We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent our 8th wedding anniversary here in March and it was fantastic. Beautiful inside, super clean all-around and very comfortable beds. The WVN is a great home base for the Wine Train or just vineyard hopping (we recommend Saintsbury, about 7 miles away). Didn't get to use many of the facilities but the hotel is a long-block's walk to Oxbow Market (the Lemon Cookie ice cream from the ice cream stand will change your life) and a few extra blocks walk to town where there are several good restaurants. We were treated to a bottle of bubbly, chocolates and a Happy Anniversary card signed by the staff upon arrival--could not have asked for more. Love the Westin and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reeko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hello Reeko17:

Thank you for the great review and let me wish you another congratulations on your 8th anniversary. We love the great feedback for us and our TripAdvisor readers and it sounds like you had an awesome trip. I especially like your feedback about the location and we love to hear that you enjoyed the bubbles and chocolates.

It looks like you may be from the more local area so we’ll hope to see you back sooner than later.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    431
    114
    54
    44
See reviews for
234
644
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here while attending a conference. This is a wonderful hotel and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Mandatory valet parking but if you are SPG platinum the resort fee is reduced to $10 per night so it certainly is a reasonable fee. As other people say the rooms are spotless, housekeeping does an incredible job and the furnishings are modern and comfortable. The full kitchen is useful although we did not really use it our other guests did.

The reason I can not give this wonderful hotel 5 stars is that the soundproofing on the windows is extremely poor. For the first 2 nights of our stay this was not a problem and really it's not on a highway so you think they wouldn't need it. However, there was an event in the ballroom our final night and it spilled out into the courtyard. Despite 2 calls and a visit to the front desk the sounds of screaming (yes screaming) kids and loud conversations continued throughout the evening. I understand that they were asked to clear the courtyard but it continued onwards until well after 11pm. Being on East Coast time, and having an event that started at 7am ruined our final evening at the hotel.

I also had a billing issue which was quickly resolved the next day.

Room Tip: Do not get a unit facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hello SLin96:

Thank you for both the positive comments and the feedback about the issues you encountered. It sounds like the overall feeling of the trip was above average and better than many others but I will be addressing your sound proofing concerns with the engineering team. It’s not an issue that I hear a lot about but with large events happening I can see where there could be noise coming from the courtyard to the nearby rooms.

We truly appreciate the feedback and I hope that we are able to have you back again and next time it should be a flawless stay.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. The rooms are all pretty similar as we understand this used to be a time-share property. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette that faced the depot for the Wine Train. Room was clean and bedding was the usual Westin branded bedding. Bathroom was very spacious with a great shower and large tub. The couch in the living area was looking a little shabby, but otherwise, the furnishings were fine. Room did have a balcony with chairs, but the only way the door stayed open was to prop it open with one of the chairs. Lovely lobby and a great bar. The complimentary wine tasting in the afternoon is a very nice touch. The concierge staff was extremely helpful. Great location, just a very short walk to the Oxbow Market and a nice walk to downtown Napa. Good choice if you want to stay right in Napa.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hello Cory049:

Thank you for the great review and it sounds like you were able to mix in a little business and pleasure on this recent trip. This is my favorite way to travel and it seems like you were able to have a great time.

Also, thank you for the information about your room and we will be having my housekeeping and engineering team start deep cleaning/bi annual room inspections in the next couple weeks which should address the issues you mentioned.

We’ll hope to have you back soon and have a great Spring.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed at this Westin during a company trip to NAPA. The Westin and SPG properties are my preferred hotels for business and pleasure. Let me just say this hotel is very impressive. I had a 1 bedroom suite that was spotless. Full kitchen, living room, tub, separate shower, balcony, and much more.

My only complaint is they shut down the courtyard at 11PM. The fire goes out and they make you go inside to the lobby. Otherwise, the bar and service are top notch.

This is by far the best Westin hotel I have stayed at in the country in-terms of location, design, and atmosphere. If you are staying in NAPA then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the elevators otherwise you hear them swooshing up and down all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tek20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hello Tek20:

Thank you for the incredible review and for sharing your detailed feedback with us and our TripAdvisor readers. This sounds like an awesome company trip and a great way to spend some time working. Although it sounds like you had a good time, hopefully next time you stay with us you’ll have a little more time to experience the entire Napa Valley.

We’ll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great hotel! Right in the middle of downtown napa so you cannot beat the location! You can easily walk to many great resturants or wine bars without having to drive. Very easy drive to the other parts of the valley.A+++ customer service. Everyone we met was very freindly and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Would gladly reccomend to anyone going to the Napa area!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meganlynne0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello Classicbarbie0218:

Thank you for the fabulous review and all the great feedback for us and our TripAdvisor readers. It sounds like you had a magnificent trip and we always love to see a “A+++” rating from any guest.

Thank you again and we’ll hope to see you back on your next trip over from Dallas.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good location, very close to Oxbow Public Market. About 15 mins walk, over a very nice bridge, to downtown. Which is actually a good thing after a good meal in downtown.

The only minor annoyance was the event (a silent auction that wasn't silent at all, hahah) they had in the courtyard. But it was over by 8pm, we were just in the room a bit before dinner, so it didn't bother us too much.

Free valet and all the gentlemen there were super friendly and quick.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello Thomashan:

Thank you for the great review and feedback about your recent stay with us. Also thank you for the photos of the room. Although you did have the one small annoyance we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

Lastly, I would agree that after a meal at one of the many fine restaurants in downtown it’s a great feeling to know that you have a short walk through the sleepy streets of Napa.

Thank you again and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is nice, but it feels a little dated as some other reviewers have indicated. The staff and the service at this Westin set it apart though. "No" is not in their vocabulary and they are all very friendly and welcoming.

The Oxbow Market is next door and we had a great breakfast sandwich at Model Bakery. Even though it is next door, it's still about a 5-7 minute walk as this hotel is huge. Downtown Napa is across the bridge and is a fairly easy walk as well, unless you have mobility issues. We had no trouble catching a taxi to downtown but there was a 45 minute wait for a taxi coming back.

I'm glad I stayed at this hotel and got to experience the downtown area a bit more than usual and I really enjoyed the lovely staff.... unfortunately, I doubt that I'll stay here again because there are so many other hotels in Napa that I enjoy a bit more.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back overlooking the creek are very quiet, however there is a lot of walking to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello Kelli02:

Thank you for the great review and the honest feedback. It’s great to hear such fantastic comments about the service you received and we truly feel that is the biggest part of what makes us such a special property. I also would like to mention that although we are only 5 years old, we are continually inspecting to ensure that our hotels furnishings and look are always at the highest levels. This is an ongoing process and your feedback will help ensure that your concerns are addressed.

I know you mentioned you have some other favorites around the valley, but if you find yourself wanting to spend some more time in the town of Napa we would love to have you back.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
7.7 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing