We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax , NS! Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A 3 night stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently while attending a Jazz festival. This is a large resort with tennis courts, swimming pools, a golf course and various types of accommodations. Nice dining room and outdoor sitting area near the main building. As it cools off in the evenings the outdoor heaters provided some nice warmth if you are able to get a table near one. The resort itself is secluded so unless you bring your own food you will have to eat in the dining room or drive a rather considerable distance to a restaurant. They are currently going through upgrades on the rooms so make sure you get one which has been upgraded. Our room was fine however our two friends who were travelling with us initially got put in one of the older rooms which they did not like. The resort was very accommodating in moving them to one of the renovated rooms... Night and day. We had special room pricing for the Jazz event which we were pleased with so I cannot comment on what the regular priced accommodations would be. A good location for travelling to the various wineries and towns nearby. The golf course looked in top notch condition but a round is not cheap. This is a resort and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Al and Friends,

Thank you for your recent stay during the Napa Jazz Festival! From everything we have heard this event was a groovy success and we hope with that it will bring everybody back again next year. We would like nothing more than to continue to host you and your group here at Silverado for your future stays!

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and share your insightful tips on what makes Silverado the destination of choice. After 130 years of being a part of the Napa legacy we are excited to have you write a chapter in our history in the making. Perhaps instead of writing this with letters, it will instead be with music notes to stay true to the Jazz scene you embrace?

Thank you and keep on grooving,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    1,036
    601
    297
    150
See reviews for
658
1,307
43
907
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband & I and our best friends spent one night over Mother's Day weekend at Silverado Country Club. We rented a two bedroom, two bath unit with a large deck that overlooked one of the golf courses. The unit was spacious, nicely furnished & perfect for two couples. The location is perfect for exploring the wineries, dining in Yountville (or downtown Napa) and just overall relaxing. Conveniently located pool across from our condo was great for swimming on a warm spring day. Definitely would stay there again....

Room Tip: The condos on the south side of the property are quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to share your sentiments on our historic property. Silverado has been a part of the Napa legacy for over 130 years and we are poised to be at our best yet very soon! One main reason for this is due in large part to your feedback and loyalty!

Whether you are here for Mother's Day or just to explore what makes Napa special, we believe that our location and full suite of amenities make this the perfect place to be at your best! We look forward to your next stay and hope to earn that coveted 5th star on this next visit.

Thank you and happy belated Mother's Day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We book it on the same day on memorial weekend just because it was a reasonable price and available. We got much more than expected! The place is hughe it has a lot of tennis courts and 2 principal pools full of kids splashing, which eas great as i have one myself. The room was like a little cabin with kitchen a living room, spacious bathroom and it was like a condoinium with its own quiet pool.
It has a beautifull golf course, we even took lessons.
We found it to be a perfect place for families or group of firends
Honeymoon couples dont come its not a quiet small chic reserve place, its more like a classic more in the elegant side summer family resort

Tips.
Ask the concierge for a a nanny on the afternoon and go to play tennis, golf and later dinner to ad hoc or la bouchon with your love one. both amazing options!
Take your own baby food, the in room dining was expensive and not worth it. even you can buy some good stuff at yountville and do a picnic, kitchen are fully equiped
Now that there is an extra club fee daily around 23 usd and other txes so have in mind you will deffinitly pay some more money than the rate published

The pool water could have been warmer, all the rest was fantastic, we will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Greetings family travelers,

Thank you for your surprise visit to Silverado and Napa Valley! We are happy that you found us whether by surprise or serendipity and we look forward to your return as you add your chapter in our history in the making. As many families have in our more than 130 year history we hope that you find yourself making memories that last a lifetime with us and that your children continue this tradition with their kids!

Thank you and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had my wedding here 2 years ago and I have been coming back ever since! My most recent stay being just a couple weeks ago.

We came to meet up with friends of mine from college on a Friday just planning to stay one night, but we enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to stay a second night! We stayed in one of the newly renovated cottages and it was lovely. Our patio had a gorgeous view of a fountain and we were very close to the pool area which we definitely took advantage of! The newly renovated bathrooms are very nice. (Especially the new shower heads!)

The resort itself is very well located. It is very central to a lot of great restaurants and wineries. We ate out for lunch and dinner on Friday, but on Saturday we had lunch and dinner at the grill and were very satisfied with both the food, as well as the service.

I would definitely recommend this resort for a weekend getaway or if you are looking to have an event. The grounds are beautiful! We very much enjoyed our ceremony on the fair view deck and our reception in the grove when we had our wedding here in May of 2012. The wedding coordinator (forgive me for forgetting her name) was hugely helpful with all of the planning and was always on hand the day of. The food, which was prepared by Silverado, was fantastic! Not only did we personally enjoy it, but we got many compliments from our guests.

We will definitely be planning another visit before the summer ends. My parents, who are also frequent visitors of this resort, are looking to purchase one of the newly renovated condos so that the whole family can enjoy the amenities more frequently!

Room Tip: It's definitely worth the extra $$ to get a cottage or a condo vs. a mansion room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks Lindsay!

It is so great to hear back from people that fell in love with Silverado and keep returning to enjoy our Resort year after year. We're pleased you had the opportunity to stay in one of our newly renovated units. We have been hearing such great reviews about how much people love the new look and we appreciate you letting us know what you thought.

We look forward to welcoming both you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Silverado at least once a year for the past 10 years and realize it isn't a 5 star property, but this stay has been below 1 star so far! Out of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed at, this is my first negative review to write on Tripadvisor!

1. The "superior non smoking" room we booked smelled so strongly of smoke we had to request another room and then waited about 20 minutes to be assigned a new room that required us to reload our bags and move car to new location.

2. The 2 "newly remodeled" superior rooms we have now seen were identical and are not at all like the modern one shown on the web site. They are both dated and tired looking. The kitchen has not been remodeled, only the bathroom. The furniture was stained. The closet hadn't been swept.

3. The hot tub had yellow tape around it and someone said it has been out of order since Sunday.

4. The Mesclun Greens salad I ordered for dinner was suppose to have "blue cheese and toasted hazelnuts", but instead was an average house salad with a few onions, tomatoes, and cucumbers; no blue cheese or toasted hazelnuts.

5. The in room movie system advertised wasn't working in our room so when I called front desk to inquire they sent us an old DVD player and a scratched DVD that barely works (the movie keeps getting stuck at same spot with no remote control to skip it). The person that delivered the DVD player informed us that the in room movie system has not worked for 3 months and they are switching to a new system.

6. The poor guy at the front desk that I kept calling with problems apologized with offer of a bottle of wine which was nice, but it never got delivered.

We are hoping things improve tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We appreciate you letting us know about how your visit is going with us. After reading your review we wanted to immediately put things into action. Department heads have been notified of the challenges you have come across.

It is my understanding that you have had the opportunity to discuss these challenges with our Front Desk supervisor and we hope we have made up for our shortfalls.

Of course, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make the rest of your stay more enjoyable. We want to make sure when you leave Silverado you have a better impression than you had when you first arrived.

Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent four nights at Silverado, played two rounds of golf; enjoyed both courses.
Cart staff were great!
Only ate lunch at the Grill one day, but food was fine, setting nice as well.
Our room was just a hotel type, but had recently been redone and was nice ( near a small pool ). Just an OK setting. Lots of variety in rooms available though. Probably would Spring for a condo next time.
Resort location works for exploring Napa valley.
Highly recommend if you are a golfer.
Nice spa available, but we didn't use - $ 25 a day for access.
Many great restaurants in the valley.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiestanley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks very much for staying with us at Silverado Resort. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and that you were able to take advantage of our golf courses. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have lived at the resort in a private home for 12 years. From our perspective there have been many wonderful changes in the last 4 years under the new ownership. The facility that we use the most of is the main pool. Even though we have a pool we still spend our weekends at the main pool. There have been may changes there as well, new furniture, cabanas etc. Mark and Brandan and the crew that they are training are fantastic. They have really stepped up the quality of service. For instance when you arrive they bring you a glass of ice water, and check on you frequently to see if you need anything. BTW Mark makes a mean Bloody Mary. Even when they are short staffed which happens, the make every effort to see to it that the service level remains as high as possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Very rarely do we hear from people that give us the unique perspective you have, from what our owner's see. Thank you so much for reaching out and letting others know of the experience you have had with us these past 12 years.

It is so fantastic to hear that you are enjoying all the hard work we are putting into our main pool facility. It has really come together quite nicely. I am positive Mark and Brandan will appreciate the kudos!

As we look to the future, we still have many more positive changes to come that will only continue to heighten our guest's experience.

We'll see you at the pool soon and thanks again for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing