We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    437
    117
    54
    46
See reviews for
245
657
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2008

I am a business owner and was impressed by the quality of the service. In town with my mom to visit with family, and the room was great. I highly recommend the hotel, as the staff focused on the details. Great bar with food and wine. I am a business owner myself, and was happy to see the focus on service. The only downside is the "amenity fee" of $20 per day added on to the bill at the end of the stay. That should of been disclosed prior to the stay, or at least call it $20 for parking instead of "free valet parking" the hotel offers.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the surprise fees
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berniegehret2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
Hello Berniegehret,

Thank you for the great feedback back in 2008 and for providing us both the positive parts of your visit and the areas that you would like to see improved. We have been working hard to continue our detailed level of service and although the $20 amenity fee is still in place we make sure that it's disclosed at every part of the reservation process and the during check in.

We hope that you have been back to visit since this review but if you haven't we would love to have another chance for you to re-experience the property.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Stayed here in December 2008 for a company function. The hotel is new which is nice because everything in the room, the lobby, the restaurant felt like it had never been used. The room was nice but the hotel only has 3 floors so try to ask for a room near the elevator otherwise you will be walking for a very, very, very long time to and from the elevator. The room was great, but I have to say that the shower & bed won me over. Like I said maybe because it's a new hotel but I felt like the bed had never been slept on. It was so heavenly that I would love to buy one of these beds for my own bedroom one day.

Had dinner at La Toque. The service was great but the food was so-so for the price. Also was a little bummed that the hotel bar closed at 11:30 pm. We ended up taking a cab to downtown Napa to have a few more drinks and finish off our night.

Overall it's a nice hotel and I would stay here again, but probably not eat at La Toque again.

P.S. They had FREE wi-fi is always a nice bonus at a hotel. :-)

  • Liked — The heavenly bed & shower in the room :)
  • Disliked — The food at the restaurant :(
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bebe624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
Hello Bebe624,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay back in 2008 and it was really great to hear all the details about your experience. I know over the past several years we have worked to correct a few of your concerns and we would love to have you visit us again soon.

If you find yourself back in our area we'd love to hear an updated experience and we'll hope to have you back again soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay area
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2008

What a beautiful resort, great amenities, and top notch service! The rooms are roomy and nice equipped. My boys were entertained, loved Bocce Courts, beautiful swimming pool. La Toque is a wonderful restaurant as well. Highly recommended for couples, families, weddings, anything!

  • Liked — Service, location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTravelmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Owner at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
Hello BayAreaTravelmoo,

Thank you for the amazing review and it sounds like a unforgettable trip and you were able to enjoy almost every aspect of the property. From our bocce ball courts, to the swimming pool and even a La Toque experience; it doesn't sound like it can get any better.

We hope you've been able to come back and visit again since 2008, but if not we would love to see sooner than later.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

This was an excellent hotel and it is a few months old. We stayed there and booked a traditional room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite upon arrival. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great with all new ammenities.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
Hello MTCA_8,

It sounds like you had an amazing stay back in 2008 and if you find yourself back in the area again we would love to hear about any future stays.

A lot has changed at the hotel and the town of Napa in the past 7.5 years and we hope that you're able to come back for another visit soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing