We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Afternoon wine delight

Very nice atmosphere on the river and great service. It was a nice afternoon birthday cheers and... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Robert S
,
Parker, Colorado
A peaceful afternoon

Solo travel in Napa, getting a reservation online for one person for the tour was not possible... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2023
Yomz_Perdomo
,
Puerto Rico
via mobile
Read all 1,553 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from £132.85
More Info
from £281.79
More Info
from £100.64
More Info
from £128.82
More Info
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
878
460
145
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
878
460
145
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting our tour guide napa valley gift shop beautiful grounds great wine winery wineries glass california property server estate host reservation cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Wow. This place really knows how to take care of visitors. They make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The staff, service, professionalism, hospitality, quality of wines and food plates are the best of the best. The courtesy and attention you receive at Mondavi is what Napa is all about. I will return soon. Thanks Mondavi.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank gabe01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

We decided to visit Napa Valley with a spontaneous schedule of what happens in Napa - Stays in Napa! We drove up from our hotel in American Canyon and this was the first winery we came across that was inviting. Upon our entry we were amazed at the cleanliness and layout of the entryway.

In 20 minutes, we were visiting the wine tasting bar. By the hour, we had signed up for the case club and we were on our third selection of wines.

Three hours later we were pleasantly crazy by the assorted wines that Jo had brought us as well as the food and drinks we had purchased. Gave our host a $50.00 tip and bought 8 bottles of assorted wines to be shipped home! We didn’t even make it to any other wineries. Next trip! This is a must see!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Grubercp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Our tour was cancelled due to the power outage (ever though vineyards all around were open). We paid for a tour and tasting and Wendy complained about us being there. Took us on a 3 minute tour of the whole facility and refused to allow us any pictures. Was the worst thing I have ever experienced. Wendy need to be fired. Would rather she cancel our tour than be so hateful and rude and act like we are putting her out. Would never go here again.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank 667angiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Robert Mondavi was a pioneer when he established his winery here in 1966, which gave rise to the Napa Valley wine industry of today. Interesting tour of the winery by informative guide with wine tasting of 3 wines. Site shop sells all the Mondavi wines and everything wine related.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ken18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We did the full tour here and at c$45 each it was quite expensive however it was well worth doing. I can't compare it to other tours as this was the only one we did, but it was very informative, very interesting and our guide was quite funny.

I am not particularly a wine drinker but through the tasting at the end learnt a lot about tasting (no silly spitting out or sucking through teeth or anything!) and discovered a dessert wine that is amazingly lovely - unfortunately you can't buy it anywhere other than their shop! Did bring a bottle home though - looking forward to Christmas!

It is well located with good parking and had a real 'exclusive' feel to it which is just what we were looking for from a winery. Brilliant afternoon!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank FellowTraveler777840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews