We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Napa
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$389
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$416
US$399
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$748
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
1,410
536
141
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
536
141
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winelarge loftnon alcoholic drinksterrace barparking garageloft roomrain showerself parkmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtownfire pitmodern hotelhardwood floorsdouble sinkssoaking tubhuge shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We just returned from 4 days in Napa where we stayed at the Andaz Napa. We loved the hotel, from the fireplace in the lobby to the very modern check-in - no reception desk, check in with an Ipad in the lobby. The service was outstanding, staff totally gracious, no request was too much. It is a perfect location, on the quaint main street in Napa, a hop away from main shopping centers,movie theater, new riverfront plaza and the local wineries. The only negative comment was related to a $10 corking fee they wanted to charge us for uncorking and providing wine glasses when we brought our own wine to the lobby one night. Considering the location, and the fact that coming to Napa means you're looking to sample different wine experiences, I found this to be a petty charge for a 5 star hotel. We ended up buying wine glasses across the street for a few dollars and uncorking the bottle ourselves. Otherwise, great stay and great fun!

Room Tip: The corner room on the 4th floor with a view was beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Andaz over the Veterans Day weekend and had an absolutely amazing stay. Our room had a fireplace that was open to both the bedroom and the sitting room area, which we used every night. The room had a large balcony and we enjoyed our first at the Andaz breakfast on the balcony, and would often come back and sit outside for a few moments at the end of each evening. We also very much enjoyed the outside sitting area available on the second floor. The outside fire was very cozy and kept you warm even on the chilly nights. It was a very relaxing place to spend the evening after touring the local vineyards. Upon first entering the room it did seem a little odd that the tub was placed outside of the bathroom near the bed, but we quickly came to see the advantage in this allowed us to continue our conversations and enjoy a glass of wine with each other even when I was lounging in the bath. Very romantic and relaxing to our surprise. We would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting the room with the fireplace...we loved it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights while at a wedding, everyone on the staff was very helpful. They made restaurant reservations, suggested wine tours, even packaged our wine and shipped it to us (this was a suggestion so we could just buy 1 or 2 bottles at any one vineyard and combine them to ship). Our rooms (2 for our family) were quiet and comfortable, the internet worked, and the snacks/soft drinks in the minifridge were included in the rate and not charged separately as is usually the case. It was nice to have 2 places in the room to use as desks so we could both work/e-mail from the room. The gym is not in the hotel but a 2 minute walk, its a real hard core gym and not the usual small one at a hotel. The only slight problem could be at checkout/checkin as there is no reception desk and a standing station with laptops is used instead and there could be a wait.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor corner
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Andaz in Napa. It's a stunning, luxurious hotel and the staff could not have done more for you. Great restaurant and wine tasting recommendations, quick check in and we got upgraded to a bigger room which was also a bonus. The rooms are immaculate; modern and spacious with a super deluxe bathroom. Great location too - everything you need in terms of restaurants and bar within walking distance. Would return in a heartbeat.

I say it was 'almost' faultless only as you had to pay for coffee in the morning in the lobby whereas other Andaz's we've stayed in (most recently in LA) offer free coffee for guests each morning. It's a tiny gripe but it would be good for them to have a consistent policy.

Apart from that though, wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

You simply can't beat the location. The hotel itself is lovely and my wife actually says it's her favorite during the entire honeymoon. The only thing we didn't like was that we had to wait for a long time to be checked in even though i'm a hyatt platinum, but it's understandable because the hotel was pretty full that day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews