We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Afternoon wine delight

Very nice atmosphere on the river and great service. It was a nice afternoon birthday cheers and... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Robert S
,
Parker, Colorado
A peaceful afternoon

Solo travel in Napa, getting a reservation online for one person for the tour was not possible... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2023
Yomz_Perdomo
,
Puerto Rico
via mobile
Read all 1,553 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from £132.85
More Info
from £281.79
More Info
from £100.64
More Info
from £128.82
More Info
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
878
460
145
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
878
460
145
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting our tour guide napa valley gift shop beautiful grounds great wine winery wineries glass california property server estate host reservation cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Mondavi gets a bad rap - this winery invented Napa marketing and California wines wouldn't be on the map without them. So, the Thursday evening wine tour is a nice gift back to the community. Don't worry about 1 oz pours - you'll leave plenty satiated. Our tour guide (Red!) was happy to give us the inside scoop, and seeing a major commercial operation from the inside (meaning: they still care about their customers) was a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank withliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Out of five places we went to in Napa this was my favourite. The setting is amazing, with a very nice outdoor section with great views across the vineyard and the mountains. The wines are very nice, and would recommend the wine tour with 4/5 tasters at the end.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Alex_2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Visited Napa Valley in September 2019. We travelled to nine different wineries, and this place was our worst visit. The staff there were rude. It was Labor Day weekend, and the lady in the tasting room said out loud in front of guests, here we go again, craziness. The outside table they seated us at was full of wine stains from the day before. We were there when it opened. Will never visit there again.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank lawddw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Didn't have time for a tour but did a tasting. Wines were good, but not the best I've ever had. Pricey for what you get.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

These were about what you’d expect from Mondavi wines, but the views and tour were fun and different levels to do for everyone- even families. We had visited smaller wineries previously to this visit and it was nice to have a bigger experience and not feel like you have to purchase bottles because many we could get at home cheaper. There were some wines from around the winery that you could only purchase there. I’d recommend this for an easy going close up to the vines/view tour with tasting along the way. It isn’t the best wine ever, but the overall experience was nice, relaxing, and something I enjoyed doing in Napa.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 192nealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews