We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #8 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent just one night at this lovely Inn, but, we wished we could have stayed longer! We stayed in The Majestic Suite and it was perfect! Not only was the room spacious and comfortable, but the jacuzzi tub was large enough for my husband, who is 6'5"! And, the fireplace added such a romantic touch! The grounds were beautiful! And, the breakfast was delicious! The owner, Sam, and his staff, could not have been more accommodating and gracious! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Thank-you for sharing your anniversary with us! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    54
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
28
606
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This our first B&B experience, and my husband and I have no complaints. We stayed over two nights, into the New Year, and the price alone was great when compared to other hotels/B&Bs. The three course breakfast was amazing, and I loved waking up to the smell of it cooking in the morning. All of the staff were friendly and the owner was more than willing to help us find things to do while we were in town. The neighborhood was quiet, and the location was minutes away from Downtown. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back later in 2014.

Room Tip: The website for the Candlelight inn provides a map and video of what the rooms look like to help you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Thank-you for letting us be the first bed and breakfast experience ! Look forward to seeing you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed two nights at the Inn and the experience were fantastic. Rooms were nicely decorated and bed was very comfortable. Their official website was great too, with videos of each room. Sam and Scott were welcoming. Apart from the cleanliness and well cared, the 3 course breakfast at the breakfast room were one of the most wonderful and charming part of our stay. Though the location were a short drive from the napa downtown and would be preferable for people who drives.

Room Tip: Look at their official website for video tours of each room. Really helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeeemocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the three course breakfast too !
Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The inn is way more beautiful than the pics and the attentiveness and generosity of the innkeeper and concierge was absolutely wonderful. We felt well taken care of and loved our candlelight suite. Bed was super comfortable and we just loved the entire experience.

Room Tip: Loved our spacious candlelight suite. Great super comfortable king bed. Steam shower. Awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank-you for staying with us and the very thoughtful review too!

Cheers!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
365 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

First off the bat we were met by the owner, who after checking us in asked if he could help us in any way, which I asked him for a few idea's for sightseeing, since we had been to Napa several times and need someplace new to go to, and he suggested the, "Inglenook Estate" which was a great suggestion for us.
we stayed 2 night there and had a different 3 course breakfast every day and I was happy to see snacks in the fringe, (which we arrived we had been driving for a while, so snacks were in order) and to top off the evening when we arrived back, the was no other than Chocolate Cake waiting for us, wow, they really like to take care of their guest...
This was a pleasant surprise for us and we will gladly stay here again, when we return to Napa Vally. I loved the house, our room and the pool would have been a plus, but it was Feb. so next time we come it will have to be in the summer, (he said if he knew earlier, he would have heated it up for us, wow what service)...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candlelightinn, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! Yes, the chocolate is the house favorite!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Candelight Inn during our stay in Napa Valley. we had an awesome experience. the rooms were Charming and well appointed. Sam was knowledgeable about the area and extremely professional. Breakfast was the best I have had in a B&B. we highly recommend the Inn for your next stay in Napa....We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candlelightinn, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank-you very much for choosing the Candlelight Inn. And, thank-you for taking the time to write a review too.

Cheers!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We just spent two great nights at the Candlelight Inn and had a wonderful stay! Sam was welcoming, informative and very nice. We stayed in the "Lady Heather" room and everything was nicely decorated and comfortable. We plan on returning the next time we are in Napa... Hopefully sooner than later!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsVogelsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Glad you had a wonderful stay with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#4 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.1 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Property: Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing