We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pretty boutique hotel”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed on a Friday & Saturdsy night. Cute, modern rooms but on the small side. Although the bathroom is Generous. We were on the fifth (top floor) floor which was nice and had a decent view. Since the Andaz is not a tall hotel you won't get an exceptional one. The service is great from the time you walk in until the time you leave. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Andaz, Napa.
From the moment we checked in, to the time we checked out, the service was Excellent. Justin checked us in via his iPad...while we sat on the couch...enjoying a glass of red wine. It was a very personal and comforting first impression. Gold Star!

The room was spacious, clean, and bright. The bed and pillows are so relaxing! Complimentary drinks (non-alcoholic) and snacks are available every day at the mini bar (in your room). Location is excellent: You are in the middle of town where you can walk to restaurants, shops, Starbucks, etc. Natural juices, water, apples, are complimentary via the lobby area.

I especially loved the SPF lotion at the front desk...I went out for a run and that was a nice touch to have available for the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantiFried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a great boutique hotel. Immediately when we walked in someone came up to us and had us sit on the couch and brought us wine. They checked us in using an iPad while sitting on the couch. Interesting and different experience, but it made us feel like special guests. The room was very nice and upscale. The location was great as it was close to everything. Staff were very polite and the experience was really good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanderer909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just returned from a three night stay at the Andaz Napa, and we will definitely be back! Just like other Andaz properties, it is all about service, service, service. While the rooms are great (we had a suite which was roomy, bathrooms large, beds comfy), it was the service levels that will keep us coming back to Andaz! The moment you walk in the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff, and like other Andaz hotels, there is no typical front desk - which is welcomed. You are offered wine upon arrival (yeah!), and check-in is seamless. They also offer complimentary mini-bar snacks in your room and non-alcoholic beverages.
They offer a wonderful breakfast and the servers are all very friendly (ask for Carter!). All the food in the restaurant is locally sourced, and they let you know from where - the freshness in the food definitely shows! In the evening you can get food/drinks up on the second floor balcony - a quaint little spot to hang out.

Room Tip: As always, ask for rooms away from elevators. It does get a bit loud at night. We had a room overl...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I took my wife to Napa for her birthday and wanted a hotel where we could walk to restaurants without one of us having to be the designated driver. The Andaz's downtown Napa location was perfect, but the location wasn't all that was right.

We pulled up and were immediately met by a valet and a bellman, then turned over to Joseph, who sat us on a sofa in the lobby to check us in on a tablet. The balcony suite I had booked wasn't available, Joseph said, so he was upgrading us to a "vinter's suite." This was a beautiful room on the second floor, with a living room that could seat sixteen and a private balcony overlooking First Street. It was almost comical, the two of us in such a large space, but it certainly erased any annoyance over the room availability.

The hotel was sleek and modern - subdued lighting in the halls and bright rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. The floors are hardwood with area rugs scattered about. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom roomy with two sinks. Water, sodas and snacks were complementary.
There is a bar in the lobby, but we preferred the open air Terrace Bar in the evenings. Everything was clean and all the staff we encountered were helpful and professional. And the location was perfect, indeed - we didn't use the car again until we left, walking to restaurants and shops and enjoying the river walk area. There was some construction on the street and at the small mall adjacent to the hotel, but it wasn't a problem.

The Andaz WAS expensive, but our stay was so enjoyable that we left feeling pleased and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Some of the second floor rooms have windows on the terrace, which I would think make them like fishb...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Andaz Napa provided an overall outstanding experience for me and my spouse. The central location within downtown Napa was easy for parking and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and sites. The interior design was boutique and exceptional. The hotel restaurant was delicious and offered fresh local ingredients that would please any foodie. The hotel staff was professional and always friendly and eager to please. The hotel room was well designed and comfortable. Free non-alcoholic drinks and snacks in the room was an appreciated addition. There was some voice transmission between room and corridor, but was easily masked by central air system. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The Andaz is very different and unique. Upon arrival, we got a glass of wine and checked in on a couch. The rooms are wonderful. Our suite with walk-in shower and fireplace was gorgeous and comfy. The Terrace for drinks was great. Ask for Alisha.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jezuzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £207 - £649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing