We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$249
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$194
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,294
US$1,257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$307
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$311
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
193
29
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
29
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastb bwine tastingquiet streetclose to downtowncelestekeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Used it on a business trip so not really as intended. I was in the Puccini suite, which, like the rest of the place, is lavishly decorated in a way that some will like, others find over-the-top. Breakfast isn't till 9:15, so not really useful for the business traveler. Two problems:
- Going upstairs after dark it’s HARD to get into your room, no light switches seem to work either in the hall or inside the door of the room, eventually I found a table lamp by the light of my phone.
- The big high bed with stairs to climb up to it was shaky and squeaky, not the thing I think if you had romance in mind.
Decent price for Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Like other posters said, we were greeted not by a person but by an envelope at the front door with a key to the room, a list of wineries that we could get discounts to, and a map of the valley. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. It had a nice charm to it. We could easily walk to downtown Napa. You receive a pass to their wine-tasting room along with a free bottle. We used it several days later (we stayed with relatives) and they still honored it. We also brought our in-laws and the gentleman working comped their tasting too. I was very pleased with their service. The breakfast was good but only served at one time slot. Celeste was extremely friendly and spoke with each couple for a while. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The package is a great value proposition as a hearty breakfast, premium reserve tastings (can be hit-or-miss) and a complimentary bottle from Oxbow are included with stay. The beautiful historic building is well situated to the vibrant downtown Napa and is a great place to recharge after a day of tastings. Highly recommended.

Celeste also resolved a booking mishap as a consummate professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed in the Firenze room. We arrived during the 3 - 6 pm check-in window indicated on our Expedia reservation and were greeted by a welcome envelope containing our room key and a wealth of maps and information about the Napa area. The room was clean and comfortable but there was no way to ventilate other than opening the door to the generously furnished patio. There is a window air conditioner but I am scent sensitive and needed to keep the door open whenever we were in the room due to the fragrance from air fresheners, candles and cleaning products. The breakfast was plentiful and good. I would recommend the owners install a night light for some illumination of the short flight of stairs to the Firenze suite. Not being familiar with the home, we did not know where the light switches were located and this area was completed dark after sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A really nice B&B in a beautiful Victorian mansion. Lovely rooms. Breakfast was very good. Just a short walk from the restaurants and shops in Napa, so the location is perfect. The welcome packet includes great maps and recommendations for restaurants and wineries in the area. The owner has good contacts throughout the valley - we were able to get several tasting fees waived by presenting her card.

Room Tip: The Verdi room was great - really big and beautiful. The bathroom is a little small though. Also, no overhead lighting of any kind, so it's a bit dark at night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleC1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews