We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice contemporary feel”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel was easy to check into.and had a chic understated quality to it. The staff were very nice. Lobby always active. Concierge very helpful. Room was comfortable. Bed and bathroom were quite nice. Free non alcoholic drinks and munchies were a nice touch. Occasionally heard people talking in hallways or on veranda - a bit distracting. Generally a very good hotel. We would consider returning but would explore other less trafficked/more private options in area before committing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall, I had a very positive experience at the Andaz Napa. The hotel was chic from the rooms, to the lobby, to the terrace/bar. They have complimentary infused water in the lobby, and are known for having free minibars which I find to be nice little extras. I also had a delicious breakfast that we ordered from room service.

The one gripe I have is that a few months in advance I had emailed saying that it was our honeymoon and asked if they could do anything for us. Nothing was mentioned but I figured they would upgrade us. We arrived around midnight and given the smallest room in the hotel- there was hardly space for our bags. The next morning I asked for an upgrade, and mentioned I was also was participating in the Hyatt Diamond challenge. We were given the upgrade pretty easily and had the room with the fireplace, sitting area, and tub. We were happy with that and did not want to be greedy asking for the suite with the terrace, assuming it was available. I am not sure if the upgrade was because of the honeymoon or diamond status, but I wish they could have just accommodated us from the start. It would have been a more enjoyable experience not having the ask the next day and having to re-pack & move all our baggage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was here in September of 2010 and loved the rooms, the staff was amazing and right in the center of Napa (town). I stayed for a wedding and I am going back in November. The rooms were very clean and so pretty loved the balcony too!

Room Tip: The wine bar in the hotel.. amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Yes, the price is high, but.. you are in the center of town and in walking distance to everything in downtown Napa. The concierges were extremely helpful and friendly.The suite we had was very spacious and clean. The snacks were a great treat and it was nice to not have the minibar locked up like a safe. We enjoyed our night so much we tried to extend our stay but they were all sold out. SAD.

Room Tip: rooms near the terrace are a little noisy until 10pm.. but then it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The experience was top notch all around. The terrace was an awesome spot to hang out with the live music and cocktails. The service was outstanding. Adam is a great bartender and made outstanding and unique cocktails. Also Carter was a great server for breakfast. If you want a great place to stay after a nice day of exploring the wineries, this is it. Well done Andaz.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We can not understand the high rate on this hotel. Yes, it is in the middle of downtown Napa and a convenient walk to restaurants. But, the room was so uncomfortable and had a bath tub in the middle of the bedroom. We came back from dinner sat in the living room on a board of a couch then after 20 minutes called the bellman and valet as we decided not to stay the night. We called it the 20-30 hotel as it certainly caters to a younger crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Andaz is a fantastic hotel right in the middle of the town of Napa. From the minute you arrive, the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms are extremely clean and large, every detail is looked after. Convenient walking distance to downtown restaurants and you have health club privileges at the club adjacent to the hotel. Lovely rooftop deck with a bar and fireplace for cool evenings. Free parking is available in the public garage on the same block. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
8.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £193 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing