We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Verasa Napa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$469
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$434
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
736
471
126
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
471
126
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxbow marketheavenly bedbank restaurantfull kitchenone bedroom suitewine tastingmodel bakeryvalet staffwalking distance to oxbowresort feethe wine train stationbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitedining tablean upgradewine countrylobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a suite in late November 2012. Overall we loved this hotel!
The hotel itself is beautiful, a lovely setting for us in winter. The facilities were great with a nice warm jacuzzi. The bar had nice wine and staff. The wine tastings were great. Front desk staff very nice. We liked the vibe in this place.
Our suite was beautiful, and great size and very clean. Nice double head shower and soft comfortable bed.
Location is good near Oxbow market. The hotel has a shuttle service which is great, but more like a private taxi service with a very nice driver.
We would definitely stay here again.


Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PinotNoir_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thank you for the great review and feedback for our future travelers. One area that you highlighted, that often gets left out during the wintery months, is our outdoor salt water pool and hot tub. This is a great amenity that can be enjoyed 365 days a year and is a perfect end to a long day of tasting our legendary Napa Valley wines!

Thank you again and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

beautiful property and conveniently located near the river walk and oxbow market. valet parking very expensive. off season u can park in the street. If u like to cook, u can rent a room with a full kitchen or efficiency. don't order room service. the food is terrible!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaramcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thank you for the recent review and feedback. I will be sending your praise over to our housekeeping team and thanking them for a job well done.

I would also like to apologize for your experience with In Room Dining. Our food quality, and the consistency of the product and service, are our top priorities and I we apologize for your experiences. I would also like to pass along all the benefits included in the $20 a night resort fee. Along with the valet parking that you mentioned we include, wired and wireless internet, the business center, fitness center and pool, local complimentary shuttle service, wine pairings each evening and variety of other amenities. Also as you mentioned, during the slower times of year the street parking is pretty open and it’s always free of meters or charge.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Have a great holiday season and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The rooms are very luxurious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The lobby/ bar/ pool area is beautiful. This hotel is very close to the Napa attractions and an easy drive to most of the local vineyards. The only "bad" experience was when one person of our party tried to find a soda after the bar had closed. While our rooms did have a small kitchen, there was no mini bar and we could not a soda machine anywhere on the property. The staff could not or would not go into the bar and get a glass of soda. So, he ended up brewing tea in his room and poured it over ice just to have something other than water to drink. What kind of ritzy hotel doesn't have a pop machine?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future travelers an account of your recent visit and for both the good news and feedback for improvement.

I think you touched on some great highlights about the hotel and I will speak with my overnight team and the food and beverage team to ensure that we can figure out a possible solution to afterhours non-alcoholic beverage options. I know that we can come up with a solution and I thank you for bring this to our attention.

We hope to see you again and have a great holiday season.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We spent two nights here, and while the room was nice we found that all the little details that make a stay pleasant were absent.

The toilet backed up late at night. They were quick to respond and fix the problem, but still it was an interruption to our stay.

The "free Internet" was completely unusable, and the only help the hotel staff provided was to have us place a call to Guatemala. After more than an hour on the phone with the tech center in Guatemala, we had Internet service that lasted about 5 minutes; then we were "disconnected from the server" and were never able to reconnect.

The food we had that the hotel provided was rather stale and hard as if it had been prepared hours earlier and left to sit.

The hotel is in an excellent location if one wants to ride the Wine Train, and it was fun to sit on our balcony to watch the late train departure and return.

Imagine my surprise when we returned to our room late in the day and the housekeeping staff had taken ALL of my husband's and my toiletries and lined them up on a towel on the bathroom counter. It was so funny we took a picture.

Room Tip: If you prefer to have a view of the river ask for an odd-numbered room. The even numbers seem to give views of the train.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thank you for the recent review and feedback. I'd also like to apologize for the lack in our attention to detail during your visit. I understand that it’s the details that really differentiate the great hotels from the good hotels and from your description I can see where frustrations lie. I have passed along your feedback to our Engineering, IT, Housekeeping and Food and Beverage teams so that they can take the necessary steps to ensure that your feedback is acted upon.

I also want to thank you for providing us the positive feedback and we hope that your able to come back and experience us again. I can ensure that your second visit will be a much more relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Westin Verasa. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary with friends celebrating their 20th. We reserved the two bedroom luxury suite which was PERFECT. When we arrived (11/18/12) there was a bottle of champagne on ice with a note signed by the staff extending us a wonderful welcome. From the valet to housekeeping everyone was friendly and helpful and genuine. The facility is beautiful and well maintained. I realize this is off season so it was more peaceful and quiet than the week before and the rate was extremely reasonable. We even enjoyed a game of bocce on the court our last night there. The resort is conveniently located so we could (and did) walk to the Ox Bow for breakfast and downtown (two nights) for dinner. We enjoyed drinks and the wine tasting in the lobby as well.
I want to thank everyone there for making our anniversary so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Congratulations to all 4 of you with a combined 45 years of marriage!

Thank you so much for the great feedback and good suggestions for future travelers. We try hard to make every special occasion as meaningful as possible and your trip sounded like it was a good one.

Lastly, you bring up a great point with the change in season brings less crowds, better rates and typically a more laid back wine country experience. Our Cabernet season has officially begun and we’ll hope to see you back prior to the middle of April.

Have a great holiday season and we’ll see you soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews