We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to staying here again---soon!”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nellysford, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looking forward to staying here again---soon!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel in September and could not have been more pleased. The location was great, the room was spacious, clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the food. Breakfast was excellant, and after a big lunch while touring the valley we appreciated the wondrful "small plates" offered at the restauant for dinner.The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated the information and tips we received from the two concierges we dealt with during our stay. The frosting on the cake for us was sitting around the fire pit on the terrace in the evening, with a wine we found that day, chatting with other couples about how the day had gone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHarpist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    485
    114
    39
    24
See reviews for
164
1,248
34
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

EXCELENT EXPERIENCE BUT PEOPLE NEED TO READ ABOUT THE HOTEL FIRST AND A BIT IMPROVEMENT PLEASE READ!!
my husband and i stayed for a quick getaway during harvest and we where uncertain after reading the bad reviews But it was good stay!!! and yes we could not check in early but WE asked when we booked and were advised to call early the day of and that is ok there was other guests making a big scandal about it IF ONLY PEOPLE WOULD READ THEIR EMAIL CONFIRMATION THAT BY THE WAY MENTIONS THE CHARGE FOR VALET,SELF PARKING,CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT TIMES WE WOULD ALL HAVE A SMOOTH CHECK IN PROCESS YES MAYBE THE FRONt DESK PERSONALPaul was very helpful during our stay yet sarcastic during our check out!! SASHA NEEDS TO RELAX AND NOT BE CRYING OR HAVING A PANIC ATTACK WHILE HAVING A LINE OF PPL. at peak chech in time.
THE TERRACE AGAIN EMAIL CONF. SAYS ITS CLOSES AT 10!!! WE SHOULD ALL BE RESPECTFULL AND GO BY THAT BECAUSE IS SECURITY WERE TO KICK PPL. OUT that would be a bad review as well PPL MAK UP UR MIND!!! I STAYED IN A GORGEOUS SMALLER ROOM BY THE TERRACE and we had no problem.
THE VIEW the hotel discription says "DOWNTOWN NAPA" Iwas not expecting a great view i got our moneys worth we talked to other guests and they where very un pleased for everything but yet they stayed hum?? they wanted a great view go stay in the country!! OR IF UR THAR HIGH MAINTENANCE GO SPEND 1000'S AND GO ELSEWHERE!!
Needs improvement in manager respons.
overcharges we dind nor have any rher is a note in snack tray/mini bar saying they are sensor very common mistake i wanna say on not checking bill at front dest i over heard alot of complaints bout it while checking out. We WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK NEXT MOTH FOR THANKSGIVING !!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staciebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here during the first weekend of the Fall Harvest and it was certainly a great decision! The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, big showers, internet, etc. The location was ideal - as it was very close to many restaurants, cafes, shopping and more -- which was perfect for our mornings (so often, you are in an isolated location and can only dine @ the hotel) -- or late evenings. The staff is very friendly and especially the bartenders. They allowed us to enjoy some of our own wine that we had purchased in Napa and also had great knowledge of wines they were serving at the bar -- advised us or suggested some great wines when we were ordering some early afternoon glasses of wine. I can't remember the gentleman's name, but he worked the evening shift and was just great! Stayed and chatted with us well beyond when he was supposed to leave and enabled us to continue our great night at the hotel's bar! Lovely!

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Avia is a beautiful and trendy hotel. Breakfast was good. Room was large and comfy. Terrace was nice and relaxing. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Avia Hotel for our 1 year anniversary and had a very enjoyable time. For those that are not looking for the traditional B&B in Napa then this is place to stay if you want a newer and clean hotel. A+ location right on 1st street walking distance to all the great restaurants, Oxbow Market, and shopping. The only downside was our room was quite small but the large bathroom with walk in shower made up for the tight room size. Definitely worth the stay if you are looking for a downtown location and the complimentary tastings at night were quite nice as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade, we were not able to get it due to the wedding parties staying that weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundevil731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here for just 2 nights and really loved everything about the hotel. The only negative was that we were only able to stay 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were so nice and quiet. The outdoor patio is beautiful. We were able to walk to dinner both nights. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debgm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it is a great place to stay! The food is VERY reasonable, rooms are very nice and clean! Every time I come back to Napa I will be staying at this hotel! Great location too! We walked to all the restaurants from there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing