We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Excursion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Silverado Resort was excellent. Personnel were exceptional. Special recognition to Dominique at the concierges desk for arranging our private wine tour.

Accommodations were clean, but starting to show their age. The resort is planning a significant upgrade over the next year, so future visitors should ask for rooms that have undergone renovations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with Silverado Resort and Spa. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Dominique. We think she is pretty fantastic too! We will make sure to pass along the kudos for her.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
There are newer reviews for Silverado Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,392 - 3,398 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I was visiting our son in the Silicon Valley area and wanted to visit Napa for a few days. The Silverado Resort was great, for our short getaway. If you stay at this resort you need a car. We were only there for 2 days, so reserving a room with the resort was Ok. At the time I didn't know that this would be a 2nd bedroom of a two bedroom unit. If you plan to stay in the area for a while you would want to reserve one of the larger accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Hi! Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Pulled into the main entrance and was greeted by the view of the Mansion. We were there early and pleasantly surprised that we could check in. Enrique loaded our luggage into a cart and drove us to our room. We had the good fortune of having one of the newly renovated condos, main sliding doors overlooking the driving range and first tee on the north course. The room itself was all you could ask for, fully appointed kitchen with stainless steel appliances, bedding from heaven and a shower that I'm currently looking to duplicate in my own home .
Lynda in the pro shop set me up with a twilight tee time on the newly renovated north course with Callaway rentals, shoes , a glove and half dozen balls.
Dinner at The Oak was superb, Jimmy was great. We were seated by the window overlooking the 18 green (south course I think). Both nights, while out for dinner, we came back to our find our room tidied up, bed turned down and chocolates on the night stand.
Nice place to stay for a relaxing time, great golf and friendly staff that look after all your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolemurrayanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thanks so much for posting a review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Based upon your review, it sounds like everything went perfectly for you and you were able to really enjoy the Silverado experience.

It is especially nice that you took the time to mention a few of our superstar associates too! We will make sure Enrique, Lynda and Jimmy know how much you valued their assistance.

We hope to see you back at the Resort sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Had a great stay at Silverado this past week. My one bedroom suite was much more than I expected. More of a condo than a hotel suite, with a huge bathroom featuring a wonderfuly deep two person spa tub.

The staff was friendly; the golf courses and tennis courts looked great.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank dougcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thanks for your review! I was glad to hear you enjoyed you time and that we could exceed your expectations. We hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back for another great Silverado experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great place for a destination wedding. Beautiful outdoor venue. Indoor spaces are top notch too. Great food and great service. Very professionally run. Leave your golf clubs home; the rental sets are just fine.

Room Tip: Many rooms have been redone recently. The balance will be done later in 2012. Choose rooms that hav...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobNorthCaldwell_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

We thank you so much for your kind review and were glad that you enjoyed your time with us. You are right, we think our venues here make for the perfect destination wedding and we were happy you noticed that too! We'll look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I should have read the reviews here more closely, but I got a Travelzoo deal and went for it. Upon driving in, we were excited. The main house is beautiful and the grounds are stunning and the golf course certainly looked nice (although I am not a golfer)- but we were very disappointed in our room. It was perfectly clean, but it hadn't been updated in some time and we had a great view- of nothing. Such pretty grounds and there is a privacy fence around the sliding glass door (which was the only entrance) with enough room for 2 folding chairs.

Fortunately, we spent much of the day wine tasting and at dinner, so we really only were there to clean up and sleep. I was happy that we were only staying one night.

It wasn't a terrible place and the staff were helpful- but I guess I expected more from a hotel that displays itself as a resort and spa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerseytraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We were disappointed in ourselves to hear that your stay with us was not what you had expected it to be. Your concerns are taken very seriously and the rooms will be addressed soon with the upcoming renovation. At that time we know you will be very impressed with the new look of our rooms.

We do hope that in the future you will stay with us again and that we are able to exceed your expectations next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have stayed at Silverado several times and it appears that the quality of their offering has declined. We had a one bedroom suite with a golf course view and the carpet was filthy and contained several stains and seemed to not have been vacuumed recently (found several pieces of broken glass.) The sofa was also very dirty. The bathroom was miniscule and had very, very low water pressure. To make matters worse they neglected to clean our room the first day we were there and we had to call the front desk just to get fresh towels. Our balcony was also littered with cigarette ashes and this was supposed to be a non-smoking property.

On the bright side, the kitchen, although small, was well appointed with a nice granite countertop and had new cabinets and contained a functional electric stove, microwave, large fridge and dishwasher.

Overall, we still like the property but it is in danger of sliding down the quality curve which may force us to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wlnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback with regard to your recent stay. Of course, we are disappointed to hear that you time here was below par. I would first like to start off by apologizing for the issues you had with our Housekeeping Department, especially the glass that you found in your carpet. That is certainly not the level of cleanliness that we expect from our staff, nor is it acceptable. I can assure you that these comments are taken very seriously and we will find out why it happened and make sure that it never happens again.

We do hope that we will see you back at the Resort in the future. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £177 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing