We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to be Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was shown to the room which was a bit of a distance away from the check in, about 1/4 mile drive and the room temperature was 86 degrees. It never totally cooled off but did get down to 73 in the middle of the night. I was somewhat shocked as in all luxury stays I have never had this occur. The room was okay but seemed compact. I truly expected a much nicer stay considering the price. I chose not to dine here as overall, I was uncomfortable with the fact that dining was so far away and you have to call for a golf cart pickup to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review and the feedback. We have recently made some changes to our property management system letting guests pick the location of the room they wish to be in. The room that you stayed in was located on our Cottage Drive area of the resort which is a 2 minute drive from the main mansion. If you would like to discuss you visit further, please feel free to contact us at info@silveradoresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,963 - 2,969 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We picked Silverado for the location, the golf, the tennis and the Spa. Nothing disappointed except that I would have played even more tennis after some great clinics that are available during the week from 9:00 to 10:00 am. My husband loved the 18 holes of golf during the twilight time at 3pm, the food is good but it will be even a better experience when they get the main restaurant open again in the Mansion. We had an updated room with the one of four pools right outside our room was so private and empty it was like having our own pool. Watch the sunset from the verandah off of the Mansion. Beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne201453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for you feedback. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities around property and would have to agree that we have a great sunset at Silverado Resort and Spa. We hope to see you again soon around the resort. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I cannot believe the experience we had. We were referred to this resort and were specific about our reservation requests. However upon arrival we were taken to 4 rooms, including rooms that housekeeping had not yet been inside, and even worse....occupied units.

Our evening in our room was nice, however I received my credit card statement and was overcharged for the room by over $100.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sk1082012 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I do apologize that you did not receive the quality experience that we are typically known for. If you could please contact me at info@silveradoresort.com I would like to learn more of your stay. I do wish we could have left you with a better impression and I am confident that we would be able to do that if given another chance. Thank you for you feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Basically, if you don't look the part of being a rich and wealthy guest, they will look down on you and push you to the side. The prices are outrageous for this type of service. The only plus is the golf course. Very well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I am very sorry to read that you had shortfalls during your stay with us. I will be addressing the issues with the appropriate departments that were listed in your review. If you can please contact me at info@silveradoresort.com I would like to learn more of your stay. I do apologize as this is not the normal level of service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband surprised me with a trip to Napa for my birthday at the beginning of this month. It started with a brunch at Domaine Carneros and ended with a exquisite stay at Silverado. We were upgraded to a wonderful and well appointed room. We've stayed at Silverado in the past and the rooms were outdated and in much need of a makeover so it was great to see that not only were the rooms updated but they were given a glamours and modern feel. Bravo to the designers! The staff surprised me with a personalized birthday card, champagne, and cheese plate which was the perfect end to the perfect day.
The next morning we had a fabulous tennis lesson from a talented and attentive tennis team. Our lessons went past checkout so the tennis pro was kind enough to call the front and get us a late checkout so we could enjoy our time on the courts. Excellent service!

Room Tip: I can't remember which room we stayed in but defiantly request an updated/remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for you positive feedback. It is great to hear that you were able to spend your birthday here at Silverado and had such a great time. We hope to see you again soon around the resort. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location perfect for day trips . Perfect villas nicely decorated, leisure areas and spa / training facilities super good. We used the pool, played tennis and golfed. Everything in good shape. The Club restaurant served good quality food.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Odd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the décor and the leisure areas. We have recently refinished our tennis courts and are in the process of renovating many areas around property. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I made the reservation at the same time with my friend by phone. We both got the same type of room and asked if we could have both rooms in the same area since we were traveling together. We were assured that they would be and then we both paid for our rooms after each other while talking to the same associate. Then when we arrived my friend's room was upgraded to another room but mine wasn't. Our rooms were on complete opposite sides of each other at the resort. In Our room the bathroom toilet didn't work well and there was hair clogging the drain of the shower. There wasn't a ice bucket or wine glasses or wine opener. There wasn't a safe that I could find in the room to put my items in for safe storage and when we ordered a pot of coffee from room service we were not told the tip was included in the charge so we tipped her extra when we didn't have to. Also we reserved the room with the wine package which should of came with a complementary bottle of wine and free wine tasting and we never received anything. Upon checking out I had to wait 15 min while two employees were trying to figure out something on the computer and didn't even acknowledge me. Very bad experience over all. I thought by making reservation through them it would be easier and more likely to get good sevice but I think I'll just stick to online reservation companies instead at least that way I get a rewards.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrincredible77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

First off, let me start by thanking you for your review - regardless if it is good or bad, we need to hear what we are doing right and what things we can make some improvements on. I am very sorry to read that you had several shortfalls during your stay with us. If you can please contact me at info@silveradoresort.com I would like to learn more of your stay. I do apologize as this is not the normal level of service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £157 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing