We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay here on business a lot. Free breakfast, clean rooms, free internet ans IPhone Clocks are great. Quiet place with a lot of ammenities. I used the large BBQ area for a quick dinner with collegues. The firepit and pool are are great, too! Great value for the price.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor - 1st floor windows don't open for security and it's nice to have some fres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stasi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    119
    30
    3
    9
See reviews for
69
120
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We made last minute reservations for our family. All they had was a "suite" with a pullout couch, so our fault for booking late. Room was small and not really a suite. They put a wall divider between the couch and the bed. Way over-priced. Had to ask for enough towels, bedding, etc to accommodate all 4 of use but they took care of this quickly. Beds were comfortable. Couch and chair were not.

Address is Napa but it is really between American Canyon and Napa.

Breakfast for a buffet is very good though not enough seating. There was a humorous a sign saying "Maximum occupancy 120" though only seating for for about 30 (I'm sure a fire code rating). Unlike a previous reviewer, the staff stocking the buffet was not very friendly. I heard her yelling at one couple instructions on how to use the waffle maker. Those who make the mistake of stepping out onto the patio tables found themselves locked out of the hotel and banging on the door to have a guest let them in. One of the breakfast buffet staff watched as my wife open the door for somebody.

The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were nice with a great view but don't forget your room key.

The LaStrada restaurant nearby is a great Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Go to American Canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank addy4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

As others have stated, the hotel is located in the southern part of Napa (a few minutes away from major sights) however the service, the property, and its convenient location to the highway make it a great choice for a trip to Napa. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is very accommodating, and the property was one of the most beautiful I have seen at a SpringHill Suites (great pool, fire pit, water features, etc.). I will absolutely be back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank web2680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've stayed in a LOT of Marriott hotels. Springhill is one of my husband's and my favorite Marriott chain brands, so when we pulled up to this one, we were surprised by the size of the hotel and the overall feel/ambiance. Unlike the business feel of most Springhill Suites, this one has more of a resort-type vibe to it. The lobby is grand and large, with a bar, outdoor area (with fountain), fire pit, large pool and hot tub. Just beyond the outdoor seating area there was a large tent, which I imagine is used for conferences/weddings.

The hotel itself is really large, but accessible from many parking areas, which made it very convenient to get up to our room and situated. Our room was the typical Springhill King setup - very clean, nice and spacious, and complete with a wet bar/microwave/fridge setup, which we love. No complaints with anything!

For us, the location to Napa wineries, etc. was fine - everything we wanted to do and see was a 15-20 minute drive down the road, and compared to what the resorts closer to the action wanted/night, we thought it was a really great value for the money. We also - as always - enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and pool/hot tub.

Great place to stay if you're looking for a high quality option for your Napa trip that doesn't break the bank. Wouldn't you much rather spend the money on a nice bottle of wine? ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShoeGalSITC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located by itself at the edge of a business park south of Napa but is very close to the main highway so it is central to those going to places in this area. Getting to Napa takes a few minutes but the hotel is a very good value and is a very nice property. Looks like a resort out in a field, but the staff is very friendly and hospitable.

Our room was appointed well and the bed was good and firm. The suite was very clean and comfortable. This is a good value for this area but it pays to reserve early during heavy tourist seasons, like now.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flextravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently stayed at the property over the fourth of July weekend and enjoyed our visit. The hotel is located in the extreme southern portion of what I consider Napa, down by the airport. Having said that, the location is convenient to the main route and starting day trips to either Sonoma or Napa. The hotel provides daily breakfast and has an outdoor swimming pool. For evening entertainment, there is a wine bar and a fire pit is available outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate our 10th Anniversary for 3 nights. We found the hotel to be a great location. It is just a few moments away from the vineyards. The rooms were smaller than other SpringHill Suites we stayed in but perfect for the two of us. The rooms were clean. Complimentary breakfast was a perfect way to start the day before the wine tastings. The lounge opened every evening at 5 pm and it was nice to enjoy the fire pit with a glass of wine before bed.

The staff was great and we would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koolkerry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
7.4 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Property: SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the custom built SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley hotel is designed to Assure, Inspire and Renew travel life. This uniquely designed, innovative, all suite hotel will energize your stay by combining familiar comforts with travel smart features. The new SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley will serve as your fabulous oasis in the heart of Napa Valley. Start your day feeling refreshed with our complimentary breakfast. Whether you are here for leisure, wine tasting or business, we offer over 6,200 sq. ft. of event space along with a variety of catering options. Relax with a glass of wine at our fire pit or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing