We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”

Balloons Above the Valley
Ranked #2 of 23 Outdoor Activities in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get Carried Away! Balloons Above The Valley has been voted Best Balloon Ride in Napa Valley 17 years in a row. Dance with the wind above Napa Valley in a colorful hot air balloon. Celebrate your celestial adventure with a festive champagne brunch where you can reminisce about your journey in a serene wine country setting. May The Winds Welcome You Softly
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The staff at BATV (their acronym) was incredibly kind and helpful and made our experience one to remember from the time I started with reservations through the balloon ride and brunch afterwards. The staff was incredibly professional at all times and we felt very safe. The ride was breathtaking. The basket could hold a maximum of 24 people (all standing) and it is cozy, but not claustrophobic. They did wind up giving us photos of our experience at the end despite us not wanting to buy them (otherwise they would have gotten recycled). This balloon ride was among the best highlights of our trip to Napa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    45
    18
    6
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a way to see Napa Valley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the best time during our balloon ride. I was a little nervous going into it but our pilot, though he was young, immediately put me at ease. The views were breathtaking and the ride and landing were smooth! It was such a peaceful way to experience Napa for the first time. After the amazing ride, they top it off with a huge breakfast buffet and mimosas. The staff were very informative and organized. Will definitely be a return customer!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kande87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first experience on a hot air balloon. At dawn we were picked up from our hotel and taken to Yalo County airport. We were afloat for an hour and twenty minutes over Winters area in of sunflower fields in California near Napa Valley. Napa Valley had some low level fog that morning so they diverted balloon launches to this valley. Our pilot was wonderful, friendly and full of information about ballooning and the terrain over which we were afloat. Customer service of the entire crew that picked us up and dropped us back at the hotel was excellent.
It was great adventure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KiwitrotterAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Napa Morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The only way to start your day in Napa... Bob and his team run a 1st class operation. This is a must do when you have a chance...

Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing, absolutely amazing. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. Flying over the Vineyards with the other balloons, can not be described. Weather and flight conditions were perfect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balloons Above the Valley also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Balloons Above the Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing