We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here, you won't regret it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stay here, you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This is a well placed convenient hotel. We considered staying in Yountville, but I am very glad we didn't. The hotels in Yountville may be in a cute area, but the price is outrageous. The Westin has a great gym, delicious breakfast, fabulous bar, and is very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hello Ryan G:

Thank you for the great review and I think you made the right decision. I would 100% agree that Yountville is one of the most beautiful, picturesque California wine country towns but it does come at a pretty sizeable cost. Although the Napa Valley in general is a pretty expensive vacation, the combination of the town of Napa and our property and services, combine for a great experience and comfortable vacation.

A quick tip for those looking for great deals is visit between now (mid December) and the early March. This is our Cabernet Season and the offers are great, the crowds are minimal and although the weather is a little cooler its almost always sunny skies.

Birmingham is a long trip but we’ll hope to see you back sooner than later.

Happy holidays and have a great new year.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    437
    117
    55
    47
See reviews for
245
658
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect. Stayed in a suite on the first floor that had a beautiful view. La Toque is the restaurant on property and have nothing but great things to say about it. Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to provide me with an early check in! If you're traveling to Napa there is nowhere else that you should stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCROOKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hello BCROOKS:

Thank you for this “perfect” review and we love the awesome feedback. There are many guests that tend to not like the first floor rooms but at our property it’s my favorite place to stay. There’s not always going to be great views, although some do have them, but they all have 12 to 15 foot ceilings and are the easiest most convenient rooms to stay in.

Thank you again and on your next trip up north from the Vegas area we’ll hope to see back.

Happy holidays and have a great new year.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I just returned home from a one night stay at the Verasa. It was a very peaceful place to stay and the beds were cozy. The bartender at the lobby bar wasn't super friendly but she may have been having an off day! The hot tub is huge and very relaxing. I loved the location of this hotel as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karigirlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hello Karigirlfriend:

Thank you for the great review and I am glad that you were able to enjoy your quick trip up to Napa for a night. I’m sorry your bar experience wasn’t to the level that you have come to expect but I’m glad that it didn’t ruin your time here at the hotel.

We’ll hope to see you on your next trip up and have a happy holidays.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I travelled to Napa to attend a wedding and for an adult vacation. We had never been to Napa before and this was a perfect trip. The concierge helped us with recommendations for things to do during our "down" time. The accommodations at the Westin were excellent. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed that I've slept in. Everything in our room was in excellent shape and very clean and comfortable. Every staff member that we had dealings with offered up the best service and was most helpful. If we had a question, we just had to ask. We had several breakfasts and a dinner at the hotel. The food was delicious and the service was good. Not only was the actual hotel very good but the location was great. It was only a few blocks to the downtown area. It was not a bad walk and a way to be out and enjoy the beautiful Napa weather. If/when we return to the area, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Sherri819:

Thank you for the great review and feedback for us and our TripAdvisor readers. It’s awesome when we get to host a vacation for people that have never visited the Napa Valley because there is so much to see and do.

I’m glad your adult vacation was everything you were hoping for and more, and we’ll look forward to seeing you sooner than later.

Happy holidays and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Having been to the Napa Valley 10 years ago (and having stayed in Calistoga last time) we wanted to stay in Napa. The hotel is what you expect of a Westin (with beautiful Heavenly beds to help the jet lag pass). Staff are attentive and very efficient and keen to ensure you make the most of your stay. Very good choice for Napa.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyv279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Jovy279:

Thank you for the great review and for choosing to come down to the southern part of the Napa Valley to stay with us. We love the feedback to us and our TripAdvisor readers and the UK to Napa is a very long trip but we’ll hope that you can make it back sometime before 10 years rolls back around.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I travel a lot with my husband, who is an SPG Executive Platinum member, so we have stayed at quit a few Westins. So far, the Westin Verasa Napa is my FAVORITE Westin. We stayed in one of their one bedroom suites, which wasn't an upgrade. We paid regular price for it. I mention this, because we didn't get any "special" treatment for being Exec Platinum. We were just treated very well, like every other guest at the hotel. The suite had an ample sitting area and a full kitchen with everything we needed to cook a fantastic dinner (if we chose to). Unfortunately, Napa is full of incredible restaurants, and our kitchen was used very little. The bed was Westin standard, of course, and the "heavenly" comfort made it difficult to get out of it every morning.

Everyone from the cleaning staff to the concierge was so hospitable. We were greeted whenever we walked by the front desk, most of the time by name, and the one night we sat at the bar for dessert, Garth the bartender treated us like family. (By the way, the Pavlova was AWESOME!)

The concierge team was so helpful when it came to selecting wine tastings and tours. Royce Ann was so sweet, and she helped me plan a couple of enjoyable days of wine tasting. She also recommended "My Napa Guide" as a designated driver service, and they were great, too.

The amenities at the hotel are spectacular. The biggest and best hot tub I have ever seen, and because the weather is starting to get cooler, we had it to ourselves most of the time. You can't beat the hotel's location, either. A couple of minutes walk to the center of town or to the famous Oxbow Market, which contains shops and unique places to eat.

Would I stay here again? You bet! We have to come back to Napa next year, and even if the company doesn't choose the Westin for their event, I intend to make sure we add a few days onto the trip so we can stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the first floor. It was easy to get to but far enough away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Susan F:

Thank you for the great review and we do our best to ensure every guest gets VIP treatment, and it sounds like your experience at the hotel was a great one. We have the mindset that our service is what’s going to differentiate us from our competitors, but the Heavenly bed is an added bonus.

It sounds like your trip was a little bit of a mix of business and pleasure and we’ll hope that your able to make another trip sooner than later and enjoy Napa to the fullest.

Thank you again and we hope you have a happy holidays.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I'm writing this review while in the middle of five nights at the Westin. First of all the location is terrific for walking to Oxbow Market and even to downtown Napa. It's right in the banks of the Napa river and there's a great river walk behind the hotel. We booked a one bedroom 650 sq ft suite. Our room (1020) is on the first floor near the Bocce courts (the quiet side of the hotel). Our room has a great little kitchen area with microwave, twin burner hotplate, fridge and dishwasher, granite counter and well stocked flatware and utensils (though with Oxbow so close you may not want to bother cooking). There's a dining area as well as a sitting area with TV & Xbox360. The rooms have very high ceilings giving it a lovely airy feel. The bathroom has a spacious shower and nice deep bathtub. The separate king bed is perhaps the most comfy bed I've slept in ... I felt like I was being cocooned. The A/C /heat works great and is not at all noisy. The room has a nice patio area outside that gets the early morning sun rising over the eastern mountains.

The service in the hotel is wonderful. Everyone is really helpful and friendly. The heated pool is warm even in November and the giant hot tub easily accommodates 20 so with just a few people in it won't feel at all crowded.

The hotel bar - Bank - serves a great continental breakfast (SPG Platinum guests can get this free). Drinks and food at Bank are on the pricey end so you may want to take a stroll to Oxbow market if you are on a budget.

Valet parking at the hotel is included in the $20 resort fee, which also includes wifi. Of course if you are a platinum member you get free wifi anyway so the resort fee seems over the top if you're not parking a car.

Overall we love the newness of the hotel and the architecture is really suited to the area. It has a very relaxing feel. This is definitely going onto my list of SPG favorites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the Bocce court if you want to be on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
NigelMA:

Thank you for the awesome review and I’m sorry I am a couple weeks late on reading this. I would have loved the opportunity to introduce myself.

We love all the great feedback and the rooms on the first floor are my favorite because of the high ceilings which no matter how big or small the room is, it adds a great open feeling and makes every room much more relaxing.

I know Boston is a long trip to Napa but we’ll hope to see you on your next trip out west!

Happy holidays and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing