We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From check -in to check out this was the most memorable hotel experience in a long time. The cucumber water when you arrive was perfect after a long flight from the East Coast. The staff, free snacks and beverages in the mini-bar were a great treat. Oenotri across the street was a fantastic Italian dining experience, and we hit up Grace's for brunch- a short walk away!Exceptional service, even more exceptional room, and great breakfast room service. This will be my definate next stay when I return to Napa.

Room Tip: Terrace room is worh the extra money- !! Perfect for morning breakfast with coffee and the free pape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    506
    126
    42
    25
See reviews for
178
1,299
36
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Andaz Napa. Hotel is new, clean and very chic. Check-in was smooth and they give you a glass of wine while you're waiting. The rooms are large (we had a double king) with a double sink bathroom and huge shower stall. Beds were super comfortable. Very modern decor. Parking is easy in the garage behind the hotel. Snacks and non-alcoholic drinks are free in the room and were great to bring along while winery hopping. Central and convenient location to most wine country destinations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kr_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Andaz is a bit modern and had some trepidation as the staff all seemed to be less than 30, however without exception they were cheerful and extremely helpful. Asked one young man, "Carter" who dropped off morning room service what type of bed the hotel had as very comfortable and within 5 minutes he called with the name and exact type.

The recommended private wine tours and dinner reservations were made for us by the concierge Juliette who emailed in advance and set up several delightful days.

The Mercantile Terrace at night with the open fire was just what a relaxing evening should be in a hotel in Napa. Again friendly staff brought up some room service just by asking even though they do not offer it during the off season.

Our room was very clean, comfortable and had a lot of space. Modern decor in the room and bathroom took a little getting used to but eventually we could get the faucets and shower to work well.

Room Tip: Room looking out to city might be better than looking on terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelandtravail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend visit in January. It is a lovely, modern hotel with great staff. The location was wonderful. The rooms were large and everything had a modern and fun decor. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHJ413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed for a weekend. The room was clean, modern and well appointed. The lobby, restaurant and deck spaces provided plenty of room to relax. The concierge was also very helpful with recommendations for out itinerary. Loved the vibe and would recommend for anyone looking for a carefree place to stay.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Visited the Napa region recently and had a pleasant two night stay at the Andaz. Check in was quick and gracious, complete with helpful valets, doormen, and reception, complete with a free glass of local one. The decor is rustic modern. Love the no-front-desk thing; they use iPads. We also chatted with Pamela, the knowledgeable concierge we'd been planning wine tastings with, as we rolled in. She had a schedule, maps, and had confirmed everything for our 2 day stay. We were upgraded to a small suite; which had a view of Napa and a 2 sided fireplace. Bed was great, huge bathroom with two sinks and a massive shower that felt like a spa. There was an egg shaped soaking tub in the room. The weather was cold, so we loved the steamy shower and fireplace. Love the free basic minibar (snacks and water are free!), and they have wine, etc as well for a charge. We ate at Hog Island Oyster Co in town and slept like kings. Breakfast the next day was very good. A great experience all in all. One small bummer: valet "lost" our car and we had a 35 minute wait one morning until they located it; management removed it from the bill to compensate. Would totally return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eeleeleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

If I could give more than 5 stars for service I would. Every single encounter my wife and I had with a staff member blew us away. Everyone there is incredibly accommodating. If I new everyone's name I would list them all here, but two who really stood out were Joe at check-in and Ryan in the restaurant.

Besides outstanding service, the hotel is gorgeous top to bottom, and located in a great spot. Paid under $200 and would have been happy with $250. Incredible value and an incredible stay regardless of the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowiknowmyabcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
8.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing