We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Downtown Napa”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend visit in January. It is a lovely, modern hotel with great staff. The location was wonderful. The rooms were large and everything had a modern and fun decor. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomHJ413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed for a weekend. The room was clean, modern and well appointed. The lobby, restaurant and deck spaces provided plenty of room to relax. The concierge was also very helpful with recommendations for out itinerary. Loved the vibe and would recommend for anyone looking for a carefree place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Visited the Napa region recently and had a pleasant two night stay at the Andaz. Check in was quick and gracious, complete with helpful valets, doormen, and reception, complete with a free glass of local one. The decor is rustic modern. Love the no-front-desk thing; they use iPads. We also chatted with Pamela, the knowledgeable concierge we'd been planning wine tastings with, as we rolled in. She had a schedule, maps, and had confirmed everything for our 2 day stay. We were upgraded to a small suite; which had a view of Napa and a 2 sided fireplace. Bed was great, huge bathroom with two sinks and a massive shower that felt like a spa. There was an egg shaped soaking tub in the room. The weather was cold, so we loved the steamy shower and fireplace. Love the free basic minibar (snacks and water are free!), and they have wine, etc as well for a charge. We ate at Hog Island Oyster Co in town and slept like kings. Breakfast the next day was very good. A great experience all in all. One small bummer: valet "lost" our car and we had a 35 minute wait one morning until they located it; management removed it from the bill to compensate. Would totally return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeleeleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

If I could give more than 5 stars for service I would. Every single encounter my wife and I had with a staff member blew us away. Everyone there is incredibly accommodating. If I new everyone's name I would list them all here, but two who really stood out were Joe at check-in and Ryan in the restaurant.

Besides outstanding service, the hotel is gorgeous top to bottom, and located in a great spot. Paid under $200 and would have been happy with $250. Incredible value and an incredible stay regardless of the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowiknowmyabcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Andaz Napa, in particular the decor and vibe of the entire hotel. The rooms are large, new, and comfortable. The staff are friendly and provided excellent service.

In terms of location, it is right in the middle of downtown Napa. All in all an excellent choice when visiting Napa valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14andrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We got the French Laundry reservation three months notice ahead. It was too late for us to redeem Hilton Napa hotel nights. Andaz Hyatt was a great option. I paid about $180 for a $280 king bedroom.

Pros:
- 10 minutes drive to French Laundry restaurant
- Andaz Hyatt Napa is located in the heart of Napa downtown, within walking distance of many nice restaurants
- Free Wi-Fi
- Clean and quiet bedroom
- Free parking at the back of hotel
- One of the best king-size bed we slept on.

Cons:
- the bedroom was quite small, with a king-size bed in the center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Green-Espirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for one night mid-week at this downtown Napa hotel. Décor is modern, but comfortable, save for the freezing room temperatures. Hallways are eerily dark. Bed was very comfortable, though, and bathroom / shower are luxuriously large for such a modestly priced accommodation. Service is prompt and efficient. Location is convenient for downtown Napa shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myangsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £206 - £668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing