We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Verasa Napa
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$218
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$434
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
736
471
126
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
471
126
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxbow marketheavenly bedbank restaurantfull kitchenone bedroom suitewine tastingmodel bakeryvalet staffwalking distance to oxbowresort feethe wine train stationbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitedining tablean upgradewine countrylobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I have to be honest, I read some of the reviews before making my reservation and I was a bit worried that they might be true.
Well, our experience was nothing less that amazing from start to finish. Yes, there is some room to improve, but the staff is so eager and friendly it makes up for the little things that we noticed. The front desk staff is friendly , and Chris took very good care of us when we got in that night. It is a beautiful hotel in general, and the pool and hot tub are rarities for a Napa Hotel, so that was GREAT! We were served icy cocktails while sitting poolside in one of the Cabanas, and ended up spendin the whole day by the pool. The next day we did the wine tasting thing, and the Hotel Concierge wes great at setting up some wonderful places for us to visit. Especially nice was a visit to Cliff Lede Vineyards in Yountville, this was the BEST tastin experience we have EVER had!
We only stayed the two nights but we will be back very soon. This is the only hotle like this in Napa, and even though they are new, and are still getting adjusted, it is by far my favorite spot in the Valley for a relaxing weekend.
ALSO, the Oxbow center and downtown Napa are within very easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yodapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Please do not listen to the previous poor reviews. This is a BEAUTIFUL new hotel located in downtown Napa. The service is impeccable in every way possible. The concierge bends over backwards to ensure you have a fantastic stay. The restaurant La Toque (located in the hotel) is absolutely amazing. The rooms are modern, spacious and extremely comfortable. I have had numerous out of town guests stay at The Westin and all of them have had rave reviews as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linds281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Verasa Napa! This facility is less than a year old, and it was in superb condition. The hotel is designed with the feel of being on a vineyard, combined with modern trendiness, as typical with the Westin name. All the facilities were clean and the rooms were spacious and bright.

Most importanty, the staff couldn't have been better. We were there for a special occasion, and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything that we needed to make it special.

We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

P.S. Thanks again to the concierge and the front desk staff! We appreciate everything!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I have stayed all over the world, from Dubai to Vancouver and the Westin Verasa is one of the most amazing places I have had the pleasure to stay at. From the moment I pulled up to the valet to Eugene that checked me in, to Chuck in the restaurant and the hotel manager Justin that personally escorted me to my room - I felt like a celebrity! Hats off to a great hotel and hotel staff, what an amazing time!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMarkTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This is our third visit to the Westin since it opened in the Fall. We come to the Napa Valley often since i often have business in the SF bay area. Without a doubt, the Westin is the best place in the valley to stay now. The other hotels are dated by comparison. In addition, i have had none of the service issues other reviewers seem to have had. On the first visit when the hotel first opened, there were a couple of small issues with our room but were quickly resolved when i called. The La Toque restaurant was fantastic. Expensive but if you are looking for a top quality experience, go no further. On our first visit, we were placed in a first floor room overlooking the front of the hotel. At first, i was disappointed because i thought i would like a room facing the river. However, we have actually requested this room on return visits. Theses rooms have very high ceilings which give the rooms a more spacious feel. In addition, we dont have to wait for the elevator and are close to the fitness center and the lobby. The room is quiet. I think it is probably quieter than rooms facing the courtyards. The hotel is also within walking distance to the new Ox Bow market which is a great place for gourmet foods and wine. The historic downtown area is also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asthetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews