We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware the construction site!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
london
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Beware the construction site!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

First impressions of this hotel is that it is a nice standard in a good location. The problem is that to the side of the hotel there is major construction work that starts at 7 in the morning. The staff have obviously cottoned on to this as they try to stick you in this side of the hotel in the hope you take the room. We tried to move but were rudely told that the hotel was full and that nothing was available despite having paid a very high price for our rooms. Really bad attitude. I won't be going back and cannot recommend the place to anyone else. Put me off the westin brand entirely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Leiceterboy:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a little feedback about your recent experience staying with us here in Napa, and I’d like to apologize for the poor communication and lack of service that you received during your visit. Feedback, both positive and for improvement, are key to ensure that we are held responsible for our hotel’s quality and services. It’s obvious that we missed the mark during your visit and although it’s hard to hear, we will be addressing it.

We are currently in the process of placing advisory messages on all of our booking channels, confirmation pages and guest advisories about the project going on near the property. Also at the completion of the project in a few weeks, we will have a beautiful riverside park with trails, creeks, grassy areas and much more. Although it’s a bit of an eyesore right now, in the very near future it will be a huge amenity and green space for our guests and the town of Napa to enjoy.

Once again my apologies and if you make it back to our area we’ll look forward to the possibility of hosting you again once the project is complete.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    437
    117
    54
    46
See reviews for
245
657
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wow, we were a little disappointed in our stay. Upon arrival, even though we had pre-paid for our room we were told we were being downgraded because the hotel was oversold. We were given breakfast coupons as a consolation (and we had no intention of having breakfast at the hotel with Oxbow market just a few steps away. The room that we were given was more like a 3 star quality with towels that were rough and practically threadbare. On our second night upon arriving back at the hotel in the late evening we were told that our upgraded room was available if we wanted to move?? We declined as we were departing the next morning and it didn't seem worth the effort. We would not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Shira F:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your recent stay with us but more than anything I would like to apologize for the entire arrival experience. It’s obvious a mistake was made by our team and I’m sorry that we were unable to get it resolved prior to your arrival.

Service and our room quality are two of our top priorities and it’s very apperent that we missed the mark in both of those areas.

I know it doesn’t change this most recent experience but if you find your self traveling back to our area please feel free to contact me directly when planning your next trip. I would be glad to ensure that you are well taken care of from the time you book the reservation, till you leave to travel back home.

I’ll look forward to hearing from you.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
nbaslaw@westinnapa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What more could 7 overworked wives have asked for? It was the perfect thanksgiving vacation, not only did we avoid ALL our of usual thanksgiving duties, but we were able to enjoy the holiday in comfort and style. This hotel is among the best! When we arrived at the hotel for our stay we were greeted with courtesy valet drivers and they truly set the time for the entire trip. The hospitality staff checked us into out two bedroom suite, that truly meant for queens (all seven of us). We watched the sunrise over the mountain on our first morning and what an awesome view. The entire trip was fabulous from beginning to end. The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and presented all the amenities anyone would need during their stay. Local restaurants were in walking distance and the Napa Wine Train is across the street. When I get back to Napa, I already know where I'll stay!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdLoBa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and three girlfriends stayed at the Westin Verasa this past weekend. We had reservations for two rooms and ended up being able to upgrade to a two room suite that was just spectacular! I think it was because we were spg - but it was such a treat. Full kitchen with dining table and living room and a balcony that overlooked a small river. It was at the end of the building And next to the pool of the hotel next door, but it was never a problem for us. Clean, well appointed, and very comfortable.
From the moment we arrived everyone we encountered was so very helpful, it was awesome. We even made a dinner reservation over the phone with the concierge in the car on the way there! They have a courtesy vehicle that runs downtown from 5-11, which is nice but if you like walking it's really not that far. There is also a super cute unique market within a block that has anything from oysters to cupcakes, cheeses, coffee and baked goods.
The location is awesome and the hotel itself is really quite beautiful. We are from Vegas which has some really great hotels, but this place went out of its way to take care of us. Great bar, food, gym, free valet parking and a wine and small bites from 5-7... Does it get better? Thank you Westin verasa!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whirlsofcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you love Starwood Properties and know the Westin then you'll love this hotel. It is in the heart of downtown Napa and in walking distance to everything downtown. The Heavenly bed, Heavenly shower.... Very Comfortable place. The Hotel Bar is nice and they have a nice pool. One of the top restaurants in the area, La Toque, is just off the lobby!

In my mind you cannot go wrong staying here. Just keep this in mind. If you are wine tasting North of Napa in the St. Helena or Calistoga area it is quite a drive. So if you are interested in being closer than look elsewhere. You should get a driver anyway, but just FYI. Otherwise, it is as solid as the Westin comes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Requested early check-in through the web page. Arrived at 14.00 only to receive information the room would not be ready for another 1 1/2 hours.

When you have an early check-in option on your web page why not make contact with the guest if you cannot accommodate the request?

Returned at 15.45 to check in. Close to one hour after the posted check-in time. Guess what? Was told one more hour wait before the room will be ready! Sitting in the lobby waiting for our room....check-in unable to solve this issue.

Hopefully the next three days of our stay at this location can only improve.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello Roger G:

Thank you for the feedback and I’m sorry I didn’t see this sooner. I would 100% agree that a delayed check in, after an early check in request, shouldn’t happen. We do our best to ensure that all early check ins are accommodated, and although there are times that it doesn’t work your experience shouldn’t have happened.

I’m confident that the rest of your stay was more in line with the experience you were expecting and I know I can’t take back the first impression but I hope that the remainder of your visit was the Westin/Starwood experience you have come to know and expect.

If you have any further questions, comments or concerns please feel free to reach out to me directly and I would be glad to assist.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
nbaslaw@westinnapa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rooms are lovely,clean spacious and well equipped. Restaurants and bar area were good,service pretty good. The one gripe was the concierge, we stood waiting for over 30 minutes for information while she waited on three different sets of guests. This would have been fine if she had not said I will be with you next.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing