We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a lovely stay in late June as part of our tour of California. The resort was very quite with most of the rooms / apartments appearing empty for the duration of our stay (2 nights). This is probably due to the close proximity to the 4th July weekend.

We found the room clean and tidy, the shower was great and the air conditioning even better. We did not get the opportunity to test the all the facilities as we were using the hotel as a base to explore the wider area, however we ate in 'The Grill' both nights and thought the food was fantastic! We found the staff very helpful, explaining the menus and recommending wine from the local vine yards. We had breakfast one morning but found we got much better value in Napa itself.... We went to the Mansion on our last night for a cocktail after dinner, I really wish we had gone before as the atmosphere was lovely and we missed the opportunity to sit our on the veranda.

We used one of the smaller pools near our room, in was very clean and well looked after.

Thanks to all for making it a great start to our holiday. If we ever come back to the Napa area we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Matt,

It's great to read that your California holiday started out on the right foot with your visit to Silverado! I am only sorry to hear that you didn't discover our beautiful terrace beforehand. With the fire pits and the view, you can't go wrong. I am happy to read that you stay was pleasant and enjoyable.

Since you didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of all we have to offer, that just makes for a good excuse to come back and see us again. We'll look forward to that day!

Thank you for your review.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
There are newer reviews for Silverado Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,863 - 2,869 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just spent a long weekend at Silverado in Napa with four dear sisters for our annual weekend. What a beautiful resort! I have to say every single staff person was so friendly and welcoming. They helped to make our stay perfect! We appreciated Carlton delivering 5 ladies with all their gear to our room! The room accommodations were a ten! The grounds beautiful! We especially enjoyed the quiet pool for an afternoon of relaxing, visiting, and soaking up some sun. The morning walk to the mansion for coffee and then enjoying it on the veranda overlooking the golf course was delightful! Thank you to Erika for all your help you provided us during our stay! I would love to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulaCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Paula,

Thank you for your time in penning this review and for the week you spent with us! After over 130 years of history in the making we are so glad that you and your sisters could add your chapter!

Please come see us again soon and visit those that made such a remarkable connection,

Nathan Davis, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Older buildings that have nice charm. The condo I stayed in was dated unlike the picture on the web. The kitchen was completely locked down and not enough towels. Took the bellman 45 minutes to restock.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Amy,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Resort. Your opinion is a valued one so I do appreciate you bringing the challenges you had to our attention. We were concerned to read about your kitchen being locked down as that is something out of the norm, and we are looking into why it happened in the first place. As a guest in one of our suites, you should have had access to those kitchen items without having to ask someone for a key.

As for the 45 minutes to get you the towels? That shouldn't have happened either and I do apologize. Most items that are requested are replenished within 15 minutes of the request.

With all of that said, I am confident that we can do a much better job and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to prove that to you in the future.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just returned from a four-day, three-night stay at the Silverado Resort. We had a issue with the quality of the room we were given and insisted upon being moved to better accommodations. After some work, this was granted and we thank Erich at the front desk for his polite and professional assistance.

Our experience with Carlton, one of the bellmen, made us really appreciate the property for all it had to offer. When he learned of our displeasure he immediately jumped into action by helping us move our bags, brought ice to the room, and gave us a complete run-down of what activities and amenities the property had to offer. He was a gem,

Room Tip: Two-bedroom condos may not be on the main property but situated a great distance from the main lodge...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorsinAround719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Greetings!

I have to say the title of your review really stood out to me as great customer service is what we strive for here at the Resort and I am glad that both Carlton and Erick's efforts in assisting you made your experience a memorable one. It is the associates at the Resort that really set us apart. I know they will be thrilled to hear you singled them out for their efforts.

We hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to wow you as I am sure we can provide you with something exceptional.

Thanks for staying with us!

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic 4th of July weekend at the Silverado resort. The efficiency condo with a kitchen was lovely. The spa is fantastic and there are multiple pools throughout the property. It all started perfectly when we pulled in and Carlton took us to our room. He found us a parking space on the busy weekend and gave us the lay of the land. This was followed by a fantastic fire works show. This is a great place for a getaway weekend with 36 holes of golf to boot.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has been renovated. Most of the cheapest rooms are old rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank squishsquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello!

So glad to read you were able to visit us during the 4th of July holiday weekend. It is a great time to spend at Silverado and as you mentioned, the fireworks show was something for the books. We have only received rave reviews about how beautiful they were and we look forward to an even better show next year.

Between the golf, the pools, our Spa and restaurants there are lots of options for fun at Silverado and we were glad you had the chance to take advantage. Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Carlton, he does a great job for us and it is always nice to be recognized for service.

Please don't be a stranger and come and visit us again soon!

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5-day anniversary get-away at the Silverado resort and had a wonderful time! The staff are so friendly and attentive, and the tennis instructors are the best! We did clinics every morning at 9 and the staff arranged for us to play mixed doubles after so we could put our new skills to the test. A big thanks to Katie, Scott and Jacob! The resort offers something for everyone -- couples, families, etc. and is surrounded by over 500 wineries and amazing restaurants. We will definitely be back! Our updated room was beautiful and spacious and included many amenities.

Room Tip: We requested an updated room and it was beautiful! Had a king-sized bed, kitchenette, bathrobes and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Monica,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent visit. Our Tennis team is exactly what you described and they all take great pride in their jobs and want to make sure the guests that step on their courts enjoy the moment. They do an awesome job for us and I am glad your recognized them for their efforts.

I hope it won't be too long before you are able to come back and visit us again.

Nathan Davis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

So we booked online through a 3rd party website. We were under the impression we were booking a suite for our 1 year anniversary. When we arrived we found out that was not the case we walked into a room smaller than our bedroom. This was nothing like the pictures we saw when we booked. I immediately called the front desk and explained the situation. No hesitation, no fight, no long holds IMMEDIATELY the host switched our room to a suite. I was so relieved; they even had someone drive over the new set of keys. The room was upgraded and beautiful the tub was huge it was just like the pictures. We enjoyed a quick swim and then dinner; their cafe has a really nice selection of food. Every staff member was sweet and very helpful; we spent some time at the driving range, spa, fitness center and tennis court. Everything is well kept and maintained. This was a wonderful anniversary and I would definitely stay here again as long as it is in one of their upgraded suites.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dominique,

so sorry we did not immediately get off on the right foot with you. I am excited to hear that once you made the effort we were able to fully recover from this first impression and deliver the stay of your dreams! Napa Valley is filled with these dreams and we only hope to continue to deliver more in the many years ahead!

Thank you for sharing your sentiments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Nathan Davis, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £175 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing