We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stahlecker House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
39
14
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
14
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningcookiesaudrey hepburnb bprivate entrancestayed nightsbreakfast is servedbed was very comfortablewine tastingother guestswould stay here againtoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2008

My husband I stayed 3 nights at Stahlecker House. We enjoyed it immensely.

The property is beautiful and ideally located just minutes of the main highway.

The breakfasts were a real treat every morning.

The room was cozy and clean and we could park 10 feet from our door which is convenient.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Great location for getting to everything Napa. Clean, very quiet (I like that), and yet not far from Rt29 and heading north into the Valley. An excellent full breakfast served each morning where you are able to meet the owner and trade stories and get advise. They also provide free tasting coupons to several of the wineries.

2  Thank steve4bai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

My daughter and I enjoyed our night at Stahlecker House. The room was cozy, comfortable, and well appointed. The atmosphere is warm and hospitable. Information on amenities available was very comprehendable and easy to maneuver in the house. We would stay again if we are back in Napa.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

We found the Stahlecker House because the place we had reservations had been sold and was closed for remodel -- no one notified us, we found out when we arrived. The new owner got us the reservation at the Stahlecker house.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service and food was very good. Ron, Ethel and Maria all made us feel welcome. What started out as a disasterous weekend turned into a very pleasant stay.

If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay, we would recommend the Stahlecker House.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank bbguesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We just returned from a weekend at the Stahlecker House bed and breakfast. The house was magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the house to go to the vineyards and everything else to do in Napa at all. We couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the house after a very long night out on the town and just relax by the fire in our room and the soft trickle from the fountain just outside our bedroom window.

At the very first of our trip, my mom and I walked up the entry way and on the door was an envelope with our names on it. Inside contained anything we needed for our stay. We took our keys and unlocked the front door and the hosts greeted us at the door the very moment we walked in. Ron and Ethel Stahlecker were very friendly and made our stay so enjoyable and had such helpful information on the surrounding areas. The relaxing environment was so hard to peel away from and head back home. There was wonderful food served to us in the morning at the gorgeous dining room table. Ethel joined us to visit with us while we ate and gave us some very good ideas of places to visit while we stayed in Napa. Overall, I enjoyed everything about it and I loved that we got the weekly price of $120 a night versus the weekend amount of about 20% more or so. They have rooms ranging in size to accommodate just about anyone. Not to mention, after a week Ron called to make sure we made it home okay and to reassure us that we didn't leave anything there.

I highly recommend anyone planning to make a trip to the wine country to make their way to the Stahlecker house for a small yet quaint place to escape the stress of daily life.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marines_wife-1-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews