and small town feel and can be a great wine country experience.

Although it wasn’t a perfect experience I would encourage you to give us a second chance during our Cabernet season (Nov-March). This is the time when our rates are at their best and the crowds are all gone.

Have great end to your summer.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
The only downside is that you have to drive into town if you want to get a meal, not the best if you want to drink plenty of the napa valley wine :)

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nycgottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for the feedback and the great review. I would like to add to your thoughts on driving to the downtown area. Although we are not right in the heart of downtown Napa we do offer complimentary shuttle service to downtown from 5pm-10pm 7 days a week. This can be very convenient for those that are interested in fully enjoying the world famous Napa Valley wines.

We’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We went to Napa for a 3-day weekend in late August. Initially, they checked us into a horrible suite on the first floor with a view of the city street. Ummmm, no. I called the front desk and explained our desire for a room with more privacy and a better view. Jennifer was awesome. She quickly found us a better room that would accommodate us in an hour. We gave our luggage to the valet and hit the Oxbow Market for a snack while we waited. The customer service at the concierge made our trip. The valet was awesome as well. The restaurant and bar after 8pm...not so much. Overall, I would probably stay here again but might explore other options before making the decision.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for the review and although your stay wasn’t perfect I’m glad that we were able to provide top notch service. I am confident that if you are able to give us another chance that I can ensure you a stay that will combine the service levels that you received with the room quality/location that you are expecting.

We’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This was a business trip for my husband and I tagged along. I enjoyed every minute of the stay at the Westin. It is within walking distance of the downtown area. The hotel atmosphere is relaxing and the room are very lifting. My husbands meeting were held at the hotel and he was very please with the staff and they way they handled the set up.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for the feedback on both you and your husband’s recent visit. It’s not often on Trip Advisor that we get to hear about our meeting space which is an a great area of our property. It was just redone and looks immaculate. Also thank you for your feedback on your time in and around the hotel.

Hopefully next time your visit can be more fun and less work.

Have a great rest of your summer.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing