We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hernandez Family Visit to Candlelight Inn and Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, California
12
Reviewed 3 June 2005

Our stay at the Candlelight Inn was superb!!
Mark and Wendy are gracious hosts. We received fabulous advice on the places and sights to visit.
They handled restaurant and winery reservations for us.
Their four course breakfast is by far the best we have tasted.
We are looking forward to our next visit scheduled for next year.

Thank You Mark and Wendy!!
Keep up the excellent atmosphere of the Candlelight Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2005

We are veteran B&B vacationers and have seen it all. The Candlelight Inn was tops for service, room quality, and ambience. The pool is an outstanding asset. The only SLIGHT issue is the location in Napa city. For those not familiar with Napa Valley, the city of that name is at the most southern end of the the valley. A perfect location would be further north in the St Helena area. This is only a very minor inconvenience. In fact the wonderful Copia Museum as well as top restaurants, Pilar and Julia's Kitchen, are in Napa city. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoCalBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for the stay and excellent review too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2005

I just returned from two nights at the candlelight inn.
The innkeepers really set the bar for other inns.
The rooms were charming and the fully stocked refrigerator
was such a bonus. Absolutely loved my time there, I just
wish it was longer.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoovss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for the review ! So, very nice of you to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2005

My husband and I stayed in the Cottage May 17-20th. It was beautiful and relaxing. The Staff was so very helpful and took care of everything. We booked the "Ultimate Wine Package". A must do for everyone. We went Horseback Riding through the vineyards, an Hour long Couple's massage, Hot Air balloon ride and or favorite was the Wine Tasting Tour with Dan. What a wonderful man he was. Not only did he take us to the most wonderful Wineries but he was a book of knowledge. We bought over 20 bottles of wine and the moment we got home we went and bought a Wine Chiller.

Mark, Wendy & The Staff of Candlelight made our belated Honeymoon a wonderful retreat. We are very excited for our next trip to see you.

I would like to share with the readers that our favorite winery by far is Vincent Arroyo. Such wonderful people and the wine is devine! I am looking forward to our 10th anniversary so we can visit with Mr. Arroyo and open our Wine with him and toast.

Prepare to be pampered because you will feel like Royalty when you arrive at Candlelight.

Enjoy! I know we did.

Thanks again Everyone for a great and memorable Vacation/Honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrstuckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Sounds like just what the doctored order for a vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2005

The Candlelight Inn couldn't have been better! We just came back from a weekend with 7 couples. The breakfasts were delicious and sinful. The fridge was always stocked with wine, fruit and homemade chocolate cake. The hosts were so friendly. The rooms were sweet and the garden was beautiful.
Thanks for a great getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank-you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida
12
Reviewed 4 May 2005

Napa is known for its wineries, but tucked just outside the main street is a sweet B & B that is so romantic you would think you are in a quaint Europeam city. The decor and landscaping are absolutely perfect and immediately relaxes the sense. The attentive owners RELAXES THE SENSES. THE ATTENTIVE OWNERS AND STAFF MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE ROYALITY AND EACH ROOM IS EXQUISITLY DECORATED.

FOR A WEEKEND TO RECHARGE, RELAX AND GET ROMANTIC IN - CANDLELIGHT INN MY CHOICE.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

We are on the quiet part of town... and it allows for people to relax. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed 2 April 2005

This place has the whole package.....wonderful rooms, owners and breakfast! We stayed in the Candlelight and Garden Room. The Garden was our favorite but the Candlelight is a must see! Wendy and Mark recommended 2 great restaurants Budo and Cole's. You must go to Budo, it was the best food and wine experience we have ever had! We stopped at Frank's Family Winery and I must say before you go to any other winery you have to go here. It was laid back and we laughed the whole time! Napa the city may not have the cute downtown like Sonoma or St. Helena but the Candlelight, Budo and Cole's make it worth the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Great and thanks for the review too !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £148 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing