We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will want to stay forever”
Review of Poetry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poetry Inn
Ranked #18 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You will want to stay forever”
Reviewed 26 October 2005

This resort is Poetry personfied in every way imaginable. Upon arrival you will wish you had booked at least 3 more weeks, but they will probably be sold out. Imagine the best of the best..now quadruple it. Beg, borrow and steal to spend your vacation at Poetry. A word of caution - Napa Valley has a lot to offer and if you are lucky enough to stay at Poetry, you may not ever leave your room. It's that good. No, better.

Helpful?
5 Thank LVNative77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
106
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2005

Our stay at the Poetry Inn was one of the best we have ever had. My wife is a picky world traveler and only stays at "The Best" hotels/B&Bs, said that "The Poetry Inn was one of the Best places she has ever stayed at". In fact we loved it so much,we cut out stay short in Sonoma and returned to the Inn for another night. We found the rooms to be romantic, luxurious, spacy and open with an airy feeling.The views were spectacular over looking the valley. The outdoor shower overlooking the valley was to die for. The staff, Brian and Chris, went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, they made business cards with ournames on them in case we got lost or we wanted something sent back to the Inn and they attached great name tags to our luggage. Even thought the room was on the expensive side it was worth every penney.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragnlv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2005

We came here after a busy week and as a farewell tour of the Napa Valley. This place is absolutely outstanding. The rooms give a breathtaking view of the valley. The spa/pool are perfect. Breakfast was amazing. Great spot for a relaxing getaway or romantic vacation. The staff were outstanding. We want to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2005

We just returned from staying at a piece of heaven. The Poetry Inn is a wonderful retreat. The staff is absolute perfection. We saw 2 of the 5 rooms and they are breathtaking. Enjoy a wonderful sophisticated place to stay in the most perfect of locations.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mari129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2005

What a lovely establishment! Helpful and friendly staff and a view to die for.... This property will not be a secret for long... it's brand new and the details don't stop...

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvalonCatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
697 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
895 reviews
10.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poetry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poetry Inn

Property: Poetry Inn
Address: 6380 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the vineyards of the Napa Valley's Stags Leap District, this luxurious and exclusive inn offers the discerning traveler all the sensory pleasures of the wine country. Spread over forty acres of pristine hillsides and world-class vineyards, Poetry Inn is a world apart. Guests, those fortunate few, enjoy unparalleled service aimed at creating an atmosphere of rural calm and seductive seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Poetry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poetry Hotel Napa
Poetry Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing