We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and yes we will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight Inn. Our room was lovely. It was a Garden room. The bedroom was huge and well appointed. The house is lovely. Honestly the breakfast was just perfect!! The attention to detail from the staff was just what we needed. We will be returning as it is just the perfect location in the Valley.
The location is ideal. Close to everything and yet you feel miles away... A lovely experience..

It is always nice to be greeted with a lovely glass of wine as one checks into their room!!

Room Tip: This is a charming B&B. Perfect location for the Valley. Just lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

The house is beautiful and is a great combination of old world and new. Sam and his staff were wonderful hosts, knowledgeable about the area, and extremely helpful in making reservations for everything necessary to make our stay memorable. As everybody mentions, the breakfasts are well beyond what you'd expect and are exceptional quality. Our first morning, we started with a fruit cup that had a bit of agave nectar, followed by banana pancakes with caramel sauce, and ended with a frittata. Sam had left champaign and chocolates in our room when we arrived. There were so many nice touches to make you feel pampered and appreciated. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We spent one night in the Starlight Room and two nights in the Candlelight Room. I'd be happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your review and staying with us too!
Yes, we do try to make breakfast more of a gourmet experience and fun as well.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I always try and have a positive outlook when we travel. I was surprised to find the B&B had upgraded us from a standard king to a deluxe king room which was a nice surprise. The staff was polite and attentive to our requests. Breakfast the next morning was the best part of our stay. Now to address our concerns, the upgraded room was nice, but It needed some deep cleaning, dusting and the carpet replaced. The light fixtures in the bedroom and ceiling had spiderwebs. The garden tub in the bedroom appeared to be an afterthought as it was located in the bedroom not the bathroom area. The bedspread needed to be replaced (smells moldy) as most B&B have replaced them with white comforters and a folded designer runner.

Now to address the bathroom. The floor and shower base was dirty and needs some attention. The extremely small corner shower also appeared to be an afterthought as there is ample room for a full-size shower enclosure.

The biggest disappointment was the exterior of the property. The online photographs must have been taken years ago as the pool is extremely dirty and neglected. All of the outdoor furniture was full of tree branches and bird droppings. The cement surrounding the pool was stained with tree-sap and needs to be pressure washed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Outstanding service, comfortable homey room, pool, snacks included with wine, and the most amazing 3 course breakfast daily. Sam, the innkeeper is a hardworking all- inclusive concierge, chef and manager. Helpful for planning activities and winery tours. Thanks for a great visit to NAPA.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Just wanted to say "thank-you" for calling us a hidden gem ! We all work together here at the inn to make sure our rooms, breakfast, and of course the guests - "feel comfortable and relaxed".

Thank-you for the note.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have stayed at the Candlelight Inn many times. You can always count on a wonderful time and great service from Sam's staff. No matter what time of the year it is, Napa is our favorite place to travel and the Candlelight Inn is the only place to stay!!

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank-you for making the Candlelight Inn a part of your experience here in Napa. We love hosting you and look forward to your next visit.

Thank-you for the time to post on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Candlelight Inn truly exceeded our expectations. My wife and I stayed at the Inn May 22-25, and it was just what we needed. A truly relaxing stay.....and as long as they continue to cook that amazing 3 course breakfast everyday - this is the only place we'll be staying when visiting Napa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank-you for the wonderful note!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My 2 sisters and I stayed here for 2 nights. We generally stay in hotels over B & Bs, this was so much nicer than any hotel in Napa. We loved it! The Cottage was very comfortable for 3 of us. It would be quite romantic for 2, as it's separate from the main house, and the staff brings a delicious 2 course breakfast to the porch off the cottage. The sheets on the king bed must be at least 800 count. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and meticulously maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful arraigning wine tasting tours. We took the 3 minute drive into downtown Napa the first night, and walked into town for the rest of our visit. If you're there on a Saturday, check out the farmers market at Oxbow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ohio4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

We enjoyed your visit too ! The sheets are a micro fiber from Comphy Co. - yes they do feel like 800 thread count ...

Glad you were able to go to the farmer's market and get some ideas for your farmer's market.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £149 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing