We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend in napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great weekend in napa”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic 4th of July weekend at the Silverado resort. The efficiency condo with a kitchen was lovely. The spa is fantastic and there are multiple pools throughout the property. It all started perfectly when we pulled in and Carlton took us to our room. He found us a parking space on the busy weekend and gave us the lay of the land. This was followed by a fantastic fire works show. This is a great place for a getaway weekend with 36 holes of golf to boot.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has been renovated. Most of the cheapest rooms are old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squishsquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello!

So glad to read you were able to visit us during the 4th of July holiday weekend. It is a great time to spend at Silverado and as you mentioned, the fireworks show was something for the books. We have only received rave reviews about how beautiful they were and we look forward to an even better show next year.

Between the golf, the pools, our Spa and restaurants there are lots of options for fun at Silverado and we were glad you had the chance to take advantage. Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Carlton, he does a great job for us and it is always nice to be recognized for service.

Please don't be a stranger and come and visit us again soon!

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    1,037
    604
    298
    150
See reviews for
657
1,313
43
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5-day anniversary get-away at the Silverado resort and had a wonderful time! The staff are so friendly and attentive, and the tennis instructors are the best! We did clinics every morning at 9 and the staff arranged for us to play mixed doubles after so we could put our new skills to the test. A big thanks to Katie, Scott and Jacob! The resort offers something for everyone -- couples, families, etc. and is surrounded by over 500 wineries and amazing restaurants. We will definitely be back! Our updated room was beautiful and spacious and included many amenities.

Room Tip: We requested an updated room and it was beautiful! Had a king-sized bed, kitchenette, bathrobes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Monica,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent visit. Our Tennis team is exactly what you described and they all take great pride in their jobs and want to make sure the guests that step on their courts enjoy the moment. They do an awesome job for us and I am glad your recognized them for their efforts.

I hope it won't be too long before you are able to come back and visit us again.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

So we booked online through a 3rd party website. We were under the impression we were booking a suite for our 1 year anniversary. When we arrived we found out that was not the case we walked into a room smaller than our bedroom. This was nothing like the pictures we saw when we booked. I immediately called the front desk and explained the situation. No hesitation, no fight, no long holds IMMEDIATELY the host switched our room to a suite. I was so relieved; they even had someone drive over the new set of keys. The room was upgraded and beautiful the tub was huge it was just like the pictures. We enjoyed a quick swim and then dinner; their cafe has a really nice selection of food. Every staff member was sweet and very helpful; we spent some time at the driving range, spa, fitness center and tennis court. Everything is well kept and maintained. This was a wonderful anniversary and I would definitely stay here again as long as it is in one of their upgraded suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dominique,

so sorry we did not immediately get off on the right foot with you. I am excited to hear that once you made the effort we were able to fully recover from this first impression and deliver the stay of your dreams! Napa Valley is filled with these dreams and we only hope to continue to deliver more in the many years ahead!

Thank you for sharing your sentiments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Nathan Davis, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Silverado is an older resort but the service is excellent and the variety of accommodations is great. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite in one of the communities away from the main mansion. It was like having a vacation rental, but with maid service! They offer free shuttles around the property and room service is also available at all the rooms, even though it's a mile away from the main mansion. The property is super quiet and woodsy, and even though it's on a golf course we were not disturbed by the golfers going by.

We got room service one night and it exceeded our expectations! Very tasty, but it does take about 45 minutes to get it up to the further reaches of the resort. We had a laugh at some of the outdated electronics and decor, but everything worked fine.

We also visited the spa, which is gorgeous and relaxing. Getting a spa service allows you to use the main pool and jacuzzi and the spa facilities (steam room, sauna, whirlpool) all day. The massages were excellent and the spa cafe was also pretty tasty, though the selection was limited.

Room Tip: Oak Creek East is super quiet and has its own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Katrina,

We are so blessed to have experienced your visit and for your review. Thank you for taking the time to share with us where and how we exceeded your expectations. While the Oak Creek condos are not for everyone given their distance from the Mansion we do believe there is a quiet serenity that matches those looking for just this experience.

We look forward to your next stay and hope to meet you in person,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel value was out of whack. I wanted to stay in a nice place with my wife this was crazy expensive for the shoe box of a room we had gotten. Love the location and staff but be wary when booking online as to what type of room you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello Patrick,

I apologize that the size of the room did not overwhelm you. We do have so many room accommodations available and hope that we can welcome you back soon and into the room of your choosing that may better align with your visit! Our web site is very targeted at both assisting guests find the right neighborhood and room for their destination activities!

Thank you and we appreciate the feedback and hope it assists others with better understanding the room they book prior to arrival,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Fridge didn't work, front desk advised us they were going to remove them & hadn't gotten to ours yet. At night while watching tv, air conditioner hanging over wall mounted TV starts dripping a river onto TV. So can't watch TV! Leaving the next day, all the front desk said was "oh, sorry".

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Greetings Tami,

This is just not acceptable on our behalf. Obstacles may arise in our guest's attempt at enjoying their stay but we need to be aware of how we are perceived and do our best to recover our guests for their long-term loyalty! After 130 years of history in the making I hope you know we care and want you to return.

Please email me if I can be of assistance directly, Nathan.davis@silveradoresort.com

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We last stayed at Silverado 20 years ago and found it charming. We returned last week and found that the "charm" had turned to "old." We booked a suite which was huge but apparently hasn't been touched in 20 years. Everything -- the shag carpet, TVs, countertops, appliances, fixtures, furniture -- showed the 20+ years of wear. The Silverado website brags about newly renovated rooms, but this certainly wasn't one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Paul,

Locked in time can be such a good thing for so many things like classy music, manners, dress and cars but we agree that non-renovated rooms are not one of them. We do have a lot of the other things covered and are steadily progressing through a massive renovation and hope we can entice you back for the stay you aspire to. Email me prior to arrival and we will see what we can do to assist in advance.

Thank you!

Nathan.davis@silveradoresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
895 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing