We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Silverado Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Silverado Experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband surprised me with a trip to Napa for my birthday at the beginning of this month. It started with a brunch at Domaine Carneros and ended with a exquisite stay at Silverado. We were upgraded to a wonderful and well appointed room. We've stayed at Silverado in the past and the rooms were outdated and in much need of a makeover so it was great to see that not only were the rooms updated but they were given a glamours and modern feel. Bravo to the designers! The staff surprised me with a personalized birthday card, champagne, and cheese plate which was the perfect end to the perfect day.
The next morning we had a fabulous tennis lesson from a talented and attentive tennis team. Our lessons went past checkout so the tennis pro was kind enough to call the front and get us a late checkout so we could enjoy our time on the courts. Excellent service!

Room Tip: I can't remember which room we stayed in but defiantly request an updated/remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for you positive feedback. It is great to hear that you were able to spend your birthday here at Silverado and had such a great time. We hope to see you again soon around the resort. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    991
    561
    282
    142
See reviews for
613
1,253
41
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Location perfect for day trips . Perfect villas nicely decorated, leisure areas and spa / training facilities super good. We used the pool, played tennis and golfed. Everything in good shape. The Club restaurant served good quality food.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Odd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the décor and the leisure areas. We have recently refinished our tennis courts and are in the process of renovating many areas around property. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I made the reservation at the same time with my friend by phone. We both got the same type of room and asked if we could have both rooms in the same area since we were traveling together. We were assured that they would be and then we both paid for our rooms after each other while talking to the same associate. Then when we arrived my friend's room was upgraded to another room but mine wasn't. Our rooms were on complete opposite sides of each other at the resort. In Our room the bathroom toilet didn't work well and there was hair clogging the drain of the shower. There wasn't a ice bucket or wine glasses or wine opener. There wasn't a safe that I could find in the room to put my items in for safe storage and when we ordered a pot of coffee from room service we were not told the tip was included in the charge so we tipped her extra when we didn't have to. Also we reserved the room with the wine package which should of came with a complementary bottle of wine and free wine tasting and we never received anything. Upon checking out I had to wait 15 min while two employees were trying to figure out something on the computer and didn't even acknowledge me. Very bad experience over all. I thought by making reservation through them it would be easier and more likely to get good sevice but I think I'll just stick to online reservation companies instead at least that way I get a rewards.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrincredible77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
First off, let me start by thanking you for your review - regardless if it is good or bad, we need to hear what we are doing right and what things we can make some improvements on. I am very sorry to read that you had several shortfalls during your stay with us. If you can please contact me at info@silveradoresort.com I would like to learn more of your stay. I do apologize as this is not the normal level of service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently had our elopement at the Silverado. We couldn't have dreamed of a better overall experience. Planning was effortless since their wedding coordinator arranges everything, and she was very prompt and responsive to any questions we had. The hotel room and location for the wedding were beautiful. Upon arrival, our bellman gave us a complimentary bottle of wine, and on the wedding day we received complimentary chocolates (which were delicious) and wine. We also chose to have our wedding dinner at their restaurant, The Grill, and yet again were served complimentary hors d-oeuvres the kitchen made special just for us. Everyone there made us feel so special. Definitely will recommend this place to everyone and will be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings,

What a wonderful experience for us to be able to host your elopement! We know that Stacey and Carlton made a big impact in your experience and we are so happy to have heard this so that we can now go and celebrate the success.

After over 130 years of Silverado's history in the making, you have now added another valuable chapter of your own. We hope that this is only the beginning of our relationship and that many more unforgettable memories await.

Congratulations on your shared life's journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax , NS! Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently while attending a Jazz festival. This is a large resort with tennis courts, swimming pools, a golf course and various types of accommodations. Nice dining room and outdoor sitting area near the main building. As it cools off in the evenings the outdoor heaters provided some nice warmth if you are able to get a table near one. The resort itself is secluded so unless you bring your own food you will have to eat in the dining room or drive a rather considerable distance to a restaurant. They are currently going through upgrades on the rooms so make sure you get one which has been upgraded. Our room was fine however our two friends who were travelling with us initially got put in one of the older rooms which they did not like. The resort was very accommodating in moving them to one of the renovated rooms... Night and day. We had special room pricing for the Jazz event which we were pleased with so I cannot comment on what the regular priced accommodations would be. A good location for travelling to the various wineries and towns nearby. The golf course looked in top notch condition but a round is not cheap. This is a resort and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Al and Friends,

Thank you for your recent stay during the Napa Jazz Festival! From everything we have heard this event was a groovy success and we hope with that it will bring everybody back again next year. We would like nothing more than to continue to host you and your group here at Silverado for your future stays!

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and share your insightful tips on what makes Silverado the destination of choice. After 130 years of being a part of the Napa legacy we are excited to have you write a chapter in our history in the making. Perhaps instead of writing this with letters, it will instead be with music notes to stay true to the Jazz scene you embrace?

Thank you and keep on grooving,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband & I and our best friends spent one night over Mother's Day weekend at Silverado Country Club. We rented a two bedroom, two bath unit with a large deck that overlooked one of the golf courses. The unit was spacious, nicely furnished & perfect for two couples. The location is perfect for exploring the wineries, dining in Yountville (or downtown Napa) and just overall relaxing. Conveniently located pool across from our condo was great for swimming on a warm spring day. Definitely would stay there again....

Room Tip: The condos on the south side of the property are quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to share your sentiments on our historic property. Silverado has been a part of the Napa legacy for over 130 years and we are poised to be at our best yet very soon! One main reason for this is due in large part to your feedback and loyalty!

Whether you are here for Mother's Day or just to explore what makes Napa special, we believe that our location and full suite of amenities make this the perfect place to be at your best! We look forward to your next stay and hope to earn that coveted 5th star on this next visit.

Thank you and happy belated Mother's Day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We book it on the same day on memorial weekend just because it was a reasonable price and available. We got much more than expected! The place is hughe it has a lot of tennis courts and 2 principal pools full of kids splashing, which eas great as i have one myself. The room was like a little cabin with kitchen a living room, spacious bathroom and it was like a condoinium with its own quiet pool.
It has a beautifull golf course, we even took lessons.
We found it to be a perfect place for families or group of firends
Honeymoon couples dont come its not a quiet small chic reserve place, its more like a classic more in the elegant side summer family resort

Tips.
Ask the concierge for a a nanny on the afternoon and go to play tennis, golf and later dinner to ad hoc or la bouchon with your love one. both amazing options!
Take your own baby food, the in room dining was expensive and not worth it. even you can buy some good stuff at yountville and do a picnic, kitchen are fully equiped
Now that there is an extra club fee daily around 23 usd and other txes so have in mind you will deffinitly pay some more money than the rate published

The pool water could have been warmer, all the rest was fantastic, we will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Greetings family travelers,

Thank you for your surprise visit to Silverado and Napa Valley! We are happy that you found us whether by surprise or serendipity and we look forward to your return as you add your chapter in our history in the making. As many families have in our more than 130 year history we hope that you find yourself making memories that last a lifetime with us and that your children continue this tradition with their kids!

Thank you and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing