We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great people, great food, GREAT STAY!!!!!”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Arrived at the hotel late one evening, not quite sure what to expect. Were met by Nancy and Pierre at the front desk. They ensured our stay was so memorable, we booked another night! Great service guys! Many thanks!

As far as the facilities are concerned, we can only compliment the hotel for excellence in every area!

Needless to say, we will be back!!!

- Andy and Samantha

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank saspiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

It sounds as though every aspect of your stay at AVIA was great! Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff. They work hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay and it sounds as though they succeeded. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,860 - 1,866 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

Avia is everything the reviews say it is. The room was nice, the bed comfortable. Staff was warm and accommodating. The location is perfect. I have to say that in the one negative review the hotel has, the woman had a point. There is no sheering on the windows. There is some see though netting and black out curtains so you have dark room or totally open room. The sheering would be nice for privacy depending on the location of your room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad AVIA lived up to your expectations. Thank your for the kind comments regarding the staff and location. Thank you for the suggestion regarding the window coverings as we take all comments and suggestions to see how we can improve the overall experience for our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again.

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I was visiting Napa for 5 days over Columbus Day weekend with my husband and another couple and all my usual spots were booked solid. After browsing trip advisor this hotel popped up as available and had a good rating. What a great find, the price was right, location was good, hip decor, loved the bathroom. Take advantage of the wine tastings everyday at happy hour. We had dinner there our first night and the the food was very good. The only negative was that the room was a little small. We would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliNCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad you chose AVIA for your recent 5 day trip to Napa. Thank you for the nice compliments regarding the décor and nightly wine tastings. I do apologize you felt your room was a little small. We do offer several room types. Please contact the hotel when making future reservations so they can assist you in choosing the proper room for your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

The title says it all.... great place, super-clean rooms and appointments, decent service and do yourself a favor.... take advantage of the cheap upgrades when they are offered on the hotel's site, when booking. Super hip, slick and perhaps the only downfall is that the area around the hotel is not weathering the economy too well...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5gordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the very nice compliments regarding AVIA and your recent stay. We are so glad you took advantage of the upgrade option and had a wonderful visit. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Napa.

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Avia Napa for two nights in October and absolutely loved it. The room is spacious and the hotel is in great shape. The location is ideal for winery hopping and exploring downtown Napa. We only had two complaints which were minor....1) We thought we had booked a room with a bathtub but it wasn't the case. (booked through expedia but be careful with their false advertisement) 2) check in time is pretty late.

We would definitely stay at Avia again!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYtraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad you loved your stay at AVIA and the location was perfect for your sightseeing in Napa. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My wife and I went to Avia for a weekend getaway. Our review would have been 5 stars were it not for a couple of strange service foibles. First of all, the hotel is almost brand new; the rooms are extremely clean and linens, beds and bathrooms are excellent. The location is right in the heart of the city of Napa; it is easily walkable to many of Napa's best restaurants.

We had a few strange service issues. None of which, however, was a deal killer. When we checked in, we requested a late checkout. Always worried that these types of things don't get recorded, I later that evening walked to the front desk to confirm our late checkout request for the next night. It was not. The front desk said, however, that it would be no issue and entered the late checkout into the computer again. The next morning, we got a call from the front desk warning us that if we needed to check out. They didn't have our late checkout in the computer after two inputs into the system. It was no big deal, we ended up changing our plans and were leaving at that moment anyway, but still???

Lastly, the hotel concierge gave us a restaurant recommendation for brunch, gave us a printout of the address and driving directions. After driving for 45 minutes up into an absolutely obscure country road in the hills of Napa, I concluded that this couldn't possibly be right. My wife called the restaurant to learn that the hotel had given us the address of their associated ranch/farm and that the restaurant was half an hour away.

So, two pretty serious goof ups. Thankfully neither ended up ruining our stay. We ended up not having an issue with our checkout b/c we ended up deciding to leave at noon and we weren't too hungry for our brunch!

On the upside, they have a great hidden discount for California residents and generally speaking the service was very friendly. As mentioned before the facilities are very good and the price that we got was a tremendous value. I would stay here again but if I did, would check our checkout time repeatedly just to be sure =)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at AVIA Napa and are glad you enjoyed the amenities offered and the location. I do apologize for the issue with the late checkout not recording properly in our system. I am reviewing the process to make sure this doesn't happen again. I also apologize for the incorrect directions given to you for the restaurant you were going to for brunch. I do hope you let us know so we can correct for future guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We've stayed at Avia twice this year for last-minute Saturday night getaways -- both times we had excellent experiences. Both times we paid $199 the same day or day before we went. We stayed once in a suite, and once in a great room with a large patio and chaises. Staff was helpful and friendly. The lobby is well-appointed with a funky bar. We loved the rooms -- beautiful new bathrooms (showers, no tubs), nice linens, flat screens, all the amenities we like when we travel but a very nice price. We had breakfast in the hotel which was an incredible buffet and omelette bar for something like $16 -- a great value. We enjoyed dinner in downtown Napa -- very quick drive or long walk from this well-located hotel. You are not near vineyards at this hotel, but we've done that enough and actually prefer the location of the Avia, near the restaurants and other attractions like Oxbow market of downtown Napa. There's also free wireless here and the valet parking is easy and not that expensive -- maybe $10/night if I recall correctly.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Frequent_TravelsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIANapaGM, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to read that you are a repeat guest at AVIA. We thank you for taking the time to share such great compliments regarding the hotel and all we have to offer. We are also pleased to read you enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel is perfect. We look forward to hosting you again and again.

In hospitality,
Kristine Youngberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
8.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £194 - £618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing