We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!!!”
Review of Poetry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poetry Inn
Ranked #18 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

What a gift to have stayed at the Poetry Inn! The experience was truly perfect in every way! The setting, the accommodations, the outdoor shower, the innkeepers, the breakfast, the hammock, the artwork, the heated bathroom floor...I tried to notice every amazing detail of this extraordinary place!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellenindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
106
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you and your love want to escape the hoi polloi, unwind, and reconnect this place sets the table. You may find yourself in your room the entire stay just enjoying the view in the Emily Dickinson room as you shower with a view of the Napa Valley below. Stay as long as you can it's worth every minute!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank TAI4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Every interaction with Bob, Leona, and Henrike (the innkeepers) was outstanding! Professional and fun to engage with! The small inn (5) rooms is absolutely perfect. Great views of the valley floor, excellent wine choices, fabulous breakfast options and very nicely appointed rooms! We had chef Lynn make dinner for us one evening - perfect experience. If you want a perfect experience in Napa, stay @ the Poetry Inn. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The most hospitable welcome from Bob, cocktails and appetizers while watching an incredible sunset! Couples massage that was so relaxing! Private wine tasting tour that was fantastic. Our suite was beautiful and exceeded all of our expectations! We will return for hopefully a longer stay next time!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

You will feel right at home, after 5 minutes. Small Inn (only 5 rooms), very comfy, great view, unpretentious staff who make your stay unforgettable. Great breakfast and completing a presidential bathroom, an interesting outdoor shower. They didn't forgot a thing. The #1 romantic getaway in California. Great place for honeymoon or a relaxing vacation with the love of your life.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Feb. This was our second stay at the inn. This Bed and Breakfast is the Pinnacle of Luxury. I love the views of the Valley from every room in the inn. It's so relaxing and a wonderful start or end of the day. Leona, Henrike, and Bob are all top notch. Bob has always taken care of our itinerary and never left us wanting. We have made our reservations for Aug already and plan to make this an annual stay. Live now not later!!

Room Tip: Dickenson room has the best views and the best outdoor shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefflantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Bob & Leona are very, very good at their jobs. We only briefly met Henrike but she seemed great too. They were able to get us into vineyards and restaurants that we otherwise had no chance of getting into. Their recommendations were excellent and service impeccable.

The Inn itself is a perfect blend of understated elegance. We cannot wait to get back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
696 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
10.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poetry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poetry Inn

Property: Poetry Inn
Address: 6380 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the vineyards of the Napa Valley's Stags Leap District, this luxurious and exclusive inn offers the discerning traveler all the sensory pleasures of the wine country. Spread over forty acres of pristine hillsides and world-class vineyards, Poetry Inn is a world apart. Guests, those fortunate few, enjoy unparalleled service aimed at creating an atmosphere of rural calm and seductive seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Poetry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poetry Hotel Napa
Poetry Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing