We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Napa Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
upstairs queen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
upstairs queen
living room
living room
'ship's ladder' to upstairs
downstairs queen
Kitchen area
outdoor dining
upper deck seating area overlooking backyard
sip wine in the backyard
winetasting
go on winery tours
take the wine train
stroll River Walk downtown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luvtotrvl...
phoenixville, PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location- perfect for a couple and a friend”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Frog Hollow April 8 - 10th. We found the setup ideal for a travelling threesome. 2 bedrooms allowed for some privacy. The upstairs room is a little tricky (steep ladder) if you don't want to use outside steps to get to the bathroom (also after wine tasting all day). Does have a washer and dryer and a full kitchen. Location is a few blocks from restaurants in Napa - easy walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T A
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Napa Getaway!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My mom, sister and I stayed recently for a Napa Girls Getaway and this house was PERFECT! It was uniquely decorated, just the right size and fully furnished for a comfortable stay. We spent two nights at the house, while enjoying the town of Napa, a local restaurant (Celadon) and a wine tour through Platypus Tours. We easily walked to the grocery store (Safeway), Celadon and the UPS store was conveniently located 0.2 miles away for easy shipping of our wine on the way out of town. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a comfortable, homey experience in the heart of Napa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house, location of the house
Liked least: only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer5...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Delightful house - great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lovely historical updated house with great access to Hwy 29 (the main route in Napa) and Oxbow Market in downtown Napa. Perfect for the 2 of us - could add another couple. Spacious backyard with 2 eating areas (we didn't get to really use since we were there for only 3 days). House was totally equipped for a relaxing stay.
Our first time to rent a home instead of an hotel - process was very easy. Look forward to staying here again when we return to Napa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing