We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Napa”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If your looking for a nice hotel in DT Napa this is the place to stay. Really nice rooms that face the river and very near shopping and food. Great rooms, Great service, and Great Location to all the wineries you may want to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello Ray S:

Thank you for the magnificent feedback about your most recent stay with us. Positive reviews such as yours are always refreshing and speak volumes about our dedication to ensuring that our guests have the best stay possible. It sounds like you had a great trip to the Napa Valley and we appreciate that you chose to include the Westin in your fond memories of Wine Country!

We hope you will be back to visit us soon!

Be Well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    443
    119
    55
    47
See reviews for
246
664
24
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed with a SPG Platinum member, got upgraded to a suite on the third floor facing the pool area. The gigantic suite had a full kitchen, dining area, living area with pullout couch, big bedroom, and an enormous bathroom with full bath and shower as well as a second bathroom with shower next to the entrance. The huge balcony was a plus too.

The only downside to facing the pool was of course all the noise from the people using the pool throughout the day and the very loud construction going on in the area, but it was quiet in the morning and at night.

Out of the staff, the valet/bellstaff stood out - hardest working guys there. Aside from one valet/bellman who was way too eager to bring our bags to our room and rattled off a very long list of restaurants that we couldn't keep track of, they were top notch. If you call down they'll have your car ready by the time you get to the entrance.

One of the elevators was out of service during our stay but there was never a long wait.

Platinums are supposed to get a continental breakfast but the front desk upgraded it to a full entree. Had breakfast next to the pool and it was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlee508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Rlee508:

Thank you for the great review and we love such awesome feedback, especially from one of our elite level Platinum SPG members. Your entire stay sounds like a perfect time in the Napa Valley and thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about the valet and bell team. We love to hear such rave reviews and I will be sure to pass it along.

I know coming up from southern California can feel like a long trip but we’ll hope to see you back again sooner than later.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location-easy to walk to both the great Oxbow Market and the heart of downtown napa where there are many amazing restaurants. Deluxe room was spacious and affordable over the Memorial Day weekend holiday. Lovely pool and outdoor dining area and breakfast at the hotel was also very good. Highly recommend for any trip to Napa!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmd2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Cmd2205:

Thank you for the awesome review and great feedback for us and all of our TripAdvisor readers. I think our pool and outdoor space are two of the highlights of the property. Together they add a great feeling while relaxing at the hotel throughout the day and into the evenings.

I know New York to Napa is a long way to travel but we’ll hope to see you on your next trip out west.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the best service at this hotel. The food at Bank was very good. We had Breakfast and the choices we made where excellent. They really have good quality and you can make very healthy choices. Location is good. You can walk to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello D B:

Thank you for the great review and feedback for us and all of our TripAdvisor readers. It sounds like you had a great trip down to Napa and I will pass along your feedback about your excellent experiences throughout the hotel.

Since it’s such a close trip, we’ll hope to see you again sooner than later.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated and sits right in the heard of Napa. Walking distance to lots of food, shopping and nightlife. The rooms were gorgeous. We had a full living room, a full kitchen and two full bathrooms which was a nice perk. We enjoyed sitting outside having a cocktail, the staff at the bar was attentive and the lobby was comfortable and had wine tastings. One downfall was our room was on the bottom level with a small patio next to the pool and at times it got very noisy during the day. Also they did not provide drink service at the pool which would have been an added bonus. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone coming to Napa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
RoadWarriorGirl75:

Thank you for the great review and excellent feedback for us and all of our TripAdvisor readers. It sounds like you had a great trip and I would like to add that the pool service has started again for the summer. The month of May was very warm this year and I’m sorry we missed you, but during our summer months the pool food & bar service is fully operational.

Thanks for the great feedback about the room and your experience and we’ll hope to see you on your next trip out west.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Contemporary hotel, nice amenities, and great customer service. If you want to stay near downtown Napa, this a nice choice. You can easily walk to the Oxbow Market, Model Bakery and some other restaurants and fun little shops. We have stayed at Napa River Inn previously (less than a year before) and we preferred this hotel over that one. However, I think we will stay in Yountville on our next stay, as it is more centrally located for the tastings/tours we'd like to do in Napa Valley. Overall, this is a really lovely hotel and we had a great experience here.

Room Tip: The suites are enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Bellalovestotravel:

Thank you for the great review and even better feedback about different hotels and areas of the Napa Valley. I think you hit the nail on the head about the look and feel of our property, and although I think that our hotel has little bit more to offer as a total package, staying in Yountville has a lot of pluses.

I fully understand that every trip is different, and the next time you’d like to walk and enjoy the town of Napa we’ll hope to have you back.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed for business and pleasure. Wonderful location, nice accomodations and a very friendly staff. Close to the center of town with multiple restaurants to choose from. The Wine train is right across the street and does not interfere due to noise levels. The front desk does a really nice job in making you feel welcome as do the servers near the pool and in the lounge area.

Green Features: Green leader Bronze Level with recycling, water conservation, linen reuse, environmentally clean and use of locally grown produce and herbs etc in the kitchen.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olywajdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Olywajdock:

Thank you for the excellent review and feedback for the team. Mixing a little business with a great trip to Napa is a perfect way to enjoy the hotel and the Napa Valley. You mention some of the highlights of the hotel, our location and the only addition I would make is the world class tasting rooms and vineyards that are all right around the corner.

Thank you again and we’ll look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Napa.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,048 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing