We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in Napa”
Review of Stahlecker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stahlecker House
Ranked #20 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Martinez, California, Usa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great B & B in Napa”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent an impromptu night at the Stahlecker House over the weekend and had a great time! Don't plan on doing the same though, as they are usually booked 6 to 12 months in advance, although sometimes you can get lucky, especially during the week. Wonderful property, great hosts, almost like staying at a friends house (only nicer). Bedrooms are large, very clean and comfortable, all with there own bathroom. Breakfast was exceptionally delicious and the coffee heavenly! Ron is a wealth of information and can answer just about any question you have regarding the Napa Valley (currently or historically), grape growing, wine making and just about anything else you can think of! Great jumping off point to hit anywhere in the Valley and even over to Sonoma. Definitely recommend staying at the Stahlecker House if you are looking for a bed & breakfast experience in the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank You, Ron & Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    14
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice feel to the place. Felt like we were staying in a relative's home, warm and cozy. Ron is very friendly and will assist you with anything. He really does take care of his guests. Suggestion if visiting the area for the first time, book a wine tour, will give you a good feel for the area. Breakfasts are excellent. Great portions, don't need lunch.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalindlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank You so much, Ron S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and had a great trip. Ron was so lovely and helpful. The room was lovely, comfy bed, really homely and comfortable. The facilities are lovely, great that you can just sit out back and have a soda. I agree with the previous comment about the shower head as it was difficult to wash our hair but nothing else needs to be changed, we loved it! Thanks so much for a great stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank You so much, Ron and Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I checked in on the Thursday the 17th of July, the room was amazing ( Amy's Room ). The owner Ron is a wealth of information and can definitely assist you with any request. We were in town for the NAPA to Sonoma Half Marathon and requested information on "local" hangouts. Of course Ron had many recommendations, we visited a couple and he was correct. The vibe of the home can best be described as very comforting and you will immediately have a sense of "home". The grounds are very well manicured, house was spotless and Maria the Chef is amazing. My only recommendation is in Amy's room, possible raise the shower head. That's it. My wife and I would highly recommend this place. Thank you again Ron for all of your hospitality.

Ed
edwardvfa305@mac.com

Room Tip: The house is a $10 cab ride to downtown. You can walk if you have the energy. I would not waste the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank You, Ron and Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I am very surprised to see the response from the owner to my review. It's very sad when a business can't take constructive comments and use them to improve their business. I do not write lies. Trip Advisor is all based on opinions and I am entitled to write my opinion without being called a liar. Your attitude is consistent with what we experienced

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Worldtraveler6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very small staff, very clean and neat house. Owner present on property. Fantastic breakfasts served to all the guests at 9:00 AM in very pleasant surroundings. Ron, the owner, gave a bit of Chamber of Commerce talk, but it was informative and interesting. Cookies, fruit, coffee, tea, and tonics were available to guests. The back yard patio for quiet relaxation was bordered by the woods at the end of the property. House was on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Any room will do. There are only 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank You, Ron and Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Kaitlyn's Room
Pros:
Good location quiet
Maria (Staff ) was amazing
Nice deck with fountain & seating
Beautiful orchards
Grounds well manicured & nice
Bed was comfortable - queen only
Nice breakfast room
Owners seem nice & helpful
Always bottled water, sofa & coffee

Cons;
Needs updating desperately, no style
Wicker cheap furniture
Really cheap pictures
Needs paint & upkeep inside/out
Fake ugly flowers & dirty dry arrangements
Smells really musty when walk in
Difficult to find staff if needed
Pillows were flat - all of them should invest in My pillow.com. 10 yr warranty and can wash
Nice window above bed, but sun shines right on you at sunrise in bed

All in all it's not horrible, but not as nice as most B&Bs we've stayed at.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for writing your review, The Pros were very nice,but cons left much to be desired, especially when what you wrote was not true, You said Maria was amazing, than used words to describe things in the Inn that she and her staff are in charge of, such as Cheap, ugly, dirty and musty. Reviews were never meant to be used to hurt people.
A wall of trees along the creek keep the sun from shining in to Kate's room, and there six pillows in every room, soft, medium and firm. If you had read our reviews, you would have known.
Regards, Ron and Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stahlecker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stahlecker House

Property: Stahlecker House
Address: 1042 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stahlecker House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stahlecker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stahlecker House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing