We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful course and even better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights, played 3 rounds of golf. Course was in wonderful shape. The main restaurant was being renovated but the grill was fine. Food great...have the apple crisp and ask for Abe as a waiter, he is the best. An old pro!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gastrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I am very happy to hear about the course conditions as we are putting in a lot of work for the upcoming Frys.com Open, a PGA tournament and thank you for the kind works for Abe. He does a great job and we will make sure to share you feedback with him. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,162 - 3,168 of 3,971 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Carlton greeted me and took me to my room; he is a pro. My room was a bit dated...tube TV that did not work because they were changing to Comcast that week. A/C unit was noisy and blew directly on my face. Resort is gorgeous and service is good but a touch uneven. Some staff are not trained well, others are outstanding. Food is good, golf course beautiful, rooms dated though some have been renovated. Fitness Center excellent. Parking is free but resort fee is not!

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelguru01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that Carlton did a great job with your arrival and that the food, fitness center and views of the golf course were outstanding. We are currently working diligently on our room renovation project which also includes updating all of our Televisions and internet and are making great progress this year. I appreciate you taking the time to write this and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a great place to base yourself for wine tours and visiting Yountsville. The rooms are Ok ...maybe a tad small and dated....noisy air con. Good breakfasts and Grill.

The golf course looked stunning and whilst I am a hacker I wish I had played...always a next time...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review! I enjoyed reading your feedback and it was great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I do appreciate your comments as those are areas we are currently working on improving. Hopefully, by the next time you visit with us we will have all our rooms updated.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The condo, conference facilities and grounds were outstanding. For fitness enthusiasts, there are even running courses around the facility which are scenic and convenient. I can't give the resort 5 stars though because the fitness center was disappointing--low quality equipment brands, poor selection and layout; definitely needs upgrading. The spa is very good, however. I heard similar comments from other conference attendees regarding the fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review! I enjoyed reading your feedback and am delighted to hear that the facilities were a hit for your group. I do appreciate your comments and will be looking into your concerns about the equipment.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many luxury resorts but this was our fist time visiting the Silverado. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Mark L. We was kind, fun and set the overall mood for our stay. Art the concierge was a big help in finding us the perfect restaurant to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and even arranged all of the reservations.
( Auberges Du Soleil ) which was amazing! Mark even brought us a delicious bottle of champagne to help us start the celebration. Overall we had a wonderful experience! The staff could not be more welcoming, hospitable, friendly and inviting. Kuddos to the Silverado Resort everything about you is top notch! :)

-Amber and Bryan Wild

Room Tip: The room was a tad small but the service more than made up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you, Amber and Bryan Wild for your kind words. It is always so wonderful to hear the names of our associates mentioned by our guests, who made a memorable moment for you during your stay! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Again Happy Anniversary and I look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Silverado and playing both North and South Golf Courses. Our stay was absolutely wonderful and your staff could not have been more professional, friendly and accommodating. The Golf Shop was great, the restaurant staff was extremely accommodating and Art, your concierge, was outstanding.

Room Tip: Confirm that you are staying in a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always great to hear back from guests that had a wonderful experience with us. We are very glad to read we were able to give you professional top notch service and that you enjoyed both the north and south course. We will make sure the associates in those departments read your comments.

We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from our 3 night stay at the Silverado Resort. We rented a fantastic recently remodeled Premium VIP 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo unit #381 through Napa Vacation Condo Rentals. The condo was recently remodeled and everything looked new. The separate bedroom had a king sized bed which was extremely comfortable. The living area had a sofa, fireplace, and table with 4 chairs. The unit had a full kitchen with dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, full size refrigerator, coffee maker, and even a small electric wine cooler. The unit was perfect for 2 people, I wouldn't recommend more than 2 people staying there.

The unit allowed us full access to all the amenities of the Silverado Resort. The resort has many swimming pools, golf course, and a very good restaurant. The resort is located in a country like setting and only about a 5 to 10 minute drive to downtown Napa and 15 to 20 minutes to some of the best wineries in the world.

All in all we had a great time staying here and would highly recommend it to others looking for a relaxing time in the northern California wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy all the different amenities that Silverado Resort and Spa has to offer. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £148 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing