We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I brought out son and daughter in law to Napa to celebrate his 30th birthday and their first anniversary. We stayed in the cottage and they stayed in the main house. What a romantic find, fireplace in each room and comfy beds. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast each morning was delicious! The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, we will be back for another taste of heaven!

Room Tip: Loved the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32,843,284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Sounds like you two had a great time exploring Napa with starting out at Robert Mondavi Winery.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast too.

Look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We booked the place well in advance, good thing because it was full.
Scott, the concierge greeted us upon arrival and gave us some helpful tips. We were within 20 minutes of Mondavi, unfortunately it is the only reservation we made. We couldn't find dinner after the twilight tour.
Breakfast the next morning at the inn, was superb!
Egg omelette crepe with fresh juice, a smoothie, and a not so sticky bun. Everything cooked to perfection!
Unfortunately, Due to a airline changing of flight times we had to cut our two day visit to one.
Sam the host, and owner was very kind and gracious about it.
Look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryryshyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you for your stay with us ! And, the glad Scott was able to help you with your plans even with the airlines challenges...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Sam and the staff at the Candlelight Inn made our stay perfect. The place was clean, quiet, great food for breakfast, comfortable beds. The Inn was able to put together a tremendous package that included a hot air balloon ride which was spectacular.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Garden View room that was on the end of the house and had a back door to the pool/pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECorreiajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Inn had lots of nice details all over. Starting from the chocolates and champagne they had served us because we where at our honeymoon. Everyone made us feel very like at home and special. The pool seemed to be very clean and had heater. The breakfast was very good! Overall just flawless!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pablito_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Candlelight Inn and enjoyed our stay. Scott and Dan were extremely helpful in getting us settled and provided great insight on how to tackle our first visit to Napa. The breakfast was a highlight and is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibby701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I thought this would be my dream retreat spot, taking a break from Momhood for a night. VERY expensive but so many great reviews, I was certain it would be worth it. I loved the garden/pool area and went there immediately to read/doze. THANK YOU laundry ladies for cranking the Spanish station radio and singing along. Good grief! And then a young couple went into the pool with excessive PDA. Awkward. Room was beautiful. Didn't use the whirlpool/jacuzzi tub so no comment there. Went into town for a taco. Where are the taquerias when you need one? Found my way to Oxbow Mkt. on the east side of river. Loved it! Felt like I was in Europe! Returned to room with a raging headache, tried to read but my neighboring room guests had arrived and were so loud and the walls were so thin and their open window was next to my open balcony door, that I just covered my head with my pillow and prayed that they'd go to bed soon. Thankfully around 9:30 pm, they were quiet. The next morning I was not in the mood to be social and the owner was chatting it up with some guests in the b-fast room. I asked the b-fast lady if I could eat outside by pool. No, no glass out there. So I asked if I could eat at the dining table in the adjacent room and she kindly set me a place. B-fast was fantastic, but my stay there was not worth almost $300. I left a page full of notes regarding my dissatisfaction, but no reply from owners. My quest continues for a beautiful, quiet (silent) place to retreat within an hour of my home (Santa Rosa area). If any of you readers can help me out..........please post!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, General Manager at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

“Thank-you for staying with us. Your written note in the roombook was very positive.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We are experienced B&B visitors. The Candlelight Inn ranks among the best that we have enjoyed. Rooms are fresh and pleasant, service is extraordinary either from Sam, the owner/inn keeper to Scott or Dan the very competent assistants. We were met with a warm greeting and departed as one of the family. Breakfast is a delight and always a surprise each morning. You need to book well in advance, the Inn is very popular.

Room Tip: The three main floor rooms, although more expensive, are desirable for location and king sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaBunkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and enjoyment with staying in the cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £149 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing