We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th Anniversary Stay A++!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I came back to the Candlelight Inn for our 15th Anniversary (we were also here for our 14th Anniversary). We had an absolutely fantastic stay! Scott helped me book our Platypus wine tour and our Wine Train luncheon (the dome car upgrade was a must), both were lots of fun and very easy and relaxing. Dan was as cordial and helpful as ever and the ladies were totally wonderful. The breakfasts are always as delicious as they are generous. We can't wait to come back for another relaxing weekend at our favorite Napa B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank-you for staying with us again!
An A++ !

We love Platypus Tours and the Wine Train too.

See you next July 1, 2015

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Candlelight inn. It was my favorite part of our trip to California. Sam and his crew make you feel like royalty during your stay. We stayed in the candle light suite and it was awesome. The room was so beautiful. The rest of the grounds was gorgeous too, including the backyard pool area. Breakfast was delicious and there were always snacks and wine available at any time of day. I was sad to leave. If we're ever in the area again you can bet we will be staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittanycutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank-you for your kind words "...Best part of our vacation!"

We love hosting people and making them feel like part of the family. We are here to help, suggest
but most of all to enjoy the inn and Napa Valley.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

You won't find too many places like this in the USA: built in an English early 20th century style, it is quirky but very tasteful, with lovely rooms and beautiful gardens. The hospitality is great and the breakfasts superb. Don't bother going anywhere else in Napa!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lennie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank-you taking the time to write a response to your stay with us. Yes, we are unique and we love to provide outstanding service to our guests.


Thank-you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just returned home from our amazing 1st Anniversary trip to Napa Valley and Half Moon Bay. During our trip we stayed at the Candlelight Inn in Napa and at the Ritz Carlton Half Moon Bay. We cannot say how impressed we were with Candlelight Inn!!! Everyone there was so nice and personable. The location was perfect and the Inn was a beautiful and very comfortable place to stay! The breakfasts both days we stayed were AMAZING!!!! By far better than anything we had at Half Moon. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Congrats on the anniversary ! And, thank-you for sharing your time with us at the inn.
We work hard to be personable and be nice to everyone who walks through our doors.

Thank-you for the compliment about our breakfast and taking the time to write a review.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Candlelight Inn and loved it. The grounds are beautiful, and we woke every morning to the music of birds in the huge trees outside our window. Sam, Scott, and all the staff at the Inn were warm and welcoming, more than willing to offer their expert advice when needed, but unobtrusive. Our room was lovely, and the breakfast each morning was simply incredible. Any return trips to Napa will definitely find us at the Candlelight Inn, and we will recommend it to friends and family as well.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. Just look online to see which have queen and which have king beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shercole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Yes, we like to think the Candlelight Inn is a perfect getaway too ! Thank-you for taking the time to write up a review.


Thank-you for staying with us.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 3 nights. Just lovely. Breakfasts were so delicious. Sam and Scott were great, felt like we were staying with family! The only challenge is that it is not walking distance from restaurants so one of us had to drive each night. Might be nice if they offered a dinner shuttle type service. On the other hand it was nice to be in a quiet residential area. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Yes, we tucked away from the downtown area...about a 10 minute ride by car/taxi/uber to reach the downtown area.

We like to think of this inn as a retreat...time to relax...enjoy the pool...the gardens...and have time to take a walk...and all of this before going to wineries or dinners...

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was our first time at a B&B and we absolutely loved everything about it! Sam, Scott and the staff at Candlelight Inn were so incredible hospitable and made our anniversary weekend all the more special. The room (Upper Champagne Room) was lovely and the breakfast (as well as snacks and cake) were DELICIOUS! My husband was truly sad leaving because he adored the food THAT much. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The Upper Champagne Room was lovely. 2nd floor & faces the front of the home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank-you for staying with us! And, now that you have stayed at one bed and breakfast...you will want to come again !

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.2 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
862 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £143 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing