We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retro” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
“Retro”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This property is well situated in Napa. Mansion majestic , manicured grounds. It is pricy and overrated. Golf course needs attention and costly, no GPS, ice/water or beverage cart. Rooms if renovated were good and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Louise,

Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our beautiful landscaped grounds. We have a hard working team behind what you see when you are on property and I am sure they will be pleased to know you enjoyed their work.

With that said, I do want to apologize that your visit wasn't all it could have been. Our golf courses usually receive high marks, so we were a bit surprised to read that you did not have the exceptional experience our team usually delivers. While you are correct, we do not have GPS in our golf carts, we do have several iced water stations throughout the golf course and two excellent snack bars with their famous Silverado burger dogs. We will follow up on your experience though to make sure we are doing all we can to create a memorable time for all. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    929
    516
    264
    129
See reviews for
574
1,179
37
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Second time we have stayed here and the story is about the same for both. Figured we'd give the rest of the world a heads up. Booked through Expedia and got the smallest room I've ever stayed in for $330 a night. OK so I'll take the hit for being cheap. Both times I've stayed here the room is not ready at check in and we have had to wait several hours. This also causes you to stand in a significant line a couple times to get the key. The Restaurant/Grill is good food, but poor service due to lack of staff I think. Everything takes longer than it should and unless you eat breakfast before 8 good luck getting a table. Learned my lesson in my second trip and will not return. There are too many great facilities in Napa area to settle for this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jim E.,

Thank you for letting us know about your visit with us, though I must say we are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet expectations for you this second time around. In order for us to continue to be better, we do understand sometimes we need to hear about things we can improve upon. With that said, I will be meeting with the departments you mentioned in order to see what we can do to make things a bit more seamless. I do apologize for the wait times you experienced.

I know we can do a much better job and hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are from Texas and we had the best time at Silverado. Rooms were very nice, staff was unbelievable. Golf was the best ! We traveled around the Valley and had some great wine and
at the end of the day - we got to head back to Silverado! This was the perfect " get a way " and
we plan to do this again and again !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Bobby,

We're thrilled that you came to visit us all the way from Texas and are even more pleased to read that you had a memorable visit with us.

As a golfer, I am sure you know of the upcoming Frys.com Open PGA tournament here in October that we are proud to be hosting. Maybe a good time for a return visit?

Thanks for your kind review and please come back again soon.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Silverado is fabulous... the newly remodeled suites/condos are well appointed and provide an atmosphere that promotes a feeling of comfort and relaxation. The bedroom/vanity/bath area is of particular importance to me, it is set up with great thought, large mirrors and lots of easy access and storage. The bed is also very comfortable as well as the sofas and patio seating. The location is great, close to wineries, running trails and lots of yummy food. The grounds are peaceful and beautifully landscaped..lots of inviting outdoor areas to sit and relax. I enjoyed the spa as well. The technician was professional, educated and well versed in the health benefits of the various treatments available. The food was excellent... very flavorful and fresh. We met some friends there and dined in nearby Yountville... lots of great dining and food options. It's a wonderful getaway and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Greetings Debi!

Thanks for your review and for staying at Silverado Resort and Spa. It's really great to read about what our guests are saying about our newly renovated rooms, and yours is no exception! I am glad that we were able to make your stay with us memorable and hope to see you again soon.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Beautiful cottage-like suites, very helpful service, shuttel to lobby, if needed; only problem, no hdtv, only analog...this is being updated according to staff. Great location for touring wineries and little towns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Judith,

many thanks for your review! We are steadily making progress even today on our HD quality signal in our guest rooms and will be complete with this massive project soon!

We also only recently added 2 new TVs in our Grill restaurant, a 55" and 60" just in time to support our San Francisco 49ers!

See you again soon we hope,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are in the Napa Valley area I highly recommend staying at Silverado Resort. It's a short drive into Napa and so close to all the vineyards and wineries.

We stayed there over the July 4th holiday and they had a spectacular fireworks show that everyone from town comes out to watch. The condo we stayed in was great; it even had a full kitchen and living room with a balcony overlooking the pool area. It was just a short walk over The Grill restaurant to grab something to eat. I don’t golf, but it was wonderful to have the sausage flat bread for lunch on the patio overlooking the golf course and just watch the golfers doing their thing.

And when you are there drive up to Castello di Amorosa winery and take a tour. It quickly became one of my new favorite wineries to spend an afternoon. I cannot wait for my next trip to Napa and Silverado!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jesse,

Thanks for your review. 4th of July is a great time to stay at Silverado, especially for the annual 3rd of July fireworks display. With hundreds on the golf course to watch the fireworks, it makes for something pretty special. This year was one for the books! The fireworks were spectacular and we only hope to make them even more spectacular for the next year.

I hope it won't be too long before you can come back and visit us. Maybe make it a 4th of July tradition for you and your family??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Silverado is terrific...great location,,the golf villas are in the process of being updated...ours was and it was terrific...right on the 1st green,,,,the pool area in the "Cottages" is great...the views of the mountains outstanding,,easy, pleasuarable drive to all of the wineries ...would definetly stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Donald,

We appreciate your kind review of Silverado and glad you enjoyed the Cottages neighborhood during your visit. The rooms definitely have some beautiful views, don't they? The views of the hills and surrounding area is something we are very lucky to take in everyday here at the Resort.

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how your experience was. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing