We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW WOW”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
CT
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW WOW”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Classy at its best as soon as you pull up, check in with a glass in wine in hand and whisked away to the most beautiful room, where there is complimentary soda, water and snacks! The staff are superb and very attentive at all you need. The afternoon bar is fun with wine tastings each night. We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant, very good food, and picked up egg sandwiches on the run another morning. Pamela the Concierge - we cannot say enough about how well she looked after us! We became daunted about the number of winery's and how to tackle so much. She listened to what we liked and created a day we will never forget. We got a day car service - Brian was fabulous ( had champagne ready on arrival) and off we went to 4 vineyards! 3 are notable: Cimarossa, a private vineyard with a gorgeous lunch in a private bungalow overlooking the vineyard, Clif Family Winery, another private tasting in a classy back yard with great cheeses and jam! Bell wine cellars, a beautiful private tour with Maggie who is a much passionate about her work as Bell has to their wines. The only downfall this hotel has - is there is no pool area, a cute second floor seating area outside- but some sort of roof top pool or water feature would have made this place absolutely tops. The location is great- walkable to all in town, which is currently under a renovation. 2 great restaurants across the street.

Room Tip: while our room was fabulous 418- the were no sliding doors, it appeared on level 5 there was small d...
See more room tips
Green Features: we were there a week without any complaints- this is place to go to.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CtNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    487
    114
    40
    24
See reviews for
165
1,249
34
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Andaz team do everything that they can to make your stay great. We stayed this last weekend to celebrate our anniversary and they upgraded our room and presented us with a coupon for two complimentary glasses of Gloria Ferrer sparkling. At check in we were wished a Happy Anniversary along with a glass of wine. The loft room was very relaxing with a great selection of snacks that were complimentary as well. The beds are extremely comfortable and the location couldn't be better in the heart of downtown Napa with easy access to numerous shops and restaurants. I have nothing negative to say about the Andaz in Napa. Every stay has been nothing short of perfect.

Room Tip: There is a terrace on the second floor. The 4th floor street facing room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karigirlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. The service was excellent and everyone was always so helpful & friendly. The rooms are beautiful! We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a balcony that overlooked the main street in Napa. it was so nice to sit out there with a drink or a cup of coffee. The rooms are amazing and huge - there was a separate sitting area with a fireplace! It was very romantic. They also give you a handful of free snacks and non-alcoholic drinks in your room every day. You won't get full on them, but it's a really nice touch. Breakfasts are also very reasonable and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyoung28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Andaz is trendy posh hotel in the heart on downtown Napa. The moment you walk in the Andaz you will feel a warm sense of welcome. The decor has a country feel with a sense of Napa elegance. The staff has a fun loving demeanor, welcoming conversation and offering a glass of wine at check in. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a suite with stellar view of the main street. The room was tastefully decorated with quality furniture. The onsite restaurant "Farmer Table" is a must for an extraordinary freshly prepared breakfast/brunch! I recommend the Andaz to the traveler seeking the true luxury/posh side of Napa living.

Room Tip: High floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I traveled to Napa to celebrate our anniversary. I chose the Andaz Napa because I had enjoyed their San Diego property several months before. We had a great experience. From the glass of wine we were served when we checked in, to the free room munchies, to the room upgrade we received, our experience was first-class.

The Andaz Hotels seem to have a special design quality about them. Our room was a suite with a nice sitting area, a bathtub in the bedroom, and a well-designed bathroom (with a regular shower). We took advantage of the free pass to the health club next door. The staff were both friendly and attentive without being obnoxious.

Highest recommendations...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sguttman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Andaz in Napa. What a great hotel. My husband loved it, and he is not easily impressed as he is a true road warrior for work and has stayed in hundreds of hotels.

The Andaz is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The rooms are spacious, nicely appointed, and very clean, with the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. The bathrooms are gorgeous....love the rain shower head!

Overall a great stay, would recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one on the back of the hotel. Our room was located on the front, ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chseipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Took a long weekend trip to wine country a few weeks ago and had a great experience all around. Typically I stay up-valley in St. Helena or Calistoga when in Napa Valley, however this time, we decided to try downtown Napa, since we have been reading and hearing so much buzz about the redevelopment of downtown Napa. We were surprised with how many great new restaurants and wine bars are in the walking area of downtown Napa. Stayed at Andaz in Napa, a great, swanky and fun spot located in the heart of it all. The room at Andaz was very modern, and well kept. Amenities were top notch and the staff was great. Don't really expect to eat at the hotel, as there are so many great places to walk to.. Walked across the street twice for great meals.. Yes, across the street. Oenotri and Norman Tavern were both great spots. Also check out the sushi at Morimoto which is a five minute walk from the Andaz. Several fun wineries and olive oil tastings around downtown too. We did venture one night up to Yountville (small town located 15 minutes from downtown Napa) and ate at a place called Ciccio, which was really fun. Great wood-fired pizza.

All in all, I think we will be back to Andaz in the near future. It seems that Calistoga and St. Helena are staying the same, which is great, but Napa itself is in a huge transition, and I am here to say it is for the better, and truly is a destination now, and not just a town you pass through on the way up-valley to Calistoga and St. Helena.

Room Tip: We asked for a room upgrade and got one without extra charge. The room was slightly larger than the...
See more room tips
Green Features: I would say this hotel is just as enviro friendly as any these days.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing